APDM "nation-wide protest" against Musharraf - only 50 people turn up!

Well it’s 50 more people than turned up for BB’s long march from Lahore. :rotfl:

Lukewarm response to APDM call for protest

Updated at 1715 PST

ISLAMABAD: **The APDM call for a nation-wide protest recieved a poor ****response, as less than 50 Jamat-i-Islami and PML-N workers reached the aabpara market - the venue for the protest rally. **The capital witnessed the worst show by the APDM, as only two parties of the 32-party alliance responded to the nation-wide rally call. PML-N leaders Mushahidullah Khan, Zafar Ali Shah, and Dr Tariq, and Jamat-i-Islami’s Mian Mohammad Aslam led a handful of workers of both parties at the rally. The security force deployed outnumbered the protesters, since a heavy contingent of Punjab Reserve and Islamabad police were deployed at the venue. The protesters chanted slogans against Presient Musharraf and its regime.

http://thenews.jang.com.pk/updates.asp?id=32735

Re: APDM “nation-wide protest” against Musharraf - only 50 people turn up!

It appears some people on GS are correct - President Musharaf does have over 90% support. :hehe:

nah it is 95% please don’t bring him down from the high company he enjoys with Mubarak and Saddam.

Re: APDM "nation-wide protest" against Musharraf - only 50 people turn up!

That is good to hear, due to bargaining behind the scenes they probably didn't want to jeopardize the potential relationship. All lota-geers. We can only wish that people stop supporting hypocritical parties, but that is not going to happen anytime soon. Lift the emergency, remove army from rule and back to barracks and then see how much support these parties still enjoy, sadly.

Daleel bhai, I am not sure which school you went to, but just incase you are aware, 95 is over 90. :hehe:

Mashallah. Only 50 people are against Musharraf and remaining 159,999,950 are loving the emergency and supporting Bush i mean Mush :jhanda:

I just don’t understand why political parties want to make deals with a so called weak dictator that apparantly has only few days left before he is thrown out. Have these political parties no shame. :mad:

Really, if you read my post again you can laugh at yourself because that is exactly what I was saying. Why degrade him down to 90% when his popularity level is at 95%. If you still don’t understand it let me know I will try explaining it again. :rolleyes:

Even if I answer that you will not understand :stuck_out_tongue:

not in his school. thats how he topped the class. :d

[quote=“Reza_Pahlavi, post:163, topic:173313”]

:hehe: /quote]

It is no laughing matter. :mad:

I want to know why political parties want to make deals with a so called weak dictator that apparently has only few days left before he is thrown out. Have these political parties no shame. :mad:

^ It is indeed no laughing matter. I cannot understand that such a popular leader against whom the people are not coming out on the street because of the overwhelming love for him., why does he need emergency to hold on to his kursi. Has he no shame or is daal mein kuch kaala hai. :mad:

Re: APDM "nation-wide protest" against Musharraf - only 50 people turn up!

50 is the target for Nawaz Sharif to beat when he arrives in Pakistan later today.