Are Sunni Muslim??

Originally posted by Pagluu:
** Shiasm is based on LOVE OF PROPHET and HIS AHL-e-BAYT (as) as ordered by Allah in Quran. Loving someone atumatocally entitles you to hate the enemies of the beloved one.

Why does it entitles anyone to hate their enemy...Islam teaches you to love all...atleast don't hate anyone.

Islam is not a family thing, its not some type of empior or kingship.

Originally posted by kingshah:
** Why does it entitles anyone to hate their enemy...Islam teaches you to love all...atleast don't hate anyone.

Islam is not a family thing, its not some type of empior or kingship.**

KS,

Why don't you tell that to Usman who made a dynasty out of his caliphate.

What do u call the Umayad reign ?

And btw, it is the holy prophet's (pbuh) dua to Allah (swt) to love all those who love his ahl-bait and hate all those who hate them.

ws

KS, please read the quranic ayats i gave earlier. Also have a brief look at the sahi-sunni hadith books. Thank you.

a1shah

what do you know about "ashara mubashshara" ?

didn't Prophet PBUH pray to Allah to give strength to Islam by converting Omar (RA) or Abu Jahl? was it a mistake? by Allah SWT to convert him? or by Prophet PBUH by asking for it?

Why was Abu Bakr titled "Siddiq"? who titled him?

don't beleive in logical conclusions of so called ulemas of hundreds of years after Prophet PBUH. everyone has his set of mind, leading to different set of conclusions.

We oughta be Changez like, don't we?

these all he couldnt find in his shia books

nor these…

• When at ghazwa-e-badar Hazrat Abu Bakr sacrificed all his belongings for Allah’s Cause.
  • First time muslims started praying openly when Hazrat Umer embraced Islam.

and thousands of other great deeds by Holy Sahabas.. and their glorious rule whennwith Allah’s help Islam spread to far corners of the world…

Argument spinning in circles.

All Brothers......
Before you get involved in an argument with Shias remember one thing.....
Just go back in the history and check where did this Shiasm came from.
I had tried to explore this in a thread "Start of Sects....when" but I couldn't visit it for some time.
This sect wasn't appered in Hadrat Ali's(Radi Allah an hu) time, but infact they emerged in Hadrat Abu Bakr's(Radi Allah an hu) time, straight after Prophet(Sall Allah ho Alaihe Wasallam).

Shias don't hate these Sahabas for the love of Ahl-e-Bait, but there is another very interesting reason for this, infact these Shias didn't know even the meaning of Ahl-e-Bait before they got a chance to organise themselves in the time of Hadrat Ali(Radi Allah an hu).

Go back in the history, who were those people who killed Ahle Bait in Karbala, who were the people of Koofa who called Imam Hussain, who was Shimar.

Why Caliph Haroon-Ur-Rashid named them as a seperate sect, what was the reason.

I will Insha Allah come back with a new thread and expose Shias history, Thank God they can't twist history like they twist the meanings of Quran and Hadit.
Oh, hang on, they try to twist the history too. If you tell them that Hadrat Ali had named three sons Abu Bakr, Umar and Usman..they wouldn't accept. If you tell them that the great Grand dad of Imam Jahfar was Hadrat Abu Bakr Siddiq...they wouldn't answer.
I would say again about shia belief
It is not based on love for Ahl-e-Bait
It is based on Hate for Sahaba

They say little knowledge is a dangerous thing.

Ha..Ha
You make me laugh. Instead of saying something solid and reasonable either you will cut and paste long articles from different websites or quote twisted meanings of Quran and Hadits.

If I say that Hadrat Ali had sons called Abu Bakr, Umar and Usman…even tell their mothers names…all you would do only deny it.
Read my post again, and answer the questions
and don’t worry about my little knowledge, infact I don’t claim being a big time in Islam at all.

You are in serious trouble, if you can’t answer questions by somebody like me who has got little knowledge…
what would you do if you have to answer questions by any of Sunni Alims…you will get bashed in minutes
And go back into your history you will find out some very interesting facts…thats my promise

http://www.debateme.net

I sincerely now hope people will realise what ONE damaging post can do to ones beliefs and convictions.

I have sat aside after my comments and watched brothers go tooth and nail, in order to prove their rightness and others wrongness.

I apologise fully for making such comments, but my point has has been proven. I do not have the right to call anyone a Believer or Non-Believer. Only Allah knows best and will be the Judge.

This present Jahiliyyahh(Time of Ignorance)differs from the previous one, in the sense that man now considers himself as God. In the previous Jahiliyyah, God was acknowledged, but partners were ascribed to Him.

Presently man believes in La Ilaha(no God) but not in Illallah(except Allah). In the past, belief was in Allah but not in La Ilaha.

We should begin all our actions with the name of Allah and express our Prayers, gratitude and servitude in the manner required by Allah.

We have to fully comprehend all the attributes of Allah,especially the ones mentioned in Surah Al-Fatihah, the opening Surah of the Qur'aan.

sholay its about time u are back..i was wondering where u dissappeared..hota hai hota hai ..pehlay bhi hota tha ab hi hoga

anyways read the replies of brother shah..hope u learn something like all of us