Approaching a Guppan

Lets say that you like some guppan (female visitor of this forum) and you think that she talk sense, you like her ideas and way of thinking . You feel that you have a genuine interest in her personality and you want to explorer this opportunity further . But on the other hand you have no other information about her i.e. family, relationship status , location etc .

What should be your approach ? Will you just PM her and ask her OR as we have many shy guys here then what will you suggest to them ? Girls what you think that how should a guppy approach you ?

Disclaimer: Its not about me :@:

Re: Approaching a Guppan

I think the guy should just be up front and honest and say the intention. Adult guppan should take it with open heart. It's not like they will be abused by any approach by the guppy! Same goes for a guppan.

Go for it Namaan! :)

Oh it's not about you. Sorry. :D

I like the disclaimer :cb:

Well…mayb PM her and start to be friends first…then everything else will follow on…like her relationship status…which is the most important.

yes say hi hello..... tell her you like her posts, her ideas, the way she takes life etc. ...get her msn/yahoo... talk to her on chat, get to know her more. if you really like her after all that, do not delay and propose her. these things should not be prolonged.

try talking to her casually here in the forums first, in public:D…then add her up, vm eachother, ask abt her status and all, quite basic stuff, then advance to pm’ing and then baato baato me ask her abt her msn id or facebook(:rolleyes:)..hope it helps, good luck to whoever it is:biggthumb:

ps:namaan tht disclaimer…:hmmm:…sounds kinda dodgy:D

With caution........:ASA:

Poor Nami......whether he includes the disclaimer or omits it.....people will still suspect it's about him. LOL.

I know :bummer:

So redvelvet . . . kasi haan app . . . kiya kerti haan . . . aur kiya nahi kerteen :@:

I misread the title as 'Approaching Guppan', a scary thought.

You ;) ... ahem ahem... the guy, should PM the girl. But don't be creepy and ask her questions about her family, location, personality in the PM without revealing your intentions. Be honest. Tell her you don't know her, but you might be interested in getting to know her... does she mind that and no hard feelings if she's not interested.

^yeaaaahhhhh…I find it very annoying when a guy I dnt know at all tries to interview me!!! :smack: it turns me offfffffffffffffff

Ok so it means that a guy has to write everything about himself to madam . . . aur agay sa jawab mailay . . . sorry I am already happily married with 3 kids :smack:

Think about some trick kay dono side ke izzat bhe reh jaya :smiley:

This thread makes me smile.

Obviously dnt do that…dnt give an interview of urself either :smack:

Just get to know her…dnt be too pushy abt personal things at the very beginning… you need to be subtle in your quest :cb:

I mean once you become good friends you’ll know when to ask the questions…coz by then you’ll know her moods and how she would react to ur question…and also I think you can see if there is any chemistry or not when you start chatting with her.

Suuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuuure…:wink:

Dekha…?

No, don’t write everything about yourself to madam. Say, “Madam ji, I read your post on this thread which was interesting. You know, our thinking matches. I wonder if our milan ki rekha matches too :wink:

Please, do add the wink if you write that.

^:rotfl:

maybe do like a questionnaire thing... like the chain emails we used to get years ago. Have a couple of questions on there that you answer and tell her she has to reply back to you and send it to another guppan. Have age, marital status, etc. as some of the questions.

Best suggestion :cb:

NaMaan who? :faizy:

EDIT- Start with ‘what your asl’ ‘Wan franship’?

Bound to knock her bandy!

NaMaan you can always have a multi so people don’t suspect its you. :wink: