Are Prophets Dead?

Re: Are Prophets Dead?

Hadith for the martyrs

In this verse of Soorah al-Baqarah, Allah refers to the martyrs, who die whilst defending the religion, as living. The Messenger of Allah explained the life of martyrs after death. Narrated Abdullah: “It has been narrated on the authority of Masruq, who said: “We asked Abdullah about the Qur’aanic verse: “Think not of those who are slain in Allah’s way as dead. Nay, they are alive, finding their sustenance in the presence of their Lord....” He said: “We asked the meaning of the verse (from Allah’s Messenger ), who said: “The souls of the martyrs live in the bodies of green birds who have their nests in chandeliers **hung from the Throne of the Almighty. They eat the fruits of Paradise, wherever they like, and then nestle in these chandeliers. Once, their Lord cast a glance at them and said: “Do you want anything?” They said: “What more can we desire? We eat the fruit of Paradise wherever we like.” Their Lord asked them the same question thrice. When they saw that they would continue to be asked and not left (without answering the question), they said: “O Lord, we wish that You may return our souls to our bodies, so that we may be slain in Your cause once again. When He (Allah) saw that they had no
need, they were left (to their joy in heaven).”
Saheeh Muslim no: 4651. Also see Sunan at-Tirmidhee no: 1631,
Sunan Ibn Majah and Bayhaqee

This will clear your entire concept of Barzakh this is a stunner

In light of this Hadeeth, we clearly understand that the conditions under which the Martyrs live after death is different from their worldly life. Their life after death is the life of Barzakh, which severs all connections with the worldly life.
Therefore, the Sharee’ah has prescribed that…
1. The property of the martyr be divided among his inheritors.
2. The wives of the martyr should mourn their husbands for the
period of four months and ten days.
3. After the Iddah period, the wives of the martyr are free to marry
again.
*Hence, the martyrs are alive with respect to the Hereafter but with respect to this world they are dead, and all actions that are carried out for the dead are carried out for the Martyrs (with a few exceptions).
* Accordingly, this verse of Soorah al-Baqarah is a proof of the great position of martyrdom, but in no way supports the view that the pious live a worldly life even after death.

The belief of the mainstream Sunnis is that the Prophets are alive in their graves. NOT in the state of barzakhiyyah, but in the state of dunyawiyyah. They are physically alive and ofcourse spiritually. But it's not like the alive that we are in this world. It is a concept which only Allah knows of. We humans won't grasp it.

**From bergazeda umbeyas; those who have experienced TABAEI MOTH (death) are dead. **

For them we can not say they are alive., because the term given by GOD is death, like majority say that prophet mohammed(pbuh) had under gone a normal death after fever. So he is no more alive and is dead. And we say on 12th rabi ul awal is the day when he was born as well as this is the date he died.

all those who are shaheeds are ZINDA as Quran approves of it from its AAYAT that" shaheed’s are zinda, they are getting RIZQ from me, do not ask how etc etc( a kind of tarjouma of very common aayat)

So if some one wants to prove that our prophet mohammed is alive then prove it that he is shaheed as shias say. That he was given poison in lamb, which was his margoub geza.

therefore is taken as zinda in shias.

Also him being alive is proved by kalmai shahadat. that clearly uses present tense for him(pbuh0 being allah ka Rasoul.
and on being muslims we all have to believe that **he(pbuh) is GOD’s Rasoul, other wise if some one says HE(pbuh) was rasoul but since now he is dead one can not say HE is. ZARA SOUNCHOU TOU "instead of finding from where to copy paste. Regards:confused: **

What is dead and what is alive? If you think it is just a metamorphosis. We know that the souls do not perish with the bodies. Considering that and the authentic references in the Ahadith, is it a big deal if Prophets :as: are alive (even though life is in a different meaning now!)?

Brother, you are quoting the verse out of context. This was revealed at the time of Ghazwa-e-Uhud. Again, like a mentioned in my previous verse, the “passing away” is only an escape from the world (duniya-e-rang-o-boo) around us.

Tell me you write so much is this part of our Iman or we have something else as a part of our Iman. By the what I am paraphrasing is not the criteria, the matter i am putting it across is the criterion. Before refuting please explain to by Quran and Hadith the above explanation I have given.
First thing get this straight If Prophet may peace and blessing of Allaah be upon him is alive, how come Abu Bakr radiallahu anha became the imam and then so many imams after that. Because except for once Mohammed sallawallawa salam was the Imam and no can take that position.
How come if he is alive in duniyawiya that others are Imam.
This is because him being alive after his death is different from being Alive physically in this world.
Go read other posts and refute.

kalma tayaba declares that prophet mohammed is not dead he is alive. because the Grammar used say" allah aik hai and prophet mohammed(Sa) is his rasoul/

Now if he had experienced a TABAEI death. It is wrong to say he is alive and he is RAsoul.

But if everyone start believing like SHIAS that one of his wife gave him poison through the lamb. As it was his most favorate dish. If the cause of death is poisoning by someone , then he is shaheed and QUran CHEKH CHEIKH ka poukarta hai Do not say shaheed is dead, they are all alive and they get RIZQ from me. Do not ask HOW" this a kind of tarjuma of aayat from Quran that approves Shaheeds are not dead. So he is shaheed thou he has Experience death and its procedural axpect. This is my NACHEEEZ AQAL wasalam

My dear fellow it in crystal clear english with my above verses and understanding that I agree the martyrs are not dead, this is not the criterion. Look at the authentic hadith, when did i disprove that martyrs are dead never.
But you cannot strain your eyes, its pellucid go read it. Read the complete verse Allaah says we are unaware of it, we cannot percieve it.
Ok I am trying to get the claims which are illogical, that Prophet does salah in the Grave this hadeeth is got its own authenticity to be questioned.
Look at the hadith, Quran it mentions ok they are alive but in life of Barzakh.
Jazakallah i cant explain more then this.
Dont be so opinionated.

^^^
My stress is that HE is not dead TABAEI, He is shaheed.

He has been given poison.

The cause of his death was not so simple , with fever only.

Because you can not use present tense of being prophet of allah, ofr anyone who is dead. BUT!!!! we muslims say and believe in prophet Mohammed as alive. Five times in a day and otherwise almost whole day.

Muslims must take note of it very seriousely that DEAD person is always considered dead in Quran but Shaheed's only are not considered dead.

So it is my opinion that prophet mohammed(pbuh) is shaheed by poisoning him.

The difference between Prophets and Messengers is that nobody could be able to kill Messengers. Therefore, how did our Prophet Hadrat Muhammed (Peace Be Upon Him) has been given a poison? Never.

abu bakar (ra) was very clear when he saw muslims starting to go astray at the death of the prophet (saw) when he said "those who worship Allah, kno that He is alive and will never die, and those who worship Muhammad know that he is now dead"....
the sahaba were smarter, they grasped the death of the prophet (saw), but some ignorant ppl stil do not understand that the prophet (saw) has died just like prophets before him died....

:k: I agree with you.

Allah said in Quran that prophets are sent to the humans so they are humans too. They need food to eat, they need rest, they did all human stuff.

what would abu bakr know what the Prophet (sas) was like..

Ahmad Raza Barelvi and his followers know more about the Prophet(sas) than Abu Bakr...

:hmmm:

None can help those who wish to remain ignorant. It’s the history of Wahabi movement that the followers of Muhammed Ibn-e-Abdul Wahab Najdi treated the Ahle-Sunnat people as Kaafir/Mushrik and legitimized their elimination. Who is not aware of the history of wahabi/Najidi group, their campaign of degrading the prophet :saw: and challenging his :saw: attributes.

WELL SAID

Is Wahhabi a straight path to follow since it is follows Quran and Sunnah? What's wrong in Deobandism?

Brother, don't follow any madhab, just follow Quran and Sunnah. Was there any madhab during Prophet(SAW)/first generation's shabas' time?

Few days agon, i asked a similar question to one of my teachers, he's not a scholar or anything but he gave me great answer.

Question: I heard that the taqleed (following) of one of the 4 Imams is wajab. Is it true? If so then which Imam did Shaykh Muhammad ibn ‘Abd al-Wahhaab follow?
Answer: IT IS DEFINITELY INNCORRECT TO MAKE TAQLEED(BLIND FOLLOWING) OF ONE OF THE 4 iMAMS. This was not the practice of the first generations of muslims (the best genereations) nor even the practice of the Imams or their students May allah have mercy on all of them. The sad story is that today people of the madhabs say it is wajab to follow one of them completly and ignore everything else. And this is ignorant and definetly led to the breaking up and demise of our Ummah. The problem lies in the fact that Allah is one, his Messenger is one, his message is one and his way is one, not 4,5,6, etc) Besides there were many scholars of the past with just as much knowledge why should it be restricted to 4 only? Everyone besides Muhammad PBUH is not prone to making mistakes only Muhamaad was INfalable. Therefore, if one were to only follow one madhab he would indeed get a good portion of the correct religion but at the same time he would be getting incorrect knowledge and fatwas, and miss from the knowledge of other scholars. Although the layman such as ourselves are not fully trained in fiqh so we therefore no doubt need such scholars it is incumbent to realize and distinguish the difference between TAQLEED (BLIND FOLLOWING) AND THE CORRECT THING TO DO, ITTIBAA (REASONED FOLLOWING). Ittibaa is following scholars based on their proofs from the sources of islamic knowledge ie. the quran and sunnah. If a scholar has a proof from the sources of islam for his fatwa and it is closer to the truth than another scholars fatwa than that is what we must follow. We are commanded to follow the truth where ever it is based on reason and truth and not to simply follow our dsires or our tribe, or group, or madhab. And although there is much more to this topic I hope this will suffice you for the mean time, and this was the madhab of Shaykh Muhammad ibn ‘Abd al-Wahhaab, and all of the great Imamas of the past. (and some of the present) Wallahualaam.

Khud to ASH kar key Chaley gaein aur humey Phasa gaye !!