Re: Are you a Pakistani extremist?
30 points
110 ![]()
ji pata hai.
RESULTS:
Score of 140-160: You are a Pakistani extremist!
Congratulations! You are much of what is wrong with this country today!
Your thoughts and actions are fuelled by a black and white, rather insane perception of reality. You love conspiracy theories and buy into propaganda with ease. You can easily be sadistic in the name of ideology or personal gain. Your viewpoint is really not that different from the average Taliban.
You tend to hate on lots of things, and an enemy is a much-needed part of your messed up world view. You are also most likely a man! Print out/share this quiz and your results and ask your family and peers how your high score makes you an extremist, because buddy, you are too warped to understand why by yourself.
Score of 100-140: You are an apologist for extremists!
Congratulations! You are a rookie extremist who helps build the ground for real extremists to act in!
You are almost as messed up as your Pakistani extremist counterpart, if not worse, because you’re more of a hypocrite than he/she is. Your messed up world view may sometimes be perceived as ‘okay’ by some, but your answers belie a very dark, ugly viewpoint.
Just like the extremist, your ideological space is mostly black and white, hypocritical (think: enlightened moderation), but remains hidden under a thin veneer of political correctness or possibly some common sense you heard once.
You may not be Taliban material, but your local extremist-outfit-with-a-softer-outlook would be willing to embrace you. Yes, that also includes that crazy dars thrown by that society aunty!
Score of 40-90: You’re on the extremist/non-extremist fence!
Congratulations! You’ve got a touch of extremism in you, but you’re sitting pretty for now.
Not too bad, my friend! Given the environment we live in, this is actually a decent score on the extremism scale. Sure you may occasionally be overcome by the ol’ “us versus them” or the odd ultra-nationalist tendencies, but it’s rare enough for you to be forgiven, given the circumstances. Scroll back up and see which questions you scored high on and consider whether that’s how you would think/behave in a different country.
Score of 0-30: You are not an extremist!
Congratulations! You are probably the only hope this country has!
The (few and far between) extremist tendencies you have are locked away, in control and will hopefully stay that way! You are the Taliban’s and the Pakistani extremist’s worst enemy. You are rational, sensitive to issues and are blessed with the ability to think critically –your parents probably raised you right (or you were born into privilege)!
Now let’s just hope you do something with the clear mind and values system you have been blessed with – especially when dealing with your buddies above!
Can I be a Pakistani extremist? I preach the blasphemy that is the separation of church and state.
oops i narrowly missed the boundary…
labeling someone extremist if he doesn’t follow the philosophy you follow is the biggest extremism ![]()
I got a 20 …10 for the politicians one another 10 for the TTP question…
and am NOT Pakistani
but am married to one ![]()
Sure. I guess the logic can be extended to GW, Rumsfeld, Limbaugh, Glen Beck, and neocons not being extremists. Ditto Narendra Modi, Bal Thackeray et al. Finally I see the light ![]()
Score of 40-90: You’re on the extremist/non-extremist fence!
Congratulations! You’ve got a touch of extremism in you, but you’re sitting pretty for now.
Not too bad, my friend! Given the environment we live in, this is actually a decent score on the extremism scale. Sure you may occasionally be overcome by the ol’ “us versus them” or the odd ultra-nationalist tendencies, but it’s rare enough for you to be forgiven, given the circumstances. Scroll back up and see which questions you scored high on and consider whether that’s how you would think/behave in a different country.
I scored 10 points. My 10 points came from blowing up Pakistani politicians. ![]()
^:rotfl: one of my 10 points came from that too
Bura Jo Dekhan Main Chala,Bura Naa Milya Ko’ee
Jo Maan Khoja Apnaa,Tou Mujhse Bura Naa Ko’ee
It sure is an applause winning Doha. But point remains:)
point will always remain there until we learn to accommodate others view ![]()
Certainly. Even blasphemous one ![]()
there is a difference between accommodating someones views and hitting someone with known conflicting views ![]()
No clue what you are saying here
One persons blasphemy may be anothers way of life:) - athiests, sex before marriage, homosexuality - let us accommodate shall we? ![]()
And yes, on the 10th anniversary of the Iraq war, the neocons are still insisting the war was justified and worth it. Let us accommodate such views ![]()
I will accommodate you having the last word- Cheers:)