Anyone been treated like crap at an asian restaurant?...

Re: Anyone been treated like crap at an asian restaurant?...

Oh & how can I forget Quebec city - where that Lebanese guy thought he was GOD, he couldn't speak any English & I saw him speaking fluent arabic on the phone & when I spoke in Arabic he said in Arabic that he doesn't speak Arabic, he only speaks french. God - I made him speak Arabic with me in 5 seconds, one arabic swearing & all his Arabic came back in his mind.

Arabs are awful - not all but most of them are awful when it comes to restaurants.

i've had good experience at arab restaurants. if anything they treated us like royalty. also have had good experiences at turkish/afghan restaurants. their service has been consistently nice.
i've had good experiences at desi places too. depending on the restaurant....u get what u paid for...cant expect a royal treatment at kabab king. but i've had a few desi places try to pull a fast one by returning less money than they owed me claiming the $20 i gave them was actually a $10. now im more careful with that.

Re: Anyone been treated like crap at an asian restaurant?..

keeping the fact in mind…ur a Girl…everybody is generally nice to girls
desi treat desi guys worst than anybody…i dono y…but desi or arab guys working at a mall or at restaurant…proly think that if they gonna treat girls nice may be the next thing a girl would say to them is to marry her…:hoonh: … freaking pervs..

:snooty: :naraz: :hoonh: :snooty:

I was just talking to my sister, and she was telling me about how just yesterday she went to this Paki restaurant in Brooklyn, and she ordered chaat, and there was hair in there... gross!.. and when she told the guy, he was like "So, take it out!" The nerve of some people... I can't believe how these places even attract business, some are just completely unsanitary add to that the disgusting behavior of workers just makes me lose my appetite!

sucks to be a desi guy in a desi restaurant i guess :smiley:

^^...... LOL

i have had some interesting moments at quite a few of bengali owned balti restaurants in Uk...oh man they had serious attitude problems

one day I and my friend were loitering around Lords when we suddenly felt an urge to hog biryani and tandoor chicken - saw an Indian rest (Light of Asia) and entered it - waiter comes - without looking at the menu we say chicken biryani and 1 tandoori chicken and two malai kulfis - hes like - lets start with starters - i said we want 'chicken biryani' and tandoori chicken and kulfis '....he says no lets do it the proper way - so what do you want in Starters...i got irritated - n said see I want a tandoori chicken full,chicken biryani and two kulfis...how you want to categorise is your headache - he again started the same crap and that too rudely - we said enough of your nonsense and did tada...

another one in Snowdonia where it seemed they were doling out benefits and were doing ahsaan on thier guests...the moment we entered - they kept parroting jaldi order kijiye jaldi khaiye etc etc....

Cor man some of these experiences sound terrible! I personally havnt had any problem and when im with my hub, we do get served quite quickly. Evne my daughter ends up getting freebies for sum reason! But wheneva there is a problem my hub is VERY verbal in his complaint. Not swearing or anything but he makes his feelings loud and clear that we always get offered either a reduction or on occasions even a discount. I guess hes very English in that sense. Some asian places do give us funny looks cos hubs is white but now we only go to certain places where we know that not only the service but the food is good.

Anyone been treated like crap at an asian restaurant?...
*......... don't ask ............ i'm sick of few restaurants + one grocery store wala *

hahahaha :D

all South-Asian men are like that

^^ Including you :hehe:? Oh yea in the same light I got another incident even though I didn’t personally witness it.. my dad told me about it. There’s this Paki FOB party in our building; moved in recently, the hubby looks desi, their infant girl looks desi, the wife somehow turned gora. Shouldn’t have taken the wife long to do so after tons of foundation, jeans and shirts, dyed hair, light lipstick were accessible to her… not to mention a perpetual smile on the face; it might take her own relatives in Pakiland a while to recognize her. Anyhow my dad told me that when they were in an elevator with a gora they tried to give him quite a lift… talking about the weather, trying to make an accent and all that $hit. Desi bhai saamnay khara huwa hai usay to poocho hee mat.

racism in Europe is mind boggling..

Dont think so. Infact when I was in NYC on vacation recently I was very pleased with the treatment at several different arab establishments.

what did u do? tell us.......u got us all curious!

I dont go to asian restaurants because many cases of food poisoning are from paki and arab restaurants.Its true they treat their paki customers like crap because maybe they are thinking "stupid people eat our cheap food"-the ingredients and materials they use are substandard. The fact is most restaurant owners dont even eat their own food cos they know its poor quality. Best thing to do is cook at home.

ahaha…i’ve never had a problem at any restaurant :hmmm:

they’re always as rush as possible…make us order quick…but we take our time :phati:…just pisses them off even more :sadiyah:

yeah had a problem once at a indian restaurant which surprisingly was run by a pakistani guy he got the order wrong twice then had the nerve to get lippy with me

then what happened after that was not very gentlemany like i kind of turned his face like the hot sauce in my food it was very hot and red....like blood

but i went back and apologised to him for what i did and asked for his forgiveness....and i got a chicken roll out of it..lol:D

^^ Softie... [uninterested]

You said you have never had a problem at any restaurant. Regarding the food there are two issues here. Number 1- the infectious dose in the food was not high enough for u to get diarrhea. Number 2 - protect yourself against future harm. This is the sincere advice from a fellow muslim. If you examine restaurant food under a microscope you will understand what i mean.