Are We Sons of.......

:salam2:

Prophet Noah a.s. (Nuh / Nooh)?

After the great flood, all human races were perished except those who were in the ark. While reading a book about “Gog & Magog” (Ref: Reference ) came across this information thought to share with you guyz that “Are we sons of Prophet Noah a.s.?”

What we know that the Prophet Noah’s son who died in the flood, was known as “Yam”. But in the book it is written that the Prophet Noah a.s. had three sons (1) Saam, (2) Ham and (3) Yaphet. Was “Yam” also His son? Furthermore the offsprings of remaining three sons are as under:-

1- Saam or Shem - Arabs are the offsprings

2- Ham “Habashi” are the offsprings

3- Yaphet or Japhet Gog & Magog are the offsprings

Please share related information :jazak:

Re: Are We Sons of.......

No!!
some are daughters.

oky & agreed. What else you would like to contribute here :)

Re: Are We Sons of…

what made you posting this Paa ji… :confused:

by the way, Hazrat Nooh (A.S.) and His family was not only who survived the flood, there were 40 couples of Momineen who followed Hazrat Nooh (A.S.) and Worshiped/Praised ALLAH at the time of flood, Oaj Bin Ataq’s name was prominent in the history who helped Hazrat Nooh (A.S.) and yes they all lived!!! Hazrat Nooh’s(AS) wife and Fourth Son(KannaAn) was drowned in the flood… the other three sons: Saam, Haam & Yaafas lived long, they all including Momineen beget generations..

It is said that: Saam’s generation stayed where the Ark first stopped (Egypt) but some went to Iraq…Haam’s generation went to Hindustan and Yaafas’s generation went to Turkey…

but, as it was too long ago, I think we cannot precisely characterize races…

Hakuna ji,

Gog & Magogs, beget by whom? It is written they are just like us but kind of barbarians who will do nothing good when they break the wall.

:nahi:

here is the reference/explanation…

Ref: Yajooj and Majooj**
Yajooj and Majooj are the names of the people of two wild tribes of the north-east Asia, who from the earliest times, had been making inroads on settled empires in Asia and Europe, and ravaging them. According to the Book of Ezekiel in the Bible (Chapters 38 and 39), they inhabited the territories of Russia and Tubalsek and Moscow. According to the Israelite history, they were the Seythians who inhabited the land to the north and east of the Black Sea.

It is related in the Holy Quran that Allah sent a great ruler and believer (Zul-Qarnain), and he built a wall of molten lead to contain the menace of the tribes of Yajooj and Majooj.

Allah Says in the Holy Quran Chapter 18 Surah Kahf verses 94-97:
94 They said: “O Zul-qarnain! the Gog and Magog (people) do great mischief on earth: shall we then render thee tribute in order that thou mightest erect a barrier between us and them?”
95 He said: "(The power) in which my Lord has established me is better (than tribute): help me therefore with strength (and labor): I will erect a strong barrier between you and them:
96 “Bring me blocks of iron.” At length when he had filled up the space between the two steep mountain sides he said “Blow (with your bellows).” Then when he had made it (red) as fire he said: “Bring me that I may pour over it molten lead.”
97 Thus were they made powerless to scale it or to dig through it.

And it is related in the Holy Quran, that near the end of time, Yajooj and Majooj will emerge again, and cause a terrible menace. This will happen after Prophet Jesus (a.s.) has ridden the world of the menace of the Dajjal. Then Prophet Jesus (a.s.) and the believers will supplicate Allah Subhanah to help them; and Allah will send a swarm of insects who will kill the full tribe of Yajooj and Majooj.

Allah says in the Holy Quran Chapter 21 Surah Anbiyaa verses 96-97:
96 Until the Gog and Magog (people) are let through (their barrier) and they swiftly swarm from every hill.
97 Then will the True Promise draw nigh (of fulfillment): then behold! the eyes of the Unbelievers will fixedly stare in horror: “Ah! woe to us! we were indeed heedless of this; nay we truly did wrong!”

:hmmm:

“Yajooj and Majooj are the names of the people of two wild tribes” but these tribes came from where/whom? As we know that the great flood perished all except those who were in the ark.

if we go with the reference then it is haam's offsprings :)

hain :konfused: not the 3rd but 2nd?

maybe the reference is not accurate other than Quran...

Ae Ibn e Aadam ye kis behas main pad gaye ho!

Some of us believe that they are the offspring of the monkey couple Mr. and Mrs Popley, who were also on Noah's ark.

TLK bhai, that is nothing more then like a story or theory of any philosopher but not a fact. Muqawee bhai, if you ponder about this, I bet you will find this info very interesting, that the Gog & Magog:

1- Are in fact offsprings from Adam a.s. and they are not different from us in anyway nor they are beast type creatures but same like us.

2- Gog & Magog are 99% more in quantity then the whole Muslims on this planet.

3- They still exist but will come out when Almighty Allah decide. Once they are out, then there will be no end of pugnacity, banefulness, and killings.

4- They everyday molten the wall of iron (metal) built by Dhul-Qurnain (known as two horn) and when the wall become very thin and about to break, they leave it for next day without saying :insh: . Next day when the come back to break it, they found it again into original phase/form as it was before.

5- They will come after descendant of Isa Ibn Maryam a.s., and also when the Fitna of Dajjal ended.

6- That nobody can come front of Gog & Magog not even Isa Ibn Maryam a.s.

7- Once they are out, first of all they will finish (drink) all the water of on this planet and will eat all the grass/food etc. There will be no water and nothing will left to eat.

8- They won’t stop killing all creatures i.e., human, animal, birds etc.,

9- Gog & Magog are no doubt are for hell.

10- Isa Ibn Maryam a.s., will supplicate Almighty Allah for help; and HE will send a swarm of insects who will kill these all Gog & Magog.

11- After when all Gog & Magog are dead, there will be Muslims who remain on this earth. but due to their ignorance, greed etc., those Muslims will indulge in Shirk and unlawful acts, means will become like old days pagans. At that time Day of Judgment will occur.

A history of belief. I do know/heard most of the things you mentioned, but the fact is my primary source (Quran) give secondary importance to these things which says that these are parts of faith, but not integral part of faith. Like if you go through Surah e Kahaf, there are verses which covers the debate on number of persons, but Quran neither tells exact number nor encourage to go in such details.

This was a pre-historic event and we rely a lot on Bible. Islamic stance is that an event or person until and unless verified with Quran or Hadith could not considered authentic just because its mentioned in the books of Bible. These books were written over 2500 years span and there had been many migrations and oppressions happened with the Israelites which came with many influences from other cultures, philosophies and theories. So nothing can be certain. A lot of things in relates to accurate naming and numbering of the people in a prehistoric event such as The Great Flood are doubtful. Wallaho Alam.

As somebody said, the Gog Magog don't have to be from Noah's sons alone. They can be from other 40 believers onboard. The assumptions and linking without any evidence could be the middle era writers' fiction, since that when a lot of blasphemous stuff got into the Old Testament. Jewish also have doubts on some of the contents of some books that contradict other traditions.

Sheikh Imran Hosein of Trinidad and Tobago has published his work on Gog and Magog (decoding Surah Al'Kahf). His theory is that its Caucasian race as it originally hailed from the same Black Sea/ Caspian Sea area. He thinks the liberal nature of this race in general (for known history at least) is the real danger to morality of the world at this moment. Thats his believe in a nut shell. But there are other theories around Gog Magog and DhulQarnain (Cyrus the great?).

no, this is mythology, not science. noah's ark story doesnt really stand up to scrutiny by a 10 year old.

The descendants of Prophet Noah a.s., from whom "the nations spread out over the earth after the great flood/Deluge, Magog is the second son of Japheth, who themselves had sons after the flood. The two names first appear together in chapters 38 and 39 of the Book of Ezekiel, but here Magog is a place and not an individual.

Later on, as time passed, they were known/divided into many different tribes/nations such as Maiggu, Tarttarians, Seythians, Mongolians, Yueh-Chi, and into Aryans, Hitities.

Assalam-o-Alaikum!

What made you think that everything was destroyed except those who were in the Arc. I think it is a wild assumption until and unless corroborated by Quran or some other authentic sources. This assumption defies logic as Noah was sent to a very specific group of people so why all perished.

As far as Gog and Magog are concerned, I think they are predecessors of European nations. I will try to provide you with some pointers in this regard. for the time being, here is the image of the lord mayor show in london headed by giant statues of gog and magog as guardians of london. It is considered one of the oldest civic processions in the world. It takes place on the 2nd Saturday in November every year

Gog and Magog

here is the images of gog magog statues planted in front of guild hall london and royal arcade, melbourne, austrailia

:wsalam:

If they were predecessor of European nations then European nations predecessors from whom? Brother we need not bother about the legends of the Gog & Magog people. They were reputed to be giants, and two tiny hills in flat Cambridgeshire are derisively called the Gog-Magog Hills. Similarly the statues of Gog and Magog in the Guildhall in London, only remind us how legends are apt to grow and get transported to strange places. In the Alexander legends of medieval Europe, Gog and Magog are said to have come with 400,000 men to the help of Porus whom Alexander defeated, and to have fled after that defeat.They fled to the mountains, and Alexander built a wall with brass gates to prevent their irruptions.

The question of God and Magog were the wild tribes of Central Asia which have made inroads on settled kingdoms and Empires at various stages of the world’s history. The Chinese Empire suffered from their incursions and built the Great Wall of China to keep out the Manchus and Mongols. The Persion Empire suffered from them at various times and at various points.Their incursions into Europe in large hordes caused migrations and displacements of population on an enormous scale, eventually broke up the Roman Empire. There tribes were known vaguely to the Greeks and Romans as “Seythians”.

Ezekiel 39:1"And you, son of man, prophesy against Gog and say, 'Thus says the Lord GOD, "Behold, I am against you, O Gog, prince of Rosh, Meshech and Tubal;"

not sure but seems like

rosh --> russia
Meshec --> Minsk
Tubal --> Tobalsk

PS: removed my post for not being sure. It is not a dot any more :)