Anyone See Dharkan??

Coolmunda
gigglez
hota hay hota hay
I was to hooked up on the songs …there was nothing else but dharkan in the car, at home, on the computer, hunting down dharkan’s mp3s

Now its over and the latest craze is Rahim Shah and that is fading too and i am starting to again go bonkers over Adnan Sami

Bharysh do you watch art movies ?
I would love to discuss them with somebody

Lollypop that is the response i get by most girls …
ho geez your mum is a beautician you must be so lucky
it has its ups and downs
i get to use all the products for free and if mummy is in a good mood she will even do my hair but smelling perming lotion or acrylic all day is one thing i will never get used to

Desert Fox i think Bharysh posted up the topic to have a discussion …
she said she didnt like the movie
i liked it so i said i like it
Is that a problem for you or you fail to comprende that discussions have two sides
For and Against

Anchal,

Do u really like to watch Art Moveis?

I have never seen one, but I would loooove to!!!!!

Which one do u like the best and think I will enjoy?

As soon as I watch it, I'll discuss it with u!!!!

Ok just a few as they are hard to find here
I have watched Fire, Arth, Woh Larki, Mandi, Masoom, Ijazat,Hanuman (this one is part hindi but it has Tabu) and a couple more but i have forgotten the names and remember the stories
There was this movie with Rekha and Om Puri forgotten the name but nice story

If you really wanto watch then Masoom and Ijazat are really awesome
Mandi and Arth both have Shabana Azmi and Samita Patel my two very favourites
Arth has nice songs one being ‘tum itna jo muskara rahi ho’
however the subject of Mandi is as the title suggests …some people find it offending but when you watch the movie its not at all like that

Recently havent had the chance to watch any movies art or commercial cause i am back to work, moving house, and all busy ..everything is in boxes except the TV which my kids will kill me if i packed it away for even a minute

I watched FIZA, just a few days ago..

You want to get over this one, then watch FIZA..

I liked the movie.. the actors and the their acting.. Karishma Kapoor, in a totally different role.. First time I like her in any role..

Gizzy

========= GIZZY =========
^~~Jaano ki Jaan~~^

Originally posted by Gizzy:
Karishma Kapoor, in a totally different role.. First time I like her in any role..

Gizzy

Yeah right !!!!
a so pious muslim girl all of a sudden ditches her duppatta for a skimpy outfit and dances bay hiya ly and that is a good story?
wow what a great story line

So should we call it Fizul Fizul

Originally posted by Anchal:
** Yeah right !!!!
a so pious muslim girl all of a sudden ditches her duppatta for a skimpy outfit and dances bay hiya ly and that is a good story?
wow what a great story line

So should we call it Fizul Fizul

I never said anything about the story.. The story was a bit Fizul indeed.. just the acting was done OK.. better than some other movies I have seen...

And, besides I am not such a Indian movies fan.. Last one I watched was at least 6 months ago.. Don't even remember the name..

Gizzy

========= GIZZY =========
^~~Jaano ki Jaan~~^

DHarkhan…

the kind of film where there is so much hype and when you get to watch it - it’s not ‘‘ALL’’ that…

I don’t go too much into checking out the eye-makeup in every scene… or in any of the detail some of you guys have gone into - for god’s sake - it’s entertainment - just watch it and get over it -

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/rolleyes.gif

But I think it was a good film - the story was good - happens alot in real life - about falling in love with someone and marrying someone else because of the parents…

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad.gif

I didn’t like it - because it showed that the parents are always right and they make the best choices for their children - which is NOT always correct !!!

Felt sorry for Sunil… Akshay was so soppy and wonderful that to hell with Shillpa - we all fell in love with him…!!!

Songs are all lovely…

MS

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/devil.gif

~~ Gizzy Ki Jaano.. ~~

i thought it was a really cool film
but i dont watch many indian films though
sunil in that film .. oh man i hate the way he speaks throughout the film ...

actually you know what i realized rizwanfareed? i like the way sunil shetty talks it's kinda like the good way of talking urdu it's kinda cute and also i liked dhadhkan although i didn't like n..fateh ali's song to that he was(or rather did) act wayy to hindu and into the song, i dont know and i really liked seeing akshay kumar in that role it suit him really well!!! i just saw dhai akshaar prem ki and it was kinda stupid and i thought fiza had good songs..oh heyyyyyyy misssion kashmir has great songs anchaal, it's got a great mehndi song, get thr tape and you'll see!!!!!!!!!!! i totally agree with anchaal on this one though...hey where does your mom have a salon?? ( its soo cool i think ive found an indian movie "freak" like myself too!!) well not really freak in that sense guys!

"Sing like no one's listening,
Dance like no once's watching,
Love like you can't get hurt,
And live like there's heaven on earth.
Smile everybody."
A.B.

Anchal,

I love to watch Art movies but I didn't think they were art movies at the time I was watching them. I have watched Fire, Arth, Ijazat, they are excellent movies very good acting by Shabana Azmi and Rekha and great story line.

You should watch Umrao Jaan (hindi), Rudali(sp?), Guddi (quite old, one of the first movies of Jaya Bhardari) Mirch Masala (Samita Patel), Earth 1947, there are many others only these come to mind right now. Also, there is great Indian Drama "Udraan" watch it, if you can find it, it is based on a true story, it is excellent and very similar to Art movies mentioned in your post.

Originally posted by Anchal:
*....There was this movie with Rekha and Om Puri forgotten the name but nice story

Ahistha

zyada films na dekha karo khud ek film story bann kar reh jao gi aanchal sahiba!!!

beyond the horizont°°°my heart gone

ashik bhai ye horizon"t" kiya hota hai hai'n?

Anchal, I was not familiar with the term “art” movies, until you mentioned a few. I have heard about “Fire,” but, I haven’t seen any of them. I have seen the Kamasutra- I didn’t really know much about that film either before I watched it..(gesh, what ignorance teaches you!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/eek.gif

) But, does that fall under the art category? I’m not sure.

Gizzy- yer the first guy I know who has said he liked Fiza..I have yet to see that one too, but I’ve found out that most girls like it, and guys don’t! hmm, interesting.

The movie overall was okay but the ending sucked.

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/disgust.gif

gigglez
i am a movie freak

I admit Punjabi American Desi

Sorry guyz but my last movie was Tera Jado… and it left a bad taste
Poor Abhi forced to copy his The Big B …
and Ms Reddy or whatever squeaky as a mouse
UFFFFFF

Umm another month without any movies cause like i said i am moving and minus the TV everything is lost in the boxes somewhere

Rani
I am a big art movies fan but my badluck that they are very hard to find here …
I think i have watched Guddi …but then i dont remember
I would love to watch Umrao Jaan …i am on a hunt for it
So nobody remembers the name of that movie starring Rekha and Om Puri where they are married with a child and kinda, middle class family when Rekha starts being a call girl as the money appeals to her?

Indian Dramas …

my mother is a great fan of those
whenever i call her she has to run off cause the whatever episode of whatever drama is going to be on in five minutes …
seriously although i am a big drama fan but i gotta watch it at one time so five six cassettes of the drama in one night leaves me sleepy at work

Bharysh yaar i havent had the chance to watch Kamasutra cause when it was released i was a bit busy and then it slipped my mind
Now that you have reminded me i have gotta go and find it
Doesnt it have Tabu in it ?

dunno about u guys, but i think that the movie was hyped more than it deserved.

Sunil Shetty really needs speech therapy. ANd there's something about his voice that just gets on your nerves....

As for Akshay, he's such a goody goody that i want to shake him. His step mom and sibs are plotting against him and he turns the other cheek. How realistic is that??

I really like Sunil and Akshay’s Hera Pheri. Has anyone seen it? It was HILARIOUS !!

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/silly.gif

But u know what? I agree with who ever wrote that Paki dramas are better than Indian dramas. Man, those things go on for ages. With paki dramas, u rent the 3-4 cassettes, watch them all night and be done with it

I luved Hera Pheri

although many people went like that film sucks !!!
dunno maybe there werent any girls in next to nothing clothes jumping up and down like monkeys

That was one good comedy
whats his name Paresh Rawal i think
when he was showing sunil around the house he goes like
yeah kooaan hay nahanay kay lya
sunil says yeah to bohat ghara dikhai deta hay
paresh says to andar ja kay nahanay ka nahi hay pani bahir nikal kar nahanay ka hay

man that was good …

i am gonna watch it again

So who just hated Deewane and wanted to stab urmaila a thousand times ?

lol.

that part in Hera Pheri, when the Sardars come to beat him up and Om Puri’s saying " Tum log ziada shor mut machana, warna woh bhaag jaye ga" and all the while he’s screaming at the top of his lungs

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/dixsi.gif

I dont even think about watching movie that have third rate actors in it, like Akshay Kumar and Shilpa Shetty.