Aoo Bacho suno kahani...

Ek tha raja ek thi raani :slight_smile:

Actually i read it long long time ago, at that time i found it very interesting and still It is same for me…

Actually it happend that way, if you do not believe then take it as a story …

Some 30 years ago, When USSR was alive and kicking, some scientist (atheist) and Christian priest debated on the topic of “Miracle”. As scientist can not believe anything to be a miracle, they said that there must be some logical reason behind every so-called miracle. Priests were saying that they are from God and God does not need reasons and logic to perform miracles…

So there was no conclusion, The scientists said to priests that you should bring some proof in support of argument i.e identify something you believe miracle so that we may examine it. And then we will prove the causes with reasoning or if we fail, we will accept your arguments.

The priests agreed that they will present some proof at next meeting.

It is quite long so i 'll write in portions
till then :wave:

Re: Aoo Bacho suno kahani...

hmmm but wht has ur story bout a scientist n a priest got 2 do with a raja n a rani???

Re: Aoo Bacho suno kahani…

It just a rhyme yaar :slight_smile:

Ok story continues…

At the next meeting, priest presented a botle of water, and the water is it self a miracle !

Wow. :eek:

They explained, the water is from Dead sea. The lake is very well known and one of its kind reservoir in world. The water is so salty that no one can get drown in it. No fish exist in that water !.

“Ok! so what it is do with miracle. There must be some the chemical properties of that land ??” Scientists asked.

One Priest explained to them why they claim it to be miracle…(here it gets interesting for Christians, Muslims and jews)

*The land where dead sea is situated, was once populated by bibalic nation of Prophet Lot ( Prophet Loot also mentioned in quran). These men were induldged in horrific sins of sodomy. The prophet preached for a long time but to no avail. Only handful of people accepted his teaching. *
So after a long time, God decided to destroy this nation and sent two angles in human form (young men). They went to prophet and asked him to take his followers and family outside and far away, becuase God has decided to destroy this nation for their wrong doings…
So the prophet took his family and followers to some place, after that very hot air stated to blew and The wrath of God came into action and the land was turned upside down. Every one of them died.

The lake (dead sea ) is on the same land where all this happend. and that is why the special quality of Water which is Matchless in the whole world. …

The scientist heard all this and told them that they would like to examine the water and do some research about their story and then will be able to respond to the claims…

Fair enough !

Both parties agreed and decided to meet on some date in six months time.

OK waiting 4 the scientistz reply

PS: dotn take six monthz 2 post again:smack2:

So the scientist replied in the next meeting in similar wording …

First of all, the source provided by you was really helpful. It helped a great deal in our research and analysis. Thank you for that. :flower1:

We did a thorough research and consulted many expert on this region and we were able to come up with following conclusions :

The claim by you that properties this water is unmatched in the world, is infact pretty much true ! :k:

Now we examined the sample of the soil in that area, and we found some Alloys (mostly Aluminium) which are not found anywhere else in so much abundance in the world except Australia, around one lake where the chemical nature of soil is similar.

Around Five thousand years ago, some extra terestrial being visited planet earth and they had this huge space ship, which they needed to land somewhere. They were interested in doing some experiments… They hovered over the planet to find most appropriate place to land and conduct some experiments. They thought the land where prophet lut and his people lived, to be most suitable. So they sent two ambassadors (who had some resemblace to humans) to the Prophet lut (The most sensible person in the community). They conveyed the message to him about their visit and asked permission to land (or maybe warned him ). They asked him to tell his people that the space ship has to land in this place so you take them to some far away place. He (prophet Lut ) understood and tried to convince his people about this new development, but most people refused to understand and instead, ridiculed him. So the prophet took his family and follower to some far away place.

The space ship came down and it exhausts was so hot that it seemed like hell. The people got rosted in this intense heat. **The description of holy book is just because of exhausts from that huge space ship **

They (aliens) stayed in the place for some (unknown) time and when they left they did some exraordinary explossions, which is probably the reason that the area is several hundred feet bellow the sea level. The lake formed in that area, in the following centuries.

it's getting interesting with the super-natural made up story of the stupid scientists:D

please, keep us updated :)

stupid scientists

hmm interesting :-|

Will you be saying the stupid gynacologist if he tell the gender of an unborn child ?

As I already said; take it as a story dil ke behlaney ko ghalib, ye khayaal acha hai :p

If there is a remote posibility that something similar happend 5000 years ago, will it shake our beliefs, as Muslim/christian/jews ?

I don't think so !

It is very much posible. Considering the age of our planet and universe, 5000 years is very tiny duration. There may be some intelligent life form may have existed on some planet some 30,000 years ago and visited earth 25,000 years ago and their planet destroyed about 20,000 years ago from now !

For a muslims, Quran does not reject the posibility of other intelligent life forms, existing in some other planets. Infact, Quran is quite positive about it.

So much so that, if some discovery takes place today, you will see muslims showing to everyone that it is already clearly mentioned in the book.

i dun have time to read all that lol

Scientist are only giving theories without and proof. what is the difference then :D? Atleast religion can be backed up by the Book.

There are proofs available ! Just a little research away.

But the point, here is that they are *not against * what the scriptures told. They just tried to elaborate it further :)

See for example, we know from holy books about Hazrat Noah's(as) Flood. and the devastations casued by it.

Now if I say that A comet may have struck in the ocean at that time which caused the floods( you can watch the movie 'Deep Impact' to understand the phenomena),

Am I going against the basic belief ?

Not at alll !

Also further reading from bible (old/new testament) may help. As it described those two handsome men who came to inform prophet Lut (as) about the future events.

I am not saying that we accept the theory, but at-least broaden our horizen.
It wont hurt much :)

The major difference in the muslims of the past and now is that they were very progressive about knowledge, they translated loads of greek literature and learned the philosophy. Although they were mostly against the teaching of Islam. But still, Islam is the one religion which makes it compulsary for follower to aquire the knowlegde whereever one finds it.

But sadly we are very repressive about new ideas and general learning.

i have a different point of view :slight_smile:

all good that we go ahead and look for causes… fine by all means :slight_smile:

As for me believing, I believe that command of Allah :swt: does not have a need of cause … simple as it is. It happens without the help of any other cause.

PS: two men to Lut:as: … Quran says those were two angels…

Agreed.

But can there be any cause (of natural desastor) , with out Allah’s will ?

Ofcourse not !

So there, it is all very much posible that Allah can do whatever he likes, be there any tracable reasons behind it or there may not be any.

So how we can insist that there must not be any tracable reason or explanation

There are many places in quran where Allah says (after describing the destruction of some bad people) that ‘There are signs(in these destructions), for those who think and ponder’. *In main Aqal waloon ke leye nishaniaan hain *I hope you are familiar with them :slight_smile:

The knowledge of men was at that time ( and still now) not enough to understand the existance of any being which does not belong to earth as anything other than ‘Angels’

achaa naa.. ab kahaani tau poori karo naa :hoonh:

Ok...so this was a waste of time!
First of all, we don't even know if that even happend or not as you have provided no links or any proof to support your story. Second of all, even if that really occured, the dialogue between the priests and the scientists, it still doesn't add credibility to the story as there are also scentists out there, with degrees and all, who think that life on earth was created by extra terrestrail beings from the (fill in the blank) part of the space.
Since i only read the story that you posted, please tell me what is the point of this and what are you trying to prove. That would be really helpful.

Ek tu main kahaani sunata hoon itni mazay ki our oper se behes shoro kar detey hoo :hoonh:.
Jao main nahi sunata :snooty:

hmmm
Waste of time ? It all depends on the perception.

First of all, I never asked anyone to believe it wholeheartedly (that is why I called it story :stuck_out_tongue: ) I am here only to show you the light in tunnel.

Don’t want to sound spooky, but here is shock of the life !

According to the belief of three major religions (you know which) and all books attributed to God, the forefather and mother of mankind (adam & Eve) were in fact Extraterrestrial beings !

taken from dictionary.com

ex·tra·ter·res·tri·al
adj.
Originating, located, or occurring outside Earth or its atmosphere: intelligent extraterrestrial life.
Extraterrestrial
adj : originating or located or occurring outside Earth or its atmosphere; “is there extraterrestrial life?” n : a form of life assumed to exist outside the Earth or its atmosphere

And according to holy books, God created Adam and Eve and they lived in heaven (filled in the blank) part of the space] for unspecified time and then God sent them to earth.

You are lucky, that I am here to tell you what you may not have known in your life time. I am here to take you to the unseen worlds, where no man (or chick ) has ever gone before. :smooth:

By extraterrstrials i meant aliens from mars or whatever and their theories have nothing to do with them getting kicked out of the garden of eden for eating a forbidden fruit. You still haven't told us what you are trying to prove here. The only thing i managed to make out of your last sentence was that you had one too many drinks that night.

It is neither my fault nor the error of scientists that your imagination is limited to this solar system and whatever :stuck_out_tongue:

Question time :

Where do you think, garden of eden is situated ?? Is it on earth or not ?

Whatever your answer is, apply against my earlier post.

According to religious beliefs of half of worlds population, forefathers of mankind were sent to earth from some other place by God. What is so surprising if scientist say it now ?

I was just telling the story :konfused: I never said i am proving any theorem of Algebra

OK, Can we please first read the stories:snooty:?

aap log baraah-e-mehrbaani ba’ad maiN laRaai kaa shoq pooraa farmaa lijiye gaa.. Ain bulkay ghain nawaazish ho gee :o

Stop trying to make connections between the two, because there isn’t one.