Anyone feel their life moves in patterns?

Say if you love summer, the cosmic powers would collaborate to make sure where ever you go its unseasonablly cold.
You hate incessant phlegm-ridden cough (eww) yet you always end up being surrounded by hordes of such people.
You run into people you really dont want to see again, and you rarely run into those you want to bump into.

And it isn’t just fripperies, you see this pattern in instances that are of profound importance in your life.

Re: Anyone feel their life moves in patterns?

Is downward spiral a pattern?

I find quite the opposite actually.

na dont think so

Absolutely, unless you enjoy the spiral slide.

no never experienced this pattern just one thing i love winters n i m in dubai :chai:

no

can't help but lol

Games of the mind :smooth:

They say it's bad energy, dude. Start vibrating at a higher frequency.

You sure it worked for you? Need more convincing.

yes mine does

sleep-eat-sleep-eat-sleep-eat-sleep-eat.....

PS:
and on serious note, NO. My life is not on pattern that would be boring. Its dynamic and I love every move of it.

You know, it's a work in progress. Changing thought/behavioral patterns isn't easy, but yeah I'd say it works. Being constantly mindful of what we're thinking takes practice. Start small, and see for yourself. Don't expect the things you don't want to happen - miserable weather, phlegm, people who suck. Instead, expect the things you do want to happen - sunshine, the opposite of phlegm, kindred spirits. The law of attraction, basically.

If we start with the premise that thoughts are energy, it's easier to appreciate how they have the power to impact our reality. What we think effects how we feel (and vice versa = vicious cycle), which effects how we behave, which in turn effects our environment/circumstances. So if we tweak this process in the bud (thought), we can influence the outcome (life).

Much has been written about brain plasticity, and how our thoughts transform our brain chemistry. Google 'visualization techniques.' Books by Drs. Wayne Dyer and Daniel Amen may also be of interest.

Unique topic- interesting post chai

Speaking of visualization technique while batting - this has happened many a time personally. Bowler comes in - for some reason I feel diffident - and get out. Of course a simpler explanation could bepoor skills.

Athletes visualize the race and that helps them during the race.

Interesting! How is visualization different from dreaming, though? Don't we all weave dreams based on how we expect the future to pan out, but rarely it comes close to how we had visualized it. One could argue that dreams can lack rationality which is why most of them dont materialize. But what about visualizing a run in with someone which isn't a very unplausible scenario but in my case it always results in a colossal disappointment.

BTW, thanks for the recommendations. I might look them up once I get some spare time (not counting the time spent on gupshup)

“You are what you think about most of the time”.
OR
"He who has a why to live can bear almost any how."

Dreams are good and will materialize ONLY if you think they will materialize 'cuz once it sinks in your subconscious it will bring you closer to success because your subconscious works on solutions 24 hours/day.

OP: kuch samjh nahi aaya. kabhi ham jaisay unparh logon ka bhi khayal karliya karo. will look at another time when have time to read your post carefully. :chai:

Lagtha hai Rajkumari modnee honay Kay baadh badi gehri mizaal say sochnay lagi

contrarian and chaibiskut doin dat interlocution <3 <3

i see a lovely pattern.

<3

"Nothing is good or bad but thinking makes it so." - Shakespeare

Here's an excerpt that may clarify how visualization works :

'The mind is made up of two parts, the conscious mind and the subconscious mind. We think with our conscious or rational mind and whatever we think repeatedly sinks into our subconscious or creative mind. The subconscious mind is like a computer. It cannot think on its own, it cannot distinguish between good and bad, between true and false. It takes on face value, whatever is presented to it.

When the conscious mind presents the subconscious mind with the same thought again and again, it starts taking the thought seriously and sets about bringing it into existence. Our lifetime of experiences are stored in the subconscious mind to which it has access. It also has access to the Universal mind for which nothing is impossible. It then brings about circumstances in which our repetitive thought is manifested.

In order to know how visualization works, we have to understand that the preeminent language of the subconscious mind is pictures. Though it understands words equally well, it is more easily influenced by pictures. That is why visualization is so effective in making your subconscious mind deliver to you whatever it is that you want.'

Basically, dreams aren't supposed to be "rational." You know how they say, everything is impossible until someone else does it. Nobody who ever achieved greatness deferred to "logic." Most dreams don't materialize because their owners don't believe and feel they're real. It's passive dreaming. You have to let your guard down and not just allow yourself to think it's possible, but live like it has already transpired - that's probably the trickiest part. How it'll happen isn't important - to quote Little Princess above, when your conscious mind repeatedly thinks about something, your subconscious works on making it happen.

I am nowhere near mastering this, but I think visualization is a repetitive, disciplined version of dreaming. It's a detailed visual, complete with color, sound, and feeling. Like Southie mentioned, athletes who visualize their victory in vivid detail have been documented to win exactly as they see it in their mind's eye. But here's the critical bit - they're not just pining or focusing or dreaming, they're behaving as if their visualization and focus have already come true. They achieve this through the feelings they generate while envisioning their desired outcome - victory.

Once you're feeling the right things, you're automatically vibrating at a higher frequency. And what you emit in energy you get back like a boomerang.