G Gambhir c Boucher b Ntini 18 38 30
V Sehwag c Rudolph b Dawson 37 81 44
*SC Ganguly c McKenzie b Dawson 75 117 80
M Kaif not out 95 143 103
Yuvraj Singh run out (Gibbs/Dawson) 11 17 12
D Mongia not out 55 50 38
Extras (lb 3, w 8, nb 5) 16
Total (4 wickets, 50 overs, 224 mins) 307
DNB: +PA Patel, AB Agarkar, Harbhajan Singh, Z Khan, A Mishra.
FoW: 1-45 (Gambhir, 7.6 ov), 2-89 (Sehwag, 16.1 ov),
3-175 (Ganguly, 34.3 ov), 4-197 (Yuvraj Singh, 38.2 ov).
Bowling O M R W
Willoughby 10 0 77 0 (2nb, 7w)
Ntini 10 0 51 1 (2nb)
Dawson 10 2 46 2
Peterson 8 0 56 0 (1w)
Pollock 9 0 54 0 (1nb)
Smith 3 0 20 0
A huge total by the Indian team. I don’t think SA will be able to chase it. Shame Kaif was unable to get his century. Mongia 55 off 38 balls.
These SA dudes are crazy putting an inexperienced 21-year-old as a captain. I don't get it - why are some teams bent on committing suicide. The guy messed up the bowling attack order and then got himself bowled early. Weird.
15.3 Harbhajan Singh to McKenzie, no run, loud appeal for catch at short
leg, India start to celebrate raucously after a hige inside edge
onto pad and into short leg's hands, McKenzie is about to leave,
knowing he is out, until he sees that the umpire is unwilling to
give it
SA in real trouble here. 94/6 in 25 overs. Required RR. 8.86
chalo koi baat nahi, may be next time. Beat India.
For indian bros. chill, we have the right as citizens of US to support any team we like. I would never support India as long as I live. And remember you’re on Pakistani discussion board, you might have to see comments like these alot more. Just like you never support Pak…
Good win for India and too bad for South Africa.
They are in a rebuilding process, with new captain and a new look team, they are looking for replacements for Donald, Jonty and Kirsten. I expect them to come out alot stronger in the next match against India.
*Originally posted by UMAIR316: *
Good win for India and too bad for South Africa.
They are in a rebuilding process, with new captain and a new look team, they are looking for replacements for Donald, Jonty and Kirsten. I expect them to come out alot stronger in the next match against India.
Indian too are without Sachin,Dravid ,Srinath and Kumble.
But yes Indians are not in rebuilding process.
Anyways good thing about today's game was Ganguly bowled and bowled really well despite Zaheer Khan getting injured early in the innings. it was really nice to see Ganguly stepping in and taking the charge.
This proves how he led from the front once again and took charge when needed. Greatest Captain India has ever had.
Tu Kaif ke Ballay le chuka hai isi lye tujay andaza hai
Yawn as someone said this is a game of minnows indi vs Bangla.
I have been doing this all my life. Atleast I am not like u with double standards. Wait for PAK to lose than come and start bashing otherwise khisyani bili ke taraha keh dena hee hee well played:hehe:
Well played India. Well South Africa had class bowlers like Ntini, Pullock. But India still managed to score over 300, and that too in the absence of Sachin and Dravid. Thats a big accomlishement. And after that they bowled very tightly to reduce South Africa in the 150's. All praise for India. South Africa will have to get their act togather and play some decent cricket in the coming matches or they wont be regarded as one of the best anymore.
Well played India…no doubt, even without Sachin and Dravid :k: Thumbs up to India’s performence, especially Mongia ( I still think Im dreaming ;)) As for SA, things aren’t looking any better, not a great way to start of for Smith as captain of SA, this was his first game as captain against a quality team and he failed miserably.