Are you a Pakistani extremist?

Re: Are you a Pakistani extremist?

views are connected with society, they don’t fly in air. The issues you mentioned are not part of my society, therefore, there is no need to discuss whether we should accommodate that or not :slight_smile:

Yes.

Oh I missed :bummer: coz i got 0 in Q5 & Q7 :hinna:

TOO much of information and allot of questions in the first post…

Let me suffice

Bottom line being …(IN CAPS) EVERY PAKISTANI IS AN EXTREMIST AND A SELF ABSORBED RIGHTEOUS HYPOCRITE, DISHONEST, INDULGENT *******, WHO ONLY BELIEVES ON CONSPIRACY THEORIES, THAT ARE MANUFACTURED BY BIASES, AND WHICH ARE PRODUCED IN THEIR RIDICULOUS BRAIN TO JUSTIFY THEIR RELIGIOUS BELIEFS OR TRADITIONS…

(CAPS off) I think I did a good job in portraying 180 million people…:)))

:LOL:

Spoken like a true Pakistani with all your traits described accurately above.

Thank you Ehsan …could not have done this without you …:slight_smile:

Pakora ji

you are walking an extremely thin line here…

it’s amazing to me that being a senior member you found it ok to express your views in this manner…just wow…you have a right to express your opinions but not by insulting a whole group of people…

do you know each and every Pakistani in this world? who made you the authority?

I would suggest you learn to present whatever views you have in a respectful manner and if there is any topic in which you cannot be respectful then perhaps you should remain silent

thank you,
llxxll

ok BAS this i’m not tolerating…

aapko toh barrhon se baat karne ka bhi saleeka nahin

[mod]a request to all GS members: kindly refrain from insulting other members and making unnecessary generalizations … keep your posts respectful and clean…thank you[/mod]

Being funny?

Not!

Hmm, I see a deeper message in Pakora’s post about generalization and pigeon-holing a population worth 180 million people - thereby mocking the OP’s questionnaire. Plus the signature just puts the whole context of the post in the place. I do think it elicited an overreaction.

I may/may not be incorrect.

I think Pakora was trying to make a point with sarcasm and wry humor. Sarcasm was probably was lost.

I also think mister Pakora was being sarcastic.
(Actually have never read any other posts of this member, and posts reveal a lot of the way of thinking, so could be wrong, khair).

Do want to point out that, every person who actually does believe in all that (I do know know some Pakistanis who genuinely believe they are different than the rest of the qaum, because according to them the average Pakistani is all that what mister Pakora said) is ten times worse than that.
Funny how some people can’t see that they are what they despise.

Anyways, This questionnaire is too black and white. You either are or you totally aren’t a certain type.

what a lame questionnaire. some express tribune burger wannabe gora must’ve made it.

no

Why are you guys having fits over the post. It’s quite apparent that he was being sarcastic.

I hope the mod didn’t give him infraction points as a demonstration of her not tolerating what he said to ehsan. He probably signed in after years and doesn’t realize that GS has been ‘purified’ since his departure.

It is not that sarcasm cannot be understood by many of us, but there are thin lines between being sarcastic, being funny but not between sarcastic and being profane.

With the use of profane word, the sentence structure, the statement bordering generalization, those lines were blurred.

I do read some other sites and think the policy against profanity is good, otherwise one gets a bad taste reading these words and loses the real message.

And…It is not being purified but if one reads some older threads it can be seen GS has become more sensible and mature.

P.S. I actually found out later (when I looked at the date of joining) that the member is very senior, otherwise sorry to say, the post appeared as if a teenager wrote it.

IMO the questions are spot on. Props to OP. I think it does separate folks on the different portions of the ideology spectrum. It is easy to criticize any survey. Some questions were tongue in cheek variety. But it is a cool and effective survey.

I got 10 on 5, and 20 on 8. In that situation I would think, um… I have tanks and artillery they wanna talk, they can turning war into a social issue gets you laughed at like NATO.

There is a need for some enlightened moderation