Anyone heard of...

Re: Anyone heard of...

babes i dont mean to scare u but back in karachi lace for a bridal is not in anymore unless u ask for it. anyways if u have seen the outfit and obviosuly u guys must have paid teh advance and all do not worry it will turn out to be great inshallah inshallah :)

just call her in feb end and then in march to see when she will send it to u or ill pm u

Miami inshAllah on your big day you'll shine like a gem!. There is a huge gap between march and june and if you stick to your story that your wedding is in march you should be ok. even though she calls herself a professional. She NEEDS to be reminded. (She started working on my dress a month before my wedding date! and then yelled at me for asking her if she is going to finish it on time remember) I wish i had told her my wedding was four months in advance like you did miami. You should be fine InshAllah. just that not all girls are lucky as you to have so much time in their hands.

i'd still suggest just have her write everything . eg Work on the front of shirt plus work on back etc. you can do it NOW because you havent paid her in full.

btway my lehnga was also the one with diamontes on lace patches. :)

thats what i was also telling miami taht shes making an old design and calling her the new collection :) heheh neways forget that and she willwrite on a pc of paper for u and if u insist u get kicked out heheh

what do we do cant live with them or without em

so ho9170 what do u do about clothes now?

Is this layla woman good for formal outfits?

Lol...if you like rhinestones and diamontes and some more rhinestones and some more diamantes. And crystals and diamantes and rhinestones and diamontes

Its worth an experience! you can always come back and write about it..the good, the bad and the ugly :)

LOL...will I light up like a disco ball? Im just wondering because Ive already ordered my wedding outfit so thats done but Im now doing all of my jehez outfits one by one and wondering if she is worth the effort. If its only diamantes then Im sure my designer can do it.

Does anyone have a picture of her work?

i only had her do my bridal. My sister got her formal wear for my shaadi done by her. Let me see if i can find a pic of that dress ... I'll post it up soon.

From her entire collection, i liked only ONE dress which was the bridal that i ordered and it looks like miami is talking about the same one... ;) lehnga with diamontes on lace patches

since we're asking about designers here, has anyone here had any experience with Sughra Kazmi, Bunto's mother in law? or Haroon, her cousin?

I am and so is somegroovychick.

Re: Anyone heard of…

yeah, i don’t think anyone would find them guilty or wrong of burning down her shop after this type of behaviour.

oh too much? :blush:

Omg whoever this desingner is she has no people skills wow!!! you guys are so pateint if someone tried to make me go through all that nonsense on or right before my wedding day i would seriously murder them!! :mad2: im sorry u guys had to go through all that nonsense for your wedding…1st they over charge you for a freaking dress and then they have the audacity to yell shout and lie as if ure having the work done for free. So unprofessional and unhuman like.

Thanks for your support Rsheikh. And you know what the sad part is? There is NOTHING you can do in pakistan about this. Nothing to make your parents hard earned money deserve justice for what it was worth.

I bet layla is still taking advantage of people like that right this minute shamelessly.

Strangely, i found her stuff good but even i thought that they had a lot of indian touch in them..and i thought at first she was an indian but then i got to know she isn't..oh well even indian designers go and get stuff from other countries..desi pana zindabad.

i can see how it would look Indian, but I dont get why she would parade these outfits on stage at a fashion show if she just picked them up from India? It doesnt make sense...I have pics of her fashion show with bridals but Im having problems uploading them. will try again soon

does she have a website

i wanna see a few samples of layla/shaila chitoors work!
also, where are they located?

i can give you her contact info 5841405 khayaban-e-muhafiz DHA

please share your experience.

ive heard of dr. Haroon. i dotn really like his work. there way to much kaam. Well atleast for me. I think that stuff looks better on older brides. Im only 19 so for me to wear all that bharawa kaam is gonna look tacky.

well, not really not all her work is dimantes, i have this one amazing outfit and its black with lyk gold work on it. AMAZING!!

but arent you going with Bunto, miamisweetheart? I can't even think of a designer who puts more kaam on an outfit than Bunto...