Yes, the Manchester to Islamabad flight is new..just under a year. I had never heard of it before really.
The reason why I am looking into it is because other airlines are fully booked due to the summer holidays.
Umer, would you say it is a user friendly service?in comparison to say Emirates?
Airblue's service is of course not as good as that of Emirates. Emirates plays in a higher league altogether when it comes to service. But then: Their flights are also twice as expensive as those with Airblue.
So in terms of value for money Airblue is certainly very good. Just don't expect anything fancy.
Last time we travelled Airblue we also had business class seats. However I have heared that they have now stopped offering Business Class and converted all their planes to Economy only.
Airblue's service is of course not as good as that of Emirates. Emirates plays in a higher league altogether when it comes to service. But then: Their flights are also twice as expensive as those with Airblue.
So in terms of value for money Airblue is certainly very good. Just don't expect anything fancy.
If you dont mind, can you tell us roughly how much the return ticket from dubai to islamabad (or lahore is), ballpark? Just curious.
Re: Anybody heard of this airline?any experiences?
No Flight from Canada yyz airport.
I remember now.
I used air blue but we went to some other airport not yyz. and from there to manchester by air blue then I wanted to take air blue to Islamabad but my brother booked other flight to see my brother and sister and from there went to dubai and then karachi.
I liked air blue cause it let me have my extra ordinary baggage. But what happend at UK I threw more than 10 kg stuff.............crying and also paid 35 pound.
We were allowed to have 2 hand carry and London airport they were announcing only 1 had carry.
I was too happy when air blue didn't say anything on my extra heavy luggage then I realized at London airport that they were not letting us have even 1 kg over.
i Used air blue last year when i went to pak from manchester to islamabad
the service is crap you have a stop over in a country for refueling etc bit some of hostesses where total snobby biatches:grumpy: it took them an hour to ge me some water
so over all you get wat your paying for it is cheap just dont expect alot from them
Overall had a average experience with Air Blue. Only plus point was the food. In flight entertainment consisted of a 6 year old episode of Loose Talk, some old songs from The Muzik channel and some Scandinavian music. The flight attendants (bar 1 or 2 of them) were extremely arrogant and I don’t think providing good customer service is their speciality. Some passengers brought their own grub (samosay | pakoray).
On my way back from BB International Airport, had 2 slip a ‘neela note’ to a member of the anti narcotics squad who wouldn’t let me take some dvd’s and barfi.
Return flight was delayed by 3 hours and got back home @ 3 am
Bura na manaana bhai, I have used that airport gazillions of times, and am not too fond of it, but I have never ever been stopped for an anti-narcotic check (the first ones when you enter they are right there on the right side). They always go by the ‘huliya’ of a person to determine whether they should do a check or not. I can understand the barfi, but you have the right to carry DVDs, and giving him rishwat isnt the best thing to do. I think you live in the UK, udhar mashallah kaafi achi barfi mil jati hai. Just trying to fix the system here bro, we are all part of it. If we keep giving these blokes rishwat, Pakistan ko corruption index mey sey kis tarha nikalain gey?
Bura na manaana bhai, I have used that airport gazillions of times, and am not too fond of it, but I have never ever been stopped for an anti-narcotic check (the first ones when you enter they are right there on the right side). They always go by the 'huliya' of a person to determine whether they should do a check or not. I can understand the barfi, but you have the right to carry DVDs, and giving him rishwat isnt the best thing to do. I think you live in the UK, udhar mashallah kaafi achi barfi mil jati hai. Just trying to fix the system here bro, we are all part of it. If we keep giving these blokes rishwat, Pakistan ko corruption index mey sey kis tarha nikalain gey?
Yes the one's on the right hand side, their breast pocket read anti-narcotics squad. They were telling all passengers to stand in a queue and when my turn came the guy asked me: where have you come from , where are you going and what do you do. Then he said what's in your luggage. I was then asked to open my luggage, the guy then inspected it and said you can't take these dvd's and barfi. The rest you know....
I agree with you, me slipping him a note wasn't the best thing to do but at that time I had no choice but to. Yes you can get decent barfi with khoya here also and that's exactly what I told my relatives who were sending it for other family members but my advice fell on deaf ears! I can best term it as a bit of family politics from my relatives, I purchase the ticket but carry their samaan.
well a few of my friends travelled with airblue n they hated it again its the in flight service thats even worse than PIA, with PIA u can at least expect the hostess/stewards to attend to ur needs witin like 45mins of u calling them but airblue Allah Allah khair sallah the least is an hour its not worth it