Re: ARE WE meant to look better after marriage?
All y'all will be looking like aunties after 2 years of watching TV and sitting around. Get ready for it.
nadz!!! one more topic from you!
gosh I wished I was sooooo analytical before marriage. Compared to all your pre-marriage questions I think I was literally not “actively” thinking.
I mean - I was like just go with the flow and enjoy life! So I did enjoy life.
I think all those questions you have before marriage is cool - and NOT so cool ![]()
Cool because you will be one smart girl and know what to expect.
Uncool because - there is NO FUN in life if you go all “programmed” up. ![]()
You are not allowing to just life take it’s turn on it’s own - so you can enjoy. You are being “interrogative” at each and every thing post marriage. It may take the fun out, because you are going in with an EXPECTATION. You will not be satisfied, because expectations are just like “fantasy”, which may not live up to your dreams in real life.
okay that was enough lecture…
now let’s have fun…
I do like this post though ![]()
I’m all ears to the replying guppans ![]()
hey man, not all questions i ask are to for to personally take in and use on myself...sometimes its random stuff im asking just for the hell of it cos us pakis are really a weird breed.....
and i do find it weird that ahem sex is suppose to burn calories, yet people get fatter after marriage......
Sex doesn’t burn as many calories as the food you consume. Plus if this is ur only activity..u gotta be doing acrobatics or something..to stay in shape. (kay mma stop before it goes too far
)
masti..i kinda wish I had known stuff before I married (totally unrelated to the above paragraph LOL) =((
I guess it might be the fact that before you get married you spend a lot of effort trying to look good/maintain your weight cos you want to apeal to rishtas (sad I know, but it's true, most men are superficial!).
Once you got him, then you have a wedding coming up, so you want to look good for the pics.
After that you're probably fed up with having to watch you weight, plus all the dawats etc you just give up with it.
wrt to looking better after marriage, you just do what you want to do.
Many girls probably want to make the effort and look good, you have after all spent a fortune on clothes, matching shoes, bags etc. It would be a sin to not use them.
just 2 add mi 2 cents:
Nadz if you kept a healthy and normal routine which u shud be ideally doing now anyway.
You should not get overweight.
If you do feel life things diet etc change.A couple of trips to gym a week on the treadmill would keep u in check.
By the way. a relevant fact:
sex is scientifically healthy for mind and body.
But to make it like a work-out work-out you have to do it frequently and energtically.
OK enough with this.
im out.
dont ban mi
sara! LOL - sex - considered an activity lol lol for burning calories? it’s very funny to hear - “if this is your only activity”
^oh boy! we would be in trouble if it was considered activity - cause how many calories can you burn in that few minutes LOLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLLL
… and
ye I was ignorant before marriage - I wished I was smart like that nadz girl here) :(… so what she sounds stupid MOST of the time - but she is making herself SMART
that’s what counts ![]()
well do u mean u dont look good or dont wana b look good before marrige?and u are meant to look good after wedding?
i would say just b yourself.always look good and presentable before
marrige and after marrige
i always try to look good even at home..i get ready for my self even in function and infront of anyone...
do what ever u feel like...and by the way husband also suppose to look good after wedding i mean goodcloths,no body odour ,no messy hairs and clean nails ofocurse
i didnt know sex actually burnt your calories...???????
marriage or no marriage - its down to ur own personal lifestyle choice - if u wish to sit at home all day watching star plus/eating desi butter etc then thats a choice - i have done my best to be active as much as possible post marriage - i.e going to the gym with husband/sis in laws. eating a balanced diet etc and hope to maintain that even when i have children one day - it may not be as often but one shud try! I know alot of desi women who act at pregnancy stage like they are ill etc and cant even get off the sofa! where as my close friends who mashallah have worked full time up until the last few weeks of the pregnancies and been active doing the housework and going for walks etc and have not ballooned!-
Health Benefits of Weekly Sex | Newsweek By The Numbers | Newsweek.com
Maine kya shuru kar liya ![]()
marriage or no marriage - its down to ur own personal lifestyle choice -
egjecly !!!!! its all about lifestlye and paki chicks are lazy from begining :D
Just take pride in your appearance, you want to feel good about yourself everyday. Whether it be before or after marriage, you should feel pretty. And it doesnt mean getting made up everyday. You can feel pretty in sweat pants. The best way to feel good is exercise 3x a week, put makeup on sometimes and walk with confidence.
^ i comepletlyyyyy agreee wid swtvalina.. i remember after my nikka.. i use to be soooo bummbed out..n by dat i mean.. i wore nice clothes and all but i was like my regular self..nomakeup..ponytail..walked around normal..did my usual stuff.... even tho i stil have my ruksati to come.. OMGGG..all da antiess were like " OMGG is ko kiya howa.. apni shaadi se khush nahi hai.. tiyarr q nahi hori.." i mean god damitt..wtt do u want me to do.. become a dhulan and wear shararaz..lol
I think it's harder to 'passively' maintain your weight after marriage. Right now I just snack all the time but don't really have big meals. But if I'm cooking for hubby, I'll prob have to eat at his timings, cook his type of food and have a whole meal everytime. Sometimes I don't feel like eating breakfast..or dinner...or whatever... but just having someone there is going to make me feel 'obliged' to eat that same meal too.
Another thing is exercise. Right now cuz I'm single, it's easy for me to go to the gym whenever, go to the mall and walk around, play with neighborhood kids,etc. But after marriage, if you're working 9-5 and then you have to come home and cook dinner for your guy, it's hard to go out and workout. maybe try working out together??
hmm i jus realized....right now i hang out with ppl's kids and it's cute but if a shaadi shuda aurat hangs out at the playground ppl would think it's creepy.
Anyway, there's hormonal changes which come with marriage as well. If you are taking birth control, the extra estrogen will clear up your skin, might give you increased cup size, but can also make you fat. And if you don't take birth control, then you'll get pregnant. That is def not a time to diet, and anyway, even if you try, your body is in an altered state to store add'l fat. Also you know how people with a six pack have a line in the middle...well those muscles separate in pregnancy due to the growing womb. The degree varies but in some people, it completely 'unzips' (rectus diastasis). That's why you see some moms who look a lil preg even a year after delivery. This effect freaks me out...but then I remember lots of moms look great after kids and I just hope i'm one of them :)
i guess the main thing is establish your workout routine from the very beginning and try to cook healthy food u guys can both enjoy. Don't be neurotic and worry about like 2 lbs. Also, make sure your hubby is a understanding type because the miracles we produce will cause a permanent changes in our bodies no matter what.