Are Pakistanis Brown?

Re: Are Pakistanis Brown?

Not really. Even in Bollywood movies you have the whole range from - John Abraham to Rajpal Yadav. In the Indian cricket team - you have shape/size ranging from that of Tendulkar’s to Munaf Patel’s.

A UP Bhaiya is very different from a Sikh who is very different from a South Indian who is very different from a Manipuri who is very different from a Hariyanvi who is very different from a Marathi and so on.

And that BBC article about the organ size of Indians (that Pakistanis love to quote from ) is factually incorrect I thought - even given the fact that the source is the venerable BBC. When it comes to anything physical, you just cannot paint all Indians with the same brush.

Lesson over. Class dismissed.

sorry dreams, my camera is still charing up, dont know why its taking so long

Lol. Denial springs to mind. The source of the results isnt the BBC. The Indian Medical Research Council did the measuring to the nearest millimeters and made it representative of the whole of India, my underendowed friend.

^Now if you could just come over, I could prove to you why the article is wrong.

I think we're a mixed bag. I have close relatives that have mongoloid features...others with hazel eyes. Perhaps we can blame this on the silk road...but even among "brown" dudes, there is an incredible mix.

Bottom line; we're 'brown', imho.

Noone in India looks like John Abraham. Not even the Parsis who are generally more darker than him as they tend to be mixed. Bollywood looks nothing like the majority of India.

The Indian Cricket team is generally filled up with the more richer people as the labourers would not have the time or money to play cricket. So cricketers are not a good example for India in this way.

A UP Bhaiya is very different from a Sikh who is very different from a South Indian who is very different from a Manipuri who is very different from a Hariyanvi who is very different from a Marathi and so on

SIkhs are to an extent, yes, because they're from Pakistan up till recently. They will turn slowly more Dravidian with time. But the rest of India generally tends to be the same short Dravidian stature with the Northwest of the country the only slightly more robustly built.

I somehow doubt that :clown:

Not again. I dont understand why pakistanies are so unsure about themselves. :D. I declare, Indians are short, dark and ugly. Pakistanies are fare, tall and have the big thing. Now happy. Go, move on now.
U couldnt prove a thing in your thread in the culture part and now here you are giving out expert advice. :rotfl:

abay fare naheen..fair.

merc.. see what u have started now. lesson learnt, dont play soccer with indians :D

whatever.:o

No No, all Pakistanis are goray.... they are bilkul white. Safaid, Safaid...Infact when the British ruled India, only every future Pakistani was allowed to walk on the Whites only Mall Road in Simla. Thats how goray all Pakistanis are. Sheeeesh. and you did not know that? For shame!

Bass? Happy? LOLOLOLOL

Sometimes I wonder if education and exposure to the wide world makes any difference to broaden the mind! Evidence on this "beaten to death" topic proves it hasent helped many!

burnol :)

if our medias, movies, music videos, ad campaigns and models are anything to look for evidence of impact of education and exposure, then sadly I agree with you. People are too focused on looks. A study in contrasts is when you go to see a bollywood movie in a theater, majority of people viewing the movie look nothing like the people in the movie, butthe people in the movie are supposed to be the standard of beauty, even after three coats of makeup.

I am Pakistani and am brown, what's wrong with that?

Okay so I can understand and agree that Pakistanis have a preoccupation with complexion..i.e. they have a complexion complex, but our indian pals here are acting as if this is not true in India as well.

Now secondly, aray bhai, if pakistanis have complex, let them have it. u dont have to show the chip on your shoulder by getting all bent out of shape. shows your complexes.

seen similar discussions on indian boards between southies and northies or how err indians are fairer than srilankans. So I guess things really aint so different in terms of people's preoccupation with complexion.

technically we are all shades of orange.

Hush.. before Roadrunner et al take your passport away from you!

I am kalee kalee and an American of full blooded Kashmiri Indian origin and proud of my skin which is a nice warm shade of toast! I aint a goree by any stretch of imagination.

But it is my soccer ball and I am going home with it! HA!

as they say..kalay hain toh kya hua, dil walay hain :slight_smile: