April 15th anti-fanaticism rally in Karachi

Re: April 15th anti-fanaticism rally in Karachi

AH is that and more,

But the guy still has a very strong following, I was watching the direct feed from the rally on TV, The discipline in the crowd was amazing, all AH said in the beginning was "Mein khamoshi chahta hoon". And imagine crowd of 100,00 gives a pin drop silence.

All Karachi and Sindh government was busy for 2 weeks for making this rally....millions of Rs. spend by Sindh Government for making this toppi-drama.....

no one support danda-shariat etc.....but who the hell support these body-drillers !!!!!!

the ethnic extremists against the religious extremists...what the difference !!!!!

While Mqm continues to struggle against these Danda bardar fanatics, rest of the liberal/secular parties continue to shy away from the main issue.

I have a question for all these enlightened guppies, OK Altaf Hussein is not acceptable, but is this anti-Danda Shariat rally acceptable or not? If answer is no, then wtf do u think is going to take on these danda bardar maniacs? Your enlightened BB? NS? CJ? ANP? PML? ISI? PM? Last I heard, NS still wants to be Ameerul momineed, BB wants all cases removed, ANP continues to sleep while the Mullahs rule their roost, Chaudhry Shujaat is a Mullah w/o beard, ISI continues to defend their clones and Pervaiz Musharraf well he is the master blaster of making deals with mullahs.

Those opposed to these fascist so-called mullah scumbags need to ask themselves who are they waiting for? Aasmaan sey farishtay aingain kia?

He is always there in Spirit because Physically he is too weak or scared to face the music.

[quote="Silly_Billy"]

I heard there were at least 100,000 people at this rally - impressive.

Did Altaf fly in for the rally? I notice from your link he is in one of the pictures? Or is that just a cut out of him? :)

Altafoo Claimed that after the partition of India and Pakistan this was the biggest rally in the sub-continent. How ignorant of him to say that?

India's Kumbb or kumbe mela attracts around 10 million.
Tablegi Ijtimaa in Bangla Desh and in Pakistan attracts over 2 million.

So Altaf's 100,000 falls way below in that list. Why to make such stupid statements and erroneous claims.???

Its seems that Altafoo is taking "" instant phung sachet "" in breakfast
now-a-days !!!!!!!

Very timely.

Good rally and great Speech by Altaf Hussain explaining true Islam is against fanatism.

I believe the biggest rally in Pakistani history was one of two, the million that came out to see BB in Lahore circa 1986(?) and the PNA rally in karachi 1977.

Still the MQM has put on an impressive show ( i can't find any journalists reference to the size though), it looks like that without help from the angels in uniform the MMA is not going to be able to make any further inroads into MQM's territory.

This rally has nothing to do with fanatics or anything, its just altaf's worshippers gathered around to hear his voice.... I bet they'll get 200,000 if they actually get to see King Kong!

Pakistanis always exagerrate figures! The 1977 PNA rally in Karachi was held in Nishtar Park which by no means can taken in more than 250,000 people.

In 1986 the Lahore's population wont be more than 6 million! How can 2 million people could have attended that rally?

I think the biggest rally in Pakistan was held in 1990 in Karachi by MQM when about three quarter of million people attended it. Even then MQM claimed the number of people around 2.8 million. BBC's Lyse Doucet was then threatened by Altaf when she reported that some 500,000 people had attended its rally.

the biggest gathering was at Gen.Zia funeral...15 lakh people from all over the world gathered to say good-bye the man who defeated the Red Army first time in history ......

^Probably they just wanted to make sure if it's for real.

Another exagerration! They were not more than 400,000 then!

The biggest funeral probably in Pakistan was that of Qiad-e-Azam, I think.

The largest funeral in the world was that of Egypt's Jamal Nasir.

Girthee huwee diwaron ko eik dhaka aur do.....entire Pakistan wanted to slap that dajaal thus the crowds, but were disappointed when they discovered that the only thing left was the famous donkey teeth.

Dentonic tooth powder ka kamal, Zia ke dandaan.....

His party have ministers in the federal government, the Sindh governorship and half the provincial government, Nazims of the biggest cities in Pakistan etc etc. I don't see anyone of them being targeted, so why is he such a coward?

Abay I was trying to say that people didn’t believe their luck and came out just to make sure. :clown: yaar joke marne ki koshish ki thi, bedagharaq kardiya joke ka.

Nomad1! Exagerration not from you but from dawa-e-dil for wrong number of people attending the funeral. Sorry yar.

Well said SB!

Is he a coward or what? Plus even if he is assassinated he will be remembered as Shaheed-e-Azam. I dont believe anyone is out to kill him plus if they really wanted to kill him he would be dead no matter where he is and who is guarding him. If Amal Kansi can come to U.S. on a fake passport, buy a gun illegally and kill 2 CIA operatives, what chance Altafoo has of survival? He is an agent of the government and enjoying life in London.