Ok, I am not married yet. But what I have gauged reading most of posters’ threads and posts, it seems almost all of MILs are evils? Is it?
What are things which make a MIL not like or be evil towards her DIL? Is it because the DIL usually has control over her son? Or perhaps is it the problem of DILs that they do not like their MILs?
Re: Are all MILs evils?
I don't think they're evil, it's just that two women from different families can't live together peacefully.
yah at home women always feel jealous. kay who mujhe say better hai yah us k zaida q di jati hai that cause fight at home.
Only if all dils are evil :halo:
Life1 standard: All MILS are evil. They are the devil herself.
My MIL is amazing. Ah-may-zing, alhamdulillah. Totally laid back, except she expects you to be awake before 10am; which as a brit who loves a (ridiculous) saturday lie in, was a shocker ha. And that's about the biggest complaint I have.
Not all, my bhabhi’s MIL is an angel :halo:
Way to go to generalise..!
Not all MIL's are evil. My MIL is HILARIOUS!! She's so laid back and caring. She's not got an evil streak in her anywhere. My own mum is a MIL with two DILs (AH) and they couldn't wish for a better MIL and I couldn't wish for two better SILs.
No - Half of them are dramatized to be so by finicky DILs
Some are, my moms MIL and SIL were HORRIBLE. My moms been married for 27 years and they are still a pain so you can imagine.
my own MIL is amazing, i love her.MashAllah mashAllah. shes very loving and caring but yes you have to be nice to them too, dont try to change their son, and merge into their lives.
i dont know if all MIL would be good if you apply this, i never had to work on mine.
my mom to my sister in law is great. she's really defensive about her and both get along so well. of course there are disagreements but that's all they are. they have respect for each other and i think that's how those types of relationships should be, my mom can't stop bragging about her DIL and bhabhi is really sweet to my mom.
i think it's a relationship that both should make an effort to work on. nobody crosses any lines
No, not all MILs are evil......there are exceptions.....and I think you already know that Pinky.
The MIL may not have much control of her son.....but I think the main issue is fear of being "replaced" ...which stems from insecurity. Both parties need to understand that the a mother and wife are two different relationships....it's like comparing apples to oranges.....you cannot replace one with the other....and BOTh relationships have their unique rights which Islam says should be fulfilled. It's this fear of being ignored, "replaced"...etc. And then the other problem would be with expectations, I think. Your MIL will NEVER be your mother...will never love you like your mother does...will never tolerate you the way your own mother does. The dynamics of a daughter and DIL are also different. BUT...both parties should understand that importance of basic respect...humanity.....the golden rule "Do unto others as you want done to you." Keep your expectations of people at a reasonable level.
NO infarct most of them are not even evil, it our thinking process that need to be change. Practically speaking its really hard to share a son whom you have raised for 25 to 30 years, so little bit of possessiveness is a natural factor.80 percent of it depends on son how he handles his mom and wife and 10 percent on DIL and 10 percent on MIL. There is a huge difference between wife's love and mom's love. Ladies who rant about MIL one day they will become MIL and what are they gonna do?
i deny op claim regarding mils.
my mom and sil have mother and daughter relation and they live like one family.
except My mummy and sis every gal is evil ![]()
How about your wife/future wife?
My MIL is the most evil woman we have ever seen! We are in the midst of getting a divorce and she is very happy that whatever she wanted, she got. She created so many problems in our marriage, told my mom the reason I had a miscarraige was because she gave a "baddua" to me! And then when me and my husband were seperated, she constantly lied to both of us to break up our marriage. She is a hafiz quran and the most manipulative, dominating, jealous and dishonest woman we have ever come across! Even my elders are surprised that somone can be so low!!!
Uffo...pehle shaadi to karlo.
Then let us know what you think of MILs.
Everyone's is different. Some are lucky enough to find nice MILs and some are not so lucky.
A MIL is only as evil as her DIL wants her to be. It takes two to tango
Zyada bolo mat, Noodle. Bara aya MIL ka chamcha.
Some are straight up evil b/c they often didn’t get the chance to have much say and they use their DILs to take out on. ![]()