Are Desi women different?

I have this belief that women all around the world are the same. they must like the same kind of men with a little variation. when i look at dating websites and when i look at all those surveys and when i hear from other women I see there are two or three main characteristics that women like to see in men: confidence, sense of humor, and sweetness.
when i first moved to the united states, i was very shy. one of my lady friends asked me if i had a girlfriend. and when i said no. she said, " why? are you guy?". my answer was negative. i told her that i just was not able to take women out. basically i lacked the confidence women out. i did not think they would like me even though there were several who gave me positive signals. the reason was that i was a funny, witty man. and i have not lost that.
anyway, that lady friend of mine told me that i should be more aggressive with women. I applied that and was amazed with the results. but then i had to leave the united states and that is where the trouble starts.
so now i am kind of in the university again. the problem is that the people that i am able to make laugh are the ones that backbite. i was friendly with the women. and the result was that i became notorious. they thought i was some kind of playboy. when in reality i was not much interested in many of them.
one thing that i have seen here is that women dont like funny guys. they think if you are witty and cant have that frown on your face all the time, then you are non-serious about your life too. my point of view is that if you have achieved as many things as i have, then i dont think i am non-serious. i just dont want to be talking serious all the time because i think that makes talking dry. speaking of my humor, i am creative. i create my own jokes from words and phrases. ( that same lady friend of mine that i mentioned earlier used to call me “seinfeld”.)
so my question is why the women in pakistan dont like humor? why do they like men who who are stern faced and serious all the time?

Re: Are Desi women different?

you may be generalizing the whole pakistani girls (though im not pakistani). To be honest, i would have thought all girls love funny guys. Maybe its just the ones you met are not so funny and serious all the time??

coz they dont hav tht kinda sense ...they jst hav 5 senses ....:D

Hahahahha. Why are you in a land where you have so much difficulty understanding its people and tolerating them. Marry someone from abroad who is willing to settle with you in Pakistan.

P.S. Not living in Pakistan so not sure what women like and dislike in universities there but I would have assumed everyone would like a man who is funny and witty - and has something to show for himself!

lol@ S U

women desire exclusivity (even though they may not always reciprocate) .... so they love the idea of a mans wit /charm particulaly focused on them ....... be the charmer for every woman you encounter and you'll earn yourself the scarlet P ...

just out of curiosity ... do you like female version of yourself? if yes why dont you befriend the gender blind social butterflies of your school ..... all uni's have at least one :)

well i have noticed that too in desi girls:hmmm: that if a guy smiles at them they take wrong meaning. call him lafanga or watever. and if sum1 is friendly and laughs with them then they think kuch ziada free ho raha hai. :hmmm: may be its cuz of our culture and up bringing :hmmm:

sorry for generalization. may be i dont knw many desi girls.

coz u r american goreeee ..:smiley: stop acting lik ths every1 knws each n everything very welll …:chai:

here are some sure-fire tips to attract desi women.

always wear a gulaab ka phool on your shirt's breast pocket. leave the first two buttons of your shirt open. spray some cologne on your wrists and rub em to your cheeks. always laugh in guffaws. pretend as if you have an imaginary moustache that reaches your ears and constantly massage it when talking to her. if she laughs at anything you say, wink at her asap. bachhi hansi, bachhi phansi.

good luck, jaanaan.

Pakistani girls are little bit shy and American humor is sometime hard to pick by a non american.

jut go up to them and say "oiiii talk to me"

Dude, the kind of desi girl who he’d attract this way would be over-the-top-one-in-a-billion! :lajawab:

Its true what is said by Jannan to some extent. But why try to attract with humor only?

Try to see what they like and adapt.

Desi women do have problem understanding non-desi humor. A non-desi humor has a different background and requires prior knowledge of few extra things which desi women may not even have any idea about.

Just speak the language of locals and wish for the best.

How can one catch a fish with wrong bait??? ;-)

"Zabaane Yaare Man Turkey Va Man Turkey Nami Daanum".........

....................Wala case to nahin hai?

Queer, is this tried, tested and true? If so, you sound like my type of guy. And wait, I don't want to jinx this, but tell me, do you also advocate for the chappal with mismatched socks routine? I'm hoping you say yes!

pakola, a gentleman never tells.

but i dont have that problem. so yes, chappal with striped socks is a staple in my spring look.

swwoooon

how soon can you come over for chai- make sure you bring really distasteful (and therefore cheap) mithai. ok? thanks

Peace jaanaan

People are shallow ... they adopt the mannerisms of what they see on TV ...
Pakistani dramas with heros and Paksitani Punjabi films with their heros are all a bunch of "stern faced and serious all the time" men ...

Watch the films of other nations and see how they expect their men to be like.

P.S. treat women like sisters and respect them ... come on man ... you can be jokey and all that when you are married!

A classic case of culture shock.