or are you someone who goes round and round and round to make the same point that you could make in 2 words or a 5 words senstence?
share your thoughts on having an economy with words?
best,
Dushwari
or are you someone who goes round and round and round to make the same point that you could make in 2 words or a 5 words senstence?
share your thoughts on having an economy with words?
best,
Dushwari
Re: ARE YOU direct, helpful and instructive?
depends....
I think I am to the point.
Shikra bhai, absolutely that's my brother - crystal clear. :>
kush raho.
best,
Dushwari
But the problem is that my family doesn’t like me "to the point’ because they think I am being rude by not explaining and sugar-coating things. They think it’s rude of me to be just talk to the point and then stay quiet :halo:
Depends.
depends...
i go to the point:hmmm:
but sometimes round and round if i am confused:vivo:
Some people need that things get explained to them at length using various analogies and concepts.. They need various kids of arguments and logic to understand one simple concept. It is not necessary that you can explain one to everybody in using few simple words. Some people have a mind of their own explaining one simple thing in few word will not make a dent in their way of thinking. That is why it is necessary some times to go around and around to explain one simple thing to some people. Like I did here.:D
Sometimes hikmah (wisdom) says that we should first mentally prepare the person before telling anything to him. In other words "Hit the iron when it is hot". Depending upon the "type" of situation and person a "too the point" message should be given with appropriate selection of words.
Though I don't deny the importance of "saying once, loud and clear" but I also know "repetition" has a magical attractive effect on mind. (if done appropriately) otherwise it would repel the person.
i think i am the round-and-round type of girl who goes into a lot of detail
I think I'm an editor by nature! You know that Dushi, you've commented on that before.
SOme people go round and round and round and talk nonsense without thinking what they are talking about. Yo talk to them about earth and they will talk about sky, again and again, over and over. just total crap like the one that you find in public dumpster places
what was the question, again ? ![]()
si
:>
tlk uncle, this is not you, this is you making a point, right? :>
best,
Dushwari
Dushi calling TLK an uncle!!! ![]()
khilhilao nahi, Shikra uncle :>
best,
Dushwari
Depends on the situation and the heart condition of the other person :>
bohet lembi umr heye, mashAllah. i just opened a thread about you. :>