Are OREOS in the UK halal? Does anyone eat them?

Re: Are OREOS in the UK halal? Does anyone eat them?

i mean u live in ksa ?and is it a city name or its yeah yeah?

not telling u anything … :nahi:

dhokay baaz :emmy: mujh se kyun poocha tha phir :smilestar:

chaloo byee .... got a meeting to attend :(

huh :hoonh: m not talking to u :naraz:

How can OREOS not be halal :confused:?

Well, I have been eating Oreos and never thought they are haram and I know my mates do eat,none of us heard that.

if they are suitable for vegetarians then they must not be made of anything that comes into halal or haram

Oreos aren’t halal? WHAT? :eek:

got a snap shot for you from 2010.

http://www.paklinks.com/gsmedia/files/4425/Oreo.jpg

chalo changi gal hai … :stuck_out_tongue:

It doesn't say they are suitable for veggies...Well here in the UK it doesn't anyway

***It says they are not suitable for vegans/vegetarians but then it says that the ones on sale in the UK are suitable for muslims? Unless the product is being produced in different countries, it's confusing. The best thing is to contact them and ask for a clarification.

In second thought read down .

***Regular Oreos Ingredients:
Sugar, flour, hydrogenated soybean oil, cocoa, high fructose corn syrup, whey, corn starch, baking soda, salt, soy lecithin, vanillin, chocolate

Mini Oreos Ingredients:
***Flour, sugar, hydrogenated soybean oil, cocoa, lactose, high fructose corn syrup, corn flour, whey, corn starch, salt, baking soda, soy lecithin, vanillin, chocolate...

As we can see there is nothing haraam item.. BUT THERE WAS A MAJOR POINT OF THIS MATTER.

I visited a lot of countries which are mostly Nonmuslim, And One of them South Korea. Wenever i eat anything there .i must read what material used and Sumtime I Surprised to know there used pork oil even externally All item look HAlaal But according to islamic law. That.s Haraam.

In my opinion , we dont need to eat anything there we feel confusion.***

:eek: No more Oreos :nahi:

awwww .. i wuv oreos .. ^ :lifey: .. no more for me too ..

None of these ingredients is even close to being Haram. So what is it that makes Oreos Non-Halal? They might not be Halal-certified, but as far as I can tell there is nothing in it that would require them to get that kind of certificate.

I’m guessing it’s whey. Whey is byproduct of the cheese making process. So if there can be non-halal cheese, there can be non-halal whey. Hence Oreos made with that whey are non-halal.

PS: Which reminds me I have a 4 year old tub of whey in the refrigerator. Banana flavor :grumpy:. Should’ve gotten chocolate. Don’t know if halal or not, don’t even know if it’s fit for consumption anymore.

I think this will be better suited in AV.

WTF they're not HALAL? Don't tell me they're made out of some Pig Juice or something. I eat them all the time O__O

Say it ain’t so!!!
:teary2: