kuch logon/bandon ko larkiyon/aurton ki tarah indirectly/goal goal guma ke tanay/ta’nay marnay ki buri aadat/beemari hai, jis ka koi hal/elaaj mumkin hai/nahi.
itna bura bhi nahi hai kya ajj wo, pachtaway say
mugh jhokayay sharamsaar baitha hai
go dolat, ezat shorat sab mil gayee is ko
phir keyon khud say kafa kafa naraz baitha hai
shayad mohabbat ki kamee hai iski zindagee main
kay mehil main akela wo beyzaar baitha hai
fizatiq, I appreciate your interest in my poem. You are perhaps the only one who saw humor in it. I liked the three verses you added for the "sharamsaar" shair who is very "naraaz" and now "beyzaar baitha hai" with a longish face.
If you do not see me here in the future, it is because I am being denied access to the GS poetry forums. I wonder why?
fizatiq, I appreciate your interest in my poem. You are perhaps the only one who saw humor in it. I liked the three verses you added for the "sharamsaar" shair who is very "naraaz" and now "beyzaar baitha hai" with a longish face.
If you do not see me here in the future, it is because I am being denied access to the GS poetry forums. I wonder why?
Dear Mr.Omar Faraz!
First off, welcome back!
I did see humor in your poem, but it was more of a "indirect" personal attack against we all know who. The reason your poem has 130 views but only 10 replies is because you do not appreciate the poems others post, hence, you still indirectly discourage them. You tell me if im wrong bcoz according to my opinion translating a poem does'nt help at all since english is an international language. For example! you know, i barely post in religion forum bcoz no one replies in my topic so im discouraged and do not wish to post there again.
We have many hindus and indians on this forum and we are good friends with them, they never spark a feud over small issues. We have a very friendly environment here we decide to keep it that way. You are being denied access because you always spoil for a fight, if you "just" appreciate the work of others rather than spoiling for a fight and translating every poem, i assure you we'll all appreciate your effort and be good friends with you, there is no doubt you are talented, full of wisdom and hats off to your creativity and i hope you share your knowledge with us because knowledge shared is knowledge multiplied.
First off, welcome back!
I did see humor in your poem, but it was more of a "indirect" personal attack against we all know who. The reason your poem has 130 views but only 10 replies is because you do not appreciate the poems others post, hence, you still indirectly discourage them. You tell me if im wrong bcoz according to my opinion translating a poem does'nt help at all since english is an international language. For example! you know, i barely post in religion forum bcoz no one replies in my topic so im discouraged and do not wish to post there again.
We have many hindus and indians on this forum and we are good friends with them, they never spark a feud over small issues. We have a very friendly environment here we decide to keep it that way. You are being denied access because you always spoil for a fight, if you "just" appreciate the work of others rather than spoiling for a fight and translating every poem, i assure you we'll all appreciate your effort and be good friends with you, there is no doubt you are talented, full of wisdom and hats off to your creativity and i hope you share your knowledge with us because knowledge shared is knowledge multiplied.
Thank you....
Regards...
Prince Ali.
hi Prince Ali,
i m afraid i dont share your opinion that there is any harm in translating others poem in english.
i love to read omer faraz translated poems.Some times twety bird's poetry doesn't make sense to me but when omer faraz translate them. its sound good...........and its also not true that omer farza never appreciate others work.
Thank You.....
Regards....
fiza Atiq
hi Prince Ali,
i m afraid i dont share your opinion that there is any harm in translating others poem in english.
i love to read omer faraz translated poems.
hi Mr. fizatiq im afraid to say that u've barely completed your 4th month in this forum and you're judging a book by its cover. We have over 2 dozen regular members here and noone is comfortable with Omar Faraz translating their poems because once a poem is translated it loses its pureness, originality and charm. As a matter of fact, Omar Faraz has never appreciated anyone's work, he indirectly mocked our effort. If however your are not good in urdu, you may ask Omar Faraz to pm you the translation of certain poems.
hi Prince Ali,
Some times twety bird's poetry doesn't make sense to me but when omer faraz translate them. its sound good.........
oh! you have just discouraged tweety bird and her effort just like Omar Faraz have always done, i would say that she's atleast better than me because she does'nt care what people say about her and she always try to come up with her own poems which most of us never did. We love to point fingers at others rather than seeing what we are capable of.
its also not true that omer farza never appreciate others work.
I disagree with you, he never praised anyone's work, he always looked for small potholes and tried to rectify them not to mention his offensive comments. Gupshup admins are not blind, they are just, fair and balanced, i never wonder why he keeps getting banned (oh he's banned again, should've listened to advice earlier), sorry he cant translate your poems anymore..
Thank you...
Regards....
Prince Ali
:@:
really?
i have a different opinion though. i've seen him post in a lot of threads with the words 'great poetry' 'very gud effort' and the like. potholes you say eh?
well i usually tell ppl where there might be a mistake in their poetry so when am i getting banned? I agree and i told omar in one of the threads that he should get the poster's permission before translating but banning him because he might have been critical of the poetry in a couple of his posts is nothing short of making a mountain out of a molehill.
I just went through most of his posts, and can post samples of unprovoked attacks on him by another regular member here without him replying in kind. So to ban him for picking fights reeks of favouratism and discrimination.
how do u like em?
have u ever considered his poems? the meaning behind them? the theme.
Im no admin or a mod so i have no idea why is he banned. Actually Omer is rkopra, another guppy who was banned earlier.