Anyone doing a Secret Santa??

Hello ma lovelies and jubblies:yahoo:..**

To get in the spirit of Xmas:balley:… was wondering whether anyone( esp Brits) were doing a Secret Santa at work?:hmmm:…as you guys know its where you buy colleagues/peers a Xmas Pressie either for the week or day and no one knows whose bought who a pressie!!!:champ:… Merry Crimbo to all of you!!!;)**

PS Please my good friends see this as a jovial piece of fun:bummer:..;)**

Re: Anyone doing a Secret Santa??

:hmmm: depends on if i get 1000000 us dollars :hmmm:

^ Sallams Esix!!!:hehe:… kaashhhhhhhh :@:!!!.. Twix challeinge ???:@:..:wink:

W/salam poppies :waves:
okay i’ll do it for 1 twix :e6:

:yahoo:.. awwww super:lifey:…:wink:

everyone’s too tight to do a secret santa at my workplace :aq:

Pollyanna :)

yeah I wanted to but then I realised I'm a muslim not a Christian so why would I fall into Kuffar'z gimmick to get me broke.

yeah but r u a true muslim

You're suppsoed to do this crap with a gora. You give em a lotion bottle and they give you 100 bucks. Perfect.

:hehe:…;)**

Ji Mc point taken - my PS comment was alluding to the fact that its all in good jest - gift giving and thinking of someone is irreligious- If giving a gift to a non muslim in the name of Secret Santa is a sin-then Im sure ill be held accountable.. ur comments are appreciated and respected:salute:**

:smack:.. yesss ! :hmmm:

its a company thing - every year
Last year we had a max value of $25 - close to 30 participants
Stuff ranged from Pens to beer to clothing items to silver ware etc etc

I have been getting pens for 3 years in a row :mad:

:hehe: ohhh mr James!! Thats super!!!.. were doing it in my team- thankfully only 8 and we had to do a questionnaire (:bummer: that was based around our hobbies/interests/ fav colours/ movies and so on.. were doing it for the week so we spend the same but small amount in the week and then on Xmas its a biggie!!! Challein dekhtein hai kya mil tha hai;)…!!! Happy secret Santa-ing:)**

nahhhhhh, i got myself a nice christmas present and i guess that was more than enud :D

:smack: @ poppies

ours is a secret affair :fatee:
nobody knows the name of the “giver”
but everybody know who they are giving to :stuck_out_tongue:

Its all done through ballot - about 2 weeks before christmas
we pick “parchees” from a basket, and then keep the name to ourselves - We GIVE to the person whose name we recieve in that secret parcheee - and off course we dont know who drew the parchi with our name on it :wink:

:konfused: .. mr james sweets jo app ne kiya and meine kiya same hai ji!! After we do the qnaire- we anonymously pick one and so no one knows whose got whose and vice versa ji…ours is also secret ji:snooty:!!!;)**

:k:.. great stuff!!!..:fatee:.. so what was the pressie u bought urself:faizy:!!!

“Anyone doing a secret santa” :rotfl:

must-not-say-anything-bad arrghhh.

Ohhh hunny not u aswell:bummer:..:hehe:..:wink:

:rotfl: i see what you did there :omg: