anyone went to Haroon's concert at T.O yesterday?

hey guppies…:eek:, I am shocked cauze there was so little publicity for this concert. It was organized by aghaz4life organization (the funds goes to opening a hospital unit in pakistan for burned patients). Haroon and Junaid jamshed were special guests. Rest of the singers were pretty much north american desi bands. The show really took off when Haroon showed up, he just rocked the show:dhimpak:,
(At one time girls almost pushed him off the stage when he came to shake hands:hehe:)
so was any of gupshup guys/girls there yesterday??? wat did u think about the concert and why so less publicity?
:nuch: :hula:

Junaid Jamshed said last year it was his last concert. WHy is he still singing?

faisaljawed bhai jaan. There is a Shor Sharaba forum on GUPSHUP. To access it, Click Here](http://www.gupistan.com/forums/forumdisplay.php?s=&forumid=23) where all concerts and music discussions should be started.

Thanks.

*Originally posted by funguy: *

LOL, he said dat? hmm i didnt know that. I think he is doing this concert for the charity reason. so any one else who was there

Hi
I was at the show as well
I thought I was gonna die in the beginning as it started so late...and the rest of the performers were killing me...especially that dancer guy (LOL)
...but Haroon did a really good job to make up for the rest of them!
And oh my god the host (Jaffri saab) ...I couldnt stand him...I think he thought that people paid money to see him dance like a fool on stage...he kept getting up with all of the performers!
I was really disappointed that Junaid didnt show up b/c he is really good and I dont think Gerrard st will be much fun as the crowd is kind of 'lucha' there!
Anyways it was good to support a charity and I give alot of respect to Haroon for coming all the way here for this!

Maybe he was gonna do some tabligh at the show instead of perform?!

So Junaid didnt show up? What the hell is wrong with him?

:wave: hi sweetpac…finally one person that was at the show from gupshup. So did you go all the way at the front of the stage??? That was really fun :y: . That host was just hilarious, i dont know what he was thinking (uncle ji extra excited hogye thai) :hehe:. You are rite, Gerard street is not a good place to have a concert. I also had to wait so long since they decided to start it a hour late :rolleyes: So are you going to the gerard one too??? I will post the pics very soon on gupshup once i finish the entire film.

P.s (my ears are still hurting since i was standing so close to the speaker :mudhosh:) .

Hi!
Yeah actually I eventually went up to the stage (right side from audience perspective) when Haroons performance started...we were sitting on the other side before but the group of dancing guys came right infront of us so we couldnt see!
But it was alot of fun and Haroon seemed like a sweet guy...I was surprised because I heard that he has a really big ego and he is not really friendly!
Did you go to the Junoon show a few weeks back? That was amazing...I am still not over that concert yet!

*Originally posted by Spock: *
So Junaid didnt show up? What the hell is wrong with him?

Apparently he missed his connecting flight from Dubai... I dont blame him...the shopping is much better in Dubai!

He says that every year...JJ has lost all credibility now.

Oh to ap right side pai thi…first i was in the middle but then i got tired of sitting down so i eventually got up and came to the left side…realized too many guys were jumping around and couldnt really hear haroon so came to the right side and stayed there till the end. About Haroon’s ego…wow he was really friendly (i guess he knew J&J wasnt coming so basically he had to carry the show). About junoon’s concert, no i didnt go to that…I hope you enjoyed there. I am still deciding whether i should go to tommorow’s show, i doubt its gonna be same …:wave:

*Originally posted by faisaljawed007: *
LOL, he said dat? hmm i didnt know that. I think he is doing this concert for the charity reason. so any one else who was there

yes, this is the reason why his name was on the posters. though it seems like he did not show up or perform from what I gathered from sweetpac's posts.

I spoke to the DJ guy who was organizing this concert/show (I forget his name, his website was pretty popular some time back, he used to do remixes of popular Pak songs) and asked him this question regarding Junaid, his retirement and this concert. He told me that this particular charity which treats patients in Pakistan who suffer from serious burn wounds was his, Haroon's, and Junaid's brainchild. And therefore, Junaid had agreed to do the show which is being done to help this charity get on its feet.

Regardless of this fact, it is quite sad that instead of focusing on the good work he is doing, we focus on his lapses as a human being. His religion is his own and he alone will be answerable for what approach he takes with it. If you can, help him help these patients, otherwise move on.

Maybe he was aware of this petty judgemental mentality that is common among desis which is why he didn't actually bother to show up.

*Originally posted by sambrialian: *
the DJ guy who was organizing this concert/show (I forget his name, his website was pretty popular some time back, he used to do remixes of popular Pak songs)

got it.. Sameen Haqqi is the name.

I agree :k: with you Sambrialian that people shouldnot focus on his lapses but rather focus on and even help if possible with all the stuff he is doing for good cause. I love junaid and i respect him but one thing he keeps doing is him keep changing his mind (I guess this time he is really doing it for the charity purpose but from past couple of years he is saying he will not perform anymore and then he changes his mind and goes back to singing…not that it bothers me but it was kind of sad because haroon and junaid were the main attraction and people were really waiting to see him. Hopefully he will show up tommorrow …lets see what happens.

*Originally posted by sweetpac: *

Did you go to the Junoon show a few weeks back? That was amazing...I am still not over that concert yet!

Yep, even during the Detroit concert, Salman mentioned that Toronto had the best crowd so far... Well, hopefully Chicago well mend that.

so how many people were there.

*Originally posted by Atlanta: *
so how many people were there.

lets just say about as many people that come to a typical desi wedding...my guess would be 4-500?!