Appropriate way to introduce someone

What is an appropriate way to introduce someone to your parents?How should it be done?What’s the appropriate and best way of doing it?:hmmm:

Re: Appropriate way to introduce someone

Watch a Bollwood Movie :wink:

It could possibly be if his parents meet yours. Didnt it work that way in the good old days?

You mean bf or just friends you made over the internet?

haha shaz...

hmmm i think the best thing to do is just tell ur parents u like someone..and just tell them how u know them..like a work collegue or a friend of a friend..and then see what they sayyy....this will only work if u are quite close to ur parents

or if ur a girl u could take the sneaky option of making the guy tell his parents...and then they come over and set the wheels in motion...but i suppose that would only work if u wer family friends....

but another option is telling a sibling or close aunty or uncle..and get them to help u out..

Thanks God i dont have to worry about all these things.

Oh Gosh life is soo easy for me when it comes to get marrying or introducing someone :hehe:

lol funny topic cuz i did that recently like a few months ago- im a very emotional person- so i started to cry LOL I DONT KNOW WHY!!

i just sed to my parents- "eehhmm-- ammi abbu, you know ive always listend to everything you said to me, ive never done anything bad to make you guys look bad, i always had good grades and always stayed focus- and now you guys are ready for my marriage- but i would like to tell you about someone ive known, and he is a great guy (etc etc praise him) and someone i know you wont say NO to- and if you find anything in particular you dont like - then as always i will do as you say but please meet him once"-- And so my parents agreed and they liked the guy- they trust my decision they wouldnt kill me right then and there but they said you have to live with him and its for ur happiness- so yeh- and now mashallah theyve met him and his family and things are great =) The End- that was my story- Just b straight up with your parents- im sure they will understand- theyve raised you and love you- so good luck

French them infront of the entire family. You cause drama and get yourself in the centre of it as well.

Tell him to start calling at home frequently. Parents, being curious will ask you about him and so you start...

^aww..i love they way u did it…but did u just say it out of the blue or..?

hahaha that would be…interesting:lifey:

^ gooood idea…:teggy:

Just be straight with them. Don't bother getting an aunty, or your cousin, or your best friends brother's wife's sister etc involved.... too complicated, and after all, they are YOUR parents.:)

I was straight with mine, they were overjoyed as it meant they didn't have to do any of the searching for me :)

What if your parents are so strict that they would ship u off to pakistan at the merest whiff of a suspicion that u have been checking out a bloke enough to see fit to marry him?

What then?

but u have to remember some parents are still stuck in the past...not all parents are understanding...and as RupayHalwa said...some parents are very stict when it comes to this kind of thing

[quote="fairywings85, post:5, topic:194956"]

^aww..i love they way u did it...but did u just say it out of the blue or..?

Well my parents were searching for guys and mom was talking to aunties and there were a few rishtey i sed no too bc i wasn't ready to tell my parents but when i saw them taking stress i told my dude- and he sed lets tell them--- ill b with u dont worry- and one night i told them- and everything is going well since then- allah ka shukar hai --

if your parents are strict then make them reason- sending u to paki wont make a difference- ur just killing ur daughters happiness and all hopes- and mainly just pray- pray to allah and i know he will work his magic- its happened many times- hes the only one who can make things happen-

yes,then what?

Lol CM. With you why does everything have to boil down to sex?

Lol RupayHalwa. Yes especially when you disclose the unseemingly innocuous fact they belong to a different cast (koom). They will drag you kicking and screaming to Pak. Sorry to be the harbinger of doom.

ohh,that sounds cute!MA :)

Tell your mom, she will tell your dad and then you guys can have a conversation about it.

[quote=“sali786, post:10, topic:194971”]

awww. very cute story :mash:…my cousin suggested that when they are talking bout marriage and stuff..u should just say can i suggest someone and go on from there…lukilly the guy i have in mind is a family friend and the same caste..so when the time comes inshallah it will be ok :insh: