Are online friends as valuable as friends in real life?

**Are online friends as valuable as friends in real life? **

**I value my time with my online friends. It’s easier to do more than one thing when on the computer and talking to them. Online friends have just as much value as the off line ones. **
wa do u think guys?:hmmm:

Re: Are online friends as valuable as friends in real life?

yes,they are.But I never tend to give my online friends priority over my real life friends.

Online friends are a joke. You make them friends, ambush them with your real life friends, loot the money and chop 'em off. :chai:

I met one friend on gs. She is a very good and close friend. She came down to Dubai in december and I met her and had a LOVELY time. Now my very very very very close friend is going to come to Dubai in the summer and I am going to meet her too Inshallah:blush: Titli arahi hai:yahoo: And after one year my best friend who also lives in the UK is going to come so will meet her too!! :smiley:

Btw all three of them live in UK:hmmm: and are from GS!

Farr Farr, Titli and Gulabo

friends are friends whether online or real life ones.i adore them:hugz:* a jhappi to my buddies*

kay:blush:

As far as my own experience is concernd, online friends cannot share that place which the real friends are having in my life. I'm toooooooo demanding and and I always take time to get closed to my friends. Online friends cannot be judged easily so unn ke saath adjustment to bohat duur ki baat hai :)

hmm debatable ..

but i value my friends in real life ..and online friends arent justthe same apart from having fun or talkin on useful topic.

not hurting anyone

but me am hardly in contact with anyone ..cos from experience .. even reallife friends have deserted me .. cos i have my own rules and regulations..so i thought .. when am finished studying and sucessful .. i wont need to look for friends ..the friends that deserted me fall at my feet automatically. cos i ve always given my practicing of Islam and seeking knowledge high priority above everything else.

^ fbi - no disrespect dude, but it sounds a bit self-righteous. Islam is an absolutely comfortable balance. My own cousin is Mashallah very religious and one of the most pleasent people I know, and he keeps a very enjoyable and fun company. Never had anyone fall to his feet.

Being a hot-headed mulla doesn't make anyone righteous, but yes it sure gets annoying when such mullas get on one's nerves proving to be better than the rest of the world. Not specifically aimed at you, dont snap!

Ive got some amazing real life friends and then Ive met some wonderful people online too.

I think like any relationship, an online friendship takes time to nuture and soon starts to feel the same as real life friendships.

Its about a connection...if you connect well it automatically brings you together regardless of how you met.

I feel its very placebo-ic.

We all need interaction and this is a good place for people who lack that closeness in everyday life. However, unless the friendship is actualised - I feel that virtual reality is simply as it states on the tin.

What hitchki and Bonbon said

well said..absolutely agree with you..

What!?! nobody else loots and cuts em up? :konfused:

There are some very caring and genuine people out there. Their motive is not to loot or cut you up:smack: ‘Real’ friends can do that too.

Yea and those caring and genuine people are supposed to be looted and cut up. I was wondering if anyone else is into that. :hmmm:

Mujhe bachaaaaaaaaaaaaoooooo :crying:

hiding the knife come here youuuu :hugz:

I don’t trust you. You might make biryani out of me :bummer:

Oh come on! I would never do that, you think I am such a slave to my stomach :naraz:

:yummy: