Elections are very near..the way they have proceeded so far..what do u think can we expect a real democracy now?
Define "REAL Democracy"...
I dont think it exists anywhere in the world.
ok read it as "democracy"
Nope.
Not because it will be fixed.
Because we are getting back the same fuedal lords, the industrialists and 1% of the pakistani elite.
That is no democracy.
Afsoos...dont ask this question from us ask it from Pakistan .......As time and again Pakistan has trusted pakistanis to take its reins and time and again pakistan has ruthlessly been plodered,coruppted by our fellow citizens.
hum sub to "choor" party hain ...jis ko noqsaan phonchaya hai us se poochoo.
:(
problem hi yahi hai key ham loog interest hi nahi letey.itna mayoos honey wali baat bhi nahi hai..stick arround and things will get better Inshallah!!
Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by Truth_Is_Beauty: *
Elections are very near..the way they have proceeded so far..what do u think can we expect a real democracy now?
There is no Democracy anywhere in the world. This is a clever game being played by the Western Colonialists. Indians think that they are the biggest democracy. What a laugh! Can the common man influence the government to do what he wants? The most gullible talk of 'democracy'.
See what Bush is doing? Is it Democracy? The greatest crimes are done under cover of Democracy.
Re: Re: Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by Rahul_Spl1: *
** There is no Democracy anywhere in the world. **
Yes there is - just ask France.
Nicely said. No country in the WORLD is pure democratic!
If a country was pure democratic nothing would happen.
Re: Re: Re: Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by hskhan: *
Nicely said. No country in the WORLD is pure democratic!
If a country was pure democratic nothing would happen.
Is that why you live in Canada?
Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by Truth_Is_Beauty: *
nooooooooo
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by Rahul_Spl1: *
Is that why you live in Canada?
Canada isnt PURE democracy. It may be more democratic than Pakistan. But Canada isnt pure democracy, nor is france. No country is.
Tell me in france do you like Chirac? If france was pure democratic he wouldnt be in office if even 1 person didnt want him running.
Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: Re: are u expecting real democracy in Pakistan?
*Originally posted by hskhan: *
Canada isnt PURE democracy. It may be more democratic than Pakistan. But Canada isnt pure democracy, nor is france. No country is.
Tell me in france do you like Chirac? If france was pure democratic he wouldnt be in office if even 1 person didnt want him running.
we are talkign deomcracy, not perfection. majority's will rules. I would have agreed if you ahve said that government does stuff without telling ppl or without ppl's approval which is shady as hell and once you elect some people they dont really bother to represent their constituents as much as they try to represent their benefactor lobbying groups and their own political career.
However, the last senetence i.e. even if one person did not like chirac, he would not be in power, ..that is not democracy, that is anarchy.
now on the question of am i expecting real democracy in Pakistan. I dont know, did we ever heave real democracy. I think we will not be some super democracy, but it may be better than some "democratic rule" we had in the past, or at the worst just as bad. so its a win-win or lose-lose situation for us, depending on how you think :D
The question was whether pakistan will have real democracy once the elections are done with..knowing the way and the kind of people running for the upcoming( hopefully)elections(some of them whom or shall I say of whom I know personally!!) unfortunately yet again for pakistan this is another hundred steps backward and something thats going to be a real hotch potch will emerge under the garb of democracy…with Mush sitting on top with his ![]()