Are Prophets Dead?

Re: Are Prophets Dead?

Assalam O Aalaikom Hareem bhai,

How are you? Who said that Bralvis is only the one with great respect of our Prophet while Wahhabis do not. Bralvis beliefs do not consider Hadrat Muhammed (Peace Be Upon Him) to be human being in which they consider our Prophet to be superior than human being and they ask their needs like cars, money to our Prophet, which can be considered to a shirk. They also believe that our Prophet had not a shadow. While it is said in Quran that all Prophets were human beings. Do you think this is a respect? Just like Christians are doing with our Hadrat Eisa (Alay Salam).

Ask any person with Bralvis Aqeedah that "Who do you love more Allah Tallah or Hadrat Muhammed (Peace Be Upon Him)?" Their belief will not reply that question. Once you read please reply whom do you love more. I love Allah Tallah the most, then our Prophet Hadrat Muhammed (Peace Be Upon Him), then my mother and then my father.

One more question that should we consider our Prophets to be alive in Graves while it is said in Hadith but does it say in Quran as well? Please let me know. In Quran it says,
**“And We did not grant to any human immortality before you (O Muhammad) then if you die, would they live for ever.”

I **think Martyrs are not alive in real and thus we should not call them dead because dead is used for disrespect. Because I even read everyone has to taste death.

Well, to make a sect in Islam is totally forbidden. No Barelvi, no Sunni, no Shia, no Wahabi, no Deobandi etc.

Because our beloved Prophet had no sect. He was a muslim. Therefore I follow him.

Wa Ta'si mu bihab lillah-hi jami'aon wa la tafarraa'qu.

Means: And hold the rope of Allah (Quran) tightly and dont make sects.

The following is from Tafsir ibn Kathir, tafsir of Surah AlImran Ayah 169

Allah states that even though the martyrs were killed in this life, their souls are alive and receiving provisions in the Dwelling of Everlasting Life. In his Sahih, Muslim recorded that Masruq said, "We asked `Abdullah about this Ayah,

[3:169] Think not of those as dead who are killed in the way of Allah. Nay, they are alive, with their Lord, and they have provision.

He said, `We asked the Messenger of Allah the same question and he said,

Their souls are inside green birds that have lamps, which are hanging below the Throne (of Allah), and they wander about in Paradise wherever they wish. Then they return to those lamps. Allah looks at them and says, Do you wish for anything' They say,What more could we wish for, while we go wherever we wish in Paradise' Allah asked them this question thrice, and when they realize that He will keep asking them until they give an answer, they say, O Lord! We wish that our souls be returned to our bodies so that we are killed in Your cause again.' Allah knew that they did not have any other wish, so they were left.''' There are several other similar narrations from Anas and Abu Said.

and also

In addition, Imam Ahmad recorded that, Ibn `Abbas said that the Messenger of Allah said,

"When your brothers were killed in Uhud, Allah placed their souls inside green birds that tend to the rivers of Paradise and eat from its fruits. They then return to golden lamps hanging in the shade of the Throne. When they tasted the delight of their food, drink and dwelling, they said, We wish that our brothers knew what Allah gave us so that they will not abandon Jihad or warfare.' Allah said,I will convey the news for you.'" Allah revealed these and the following Ayat,

[3:169]Think not of those as dead who are killed in the way of Allah. Nay, they are alive, with their Lord, and they have provision.

Qatadah, Ar-Rabi` and Ad-Dahhak said that these Ayat were revealed about the martyrs of Uhud.

To the Salafis, where were you for 1300 years? Why did you just appear out of nowhere in the last 100 years? Just answer that to me and I will stop following madhabs.

That's what I am attempting to figure out. Before Wahhabi came and he restored the laws that were held 1400 years ago. Well, meaning from 1400 years to 1700 years all Muslims were misguided? I can not believe this. I am not a Wahhabi but researching and nothing wrong with it as they follow only Quran and Sunnah without following any Imam. But question develops that how did Wahhabi restore people's whole beliefs with considering before Muslims to be misguided and ignorant?

**Which sect is the safe one? **Wahhabism or Deobandism?

Brother for sure I am not a salafi I follow Quran and the Hadith, name is for grouping.
As in Quran Allaah mentioned there were Muslims but Medina they wre called as Ansari
and the Sahabas who migrated were called as Muhajiroon.
The fact is the parameter is if an Individual is following the Quran and the Hadith.

Please do provide me with the history of Salafis, and I can provide you with the contradictions amongst your own Muftis.
This post is out of tangent, my aim is not create any sect but only Invite Muslims to follow Quran and the Hadith.

Brothers, you all seem mashAllah quite intelligent, don't bring this up becuase there's no point of it. Allah Subhaanhu Wa Ta'ala and Prophet(SAW) never taught us to follow one Imaam or follow that Imaam etc. Allah says many times in Quran that Obey Me and My messenger.

I never expected from you to bring this up, did you read my earlier post. If not, i'll post it here again. **I say this again, follow Quran and Sunnah not any Imaam. Was there any madhab during the time of first generation's shabas?

** Few days agon, i asked a similar question to one of my teachers, he's not a scholar or anything but he gave me great answer.

Question: I heard that the taqleed (following) of one of the 4 Imams is wajab. Is it true? If so then which Imam did Shaykh Muhammad ibn ‘Abd al-Wahhaab follow?
Answer: IT IS DEFINITELY INNCORRECT TO MAKE TAQLEED(BLIND FOLLOWING) OF ONE OF THE 4 iMAMS. This was not the practice of the first generations of muslims (the best genereations) nor even the practice of the Imams or their students May allah have mercy on all of them. The sad story is that today people of the madhabs say it is wajab to follow one of them completly and ignore everything else. And this is ignorant and definetly led to the breaking up and demise of our Ummah. The problem lies in the fact that Allah is one, his Messenger is one, his message is one and his way is one, not 4,5,6, etc) Besides there were many scholars of the past with just as much knowledge why should it be restricted to 4 only? Everyone besides Muhammad PBUH is not prone to making mistakes only Muhamaad was INfalable. Therefore, if one were to only follow one madhab he would indeed get a good portion of the correct religion but at the same time he would be getting incorrect knowledge and fatwas, and miss from the knowledge of other scholars. Although the layman such as ourselves are not fully trained in fiqh so we therefore no doubt need such scholars it is incumbent to realize and distinguish the difference between TAQLEED (BLIND FOLLOWING) AND THE CORRECT THING TO DO, ITTIBAA (REASONED FOLLOWING). Ittibaa is following scholars based on their proofs from the sources of islamic knowledge ie. the quran and sunnah. If a scholar has a proof from the sources of islam for his fatwa and it is closer to the truth than another scholars fatwa than that is what we must follow. We are commanded to follow the truth where ever it is based on reason and truth and not to simply follow our dsires or our tribe, or group, or madhab. And although there is much more to this topic I hope this will suffice you for the mean time, and this was the madhab of Shaykh Muhammad ibn ‘Abd al-Wahhaab, and all of the great Imamas of the past. (and some of the present) Wallahualaam.
Prophet (SAW) among the 73 sects there'll be ONLY ONE who will go to Jannah the one who is like me (SAW) and my sahabs(RA).
Abdullah bin Amar (RA) relates that the Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) said "Surely things will happen to my people as happened earlier to Israelites, they will resemble each other like one shoe in a pair resembles the other to the extent that if anyone among the Israelites has openly committed adultery to his mother there will be some who will do this in my Ummah as well, verily the Israelites were divided into 72 sections but my people will be divided into 73 sections, all of them will be in the fire except one." The companions asked, 'Who are they O Messenger of Allah,' Holy Prophet (peace be upon him) said, " They are those who will be like me and my companions."

If you eager to found it, i would suggest you to read the Biography, from an authenticated/neutral source, of Shaykh Muhammad ibn ‘Abd al-Wahhaab (May Allah be pleased with him)

Yup. Sayyedna Muhammad :saw: forcasted that there will be 72 or 73 sects. But he didnot order us to make any as it is forbidden in Islam.

I repeat** to make a sect in Islam is totally forbidden. No Barelvi, no Sunni, no Shia, no Wahabi, no Deobandi etc.

Because our beloved Prophet had no sect. He was a muslim. Therefore I follow him.

Wa Ta’si mu bihab lillah-hi jami’aon wa la tafarraa’qu.

Means: And hold the rope of Allah (Quran) tightly and dont make sects.

Just to add to AllaahKaBanda,

Allaah in the Quran Surah Maida verse

I have perfected the religion for you today and I call it as Islam.

Khallas, 1400 years the above verse cleary asserts that Quran and Sunnah of Prophet should be followed. I think the above verse is pellucid.
Madhabs came later, I dont mind if anyone follows any Madhab but if you get a stronger evidence please follow that.
But our sole intention, should be to follow Quran and Hadith.
If we had to follow any particular Hadith for Sure Prophet Mohammed salaialaiwaliussalam, would clearly asserted to follow any one Madhab.
The above Ayat explains that our Prophet nauzbillaah was deficient and later some heretics had to innovate sayings of Prophet which are baatil.

Once in the time of Haroon Rashid, someone made fun about Hadith of Prophet Mohammed salaalaiwailuwassalam, about Prophet and some incident with cauliflower. **Haroon Rashid executed him.**
We as Muslims should remember if we protect the Quran and Hadith today, its a boon for our coming generations.

How do you pray? Prophet prayed many ways, which way do you pray? How would you chose?

Would you chose by yourself or let a LEARNT scholar of THAT time chose for you?

Just forget it, I think more importantly our faith is important. If your not committing shirk thats more then enough I dont want to argue with you.

Brother, from your posts it seems that you have already made up your mind. If you already have done so then there is no point in arguing.

There is no problem with following a madhab, even the salafi way is a madhab itself. The problem is of Taqleed (blind following). This is why one should ask the scholars for daleel (evidence), that which is from the Quran and Sunnah.
We know from Ahadeeth that Allah will eventually take away knowledge from us. We also know that the Ahl-i-Kitaab took their rabbis and monks as gods (from Surah Taubah), ie. their scholars, and they didn't do this deliberately.

Compare that to our time today when you can literally do "fatwa shopping" and find an opinion that you like. For example, Riba is haraam and this is very clear but there are scholars who, instead of discouraging the haraam, are trying to find excuses for people to do haraam. I've heard someone say that it's okay to deal with riba if it's for personal reasons and not for business or if you need to establish yourself in the land, etc. This is clearly not proper daleel.

With regards to prayer, personally I would want to do those actions which are authentically reported through Ahadeeth even if it goes against what some scholar says. For example the hadeeth about placing one's hands below the navel in salah is da'eef but the ahadeeth about placing hands on the chest is stronger. The question is what would you follow, something that is known to be true (saheeh / hasan) or something that may be true (da'eef).

I don't see why people would compare "fatwa-shopping" or blind following with Madhabs. Everything is written down with daleel. You can go on various sites, order the books and read it.

Nowadays, it seems that Maslaha (Benefit) is the daleel for everything even if it goes against the Quran and Sunnah.

brother cricketplaya, it didn't seem like you readm my posts carefully. As brother wasim said earlier you've made up your mind already and now only trying to proof that the madhab you follow is better than the other one. For the sake of argument even if we assume that taqleed of one the 4 imaams is wajab? Now, the question raises is that why only 4? What about others? Weren't there any other great scholars who helped the Muslims to understand the religion bettter? It's quite sad for the people of a religion if we say there were only 4 imaams who understood the religion exceptionally well and better than others. They came in thrid generation after Prophet(SAW). *How come there weren't any great scholars/Imaams from any Shabas(RA)? Would it make sense if we say those 4 imaams (MAy Allah be pleased with them) were better than Shabas (RA) in regard to understanding the religion? *

Again, there's no point of arguing. Simply follow Quran and Sunnah, if Prophet(SAW) did something in multiple ways or said differently then we have to take the hadith which is more authenticated.

Allah, Subhanahu wa Ta'ala, says in the Holy Qur'an: “And call not those who are slain in the way of Allah as dead. Nay, they are living, only you perceive not.” (Holy Qur'an, Surah al-Baqarah ayat 154)

“Think not of those who are slain in the way of Allah as dead. Nay, they are living! With their Rabb they have Rizq.” (Holy Qur'an, Surah Aal-e-Imran ayat 169)

WHAT MORE WE WANT TO KNOW?

Your a scholar? Mufti sahab? Bro/Sis, we cannot just take the words from the Quran and interpret in our ways. We have to go to learnt scholars for that.

I skimmed through some of it and I couldn’t really find a reason as to why we would want to argue over whether Prophets (AS) and Muhammad (SAW) in particular are dead or alive in their graves.

It then reminded me of the discussion we had a while ago about making duaa to Muhammad (SAW). I suppose this discussion could somehow be linked to it.

Here’s the link in case anyone’s interested: “Ya-Rasulullah”](http://www.paklinks.com/gs/showthread.php?t=208832)