any seraikee speakers?

teach some good words from seraikee, if you like.

Dushwari

Re: any seraikee speakers?

:hmmm:

Dhola = loved one :silly:

:bravo:

I used to have 4 Sansui speakers - itnaay baRaay baRaay walay :phajja:

wo tu aap bhi hain → :phajja:

kro khabar

Balo battiyaN wey mahi saNkoo maro sanglaN naal
Pital banayai sauna ban’saan amla naal

:phajja:

Another dying language :(

^ that is such a clever nick; cheegum is what they call gum back home LOL. its hilarious.

cheegum or chewing gum LOL

^ I also like his avatars. You gotta give it to him man, he always comes up with unique ones :p

we used to call it Chingum though...

^ yea that too.

Anil Khan, that is the idea behind it. And yes chingum was the more common one but every now and then you would come across a cheegum too.

HHL aur konsay avatar dekh liay bhai? :p

Abey, kambal na ban Cheegs! :smilestar:

it took me forever to get the meaning of it :bummer:
it was good one ..

Oh haha, you remember that one :blush:

I dunno what ur talking about :halo:

:faizy:

Saraiki is generally considered as a "Meethi Zuban" This is bcoz in everyday speech very respectful words are used to address anyone. Like:

So(r)hnna or Saaeen or baba : used to address
My fav word in this language is Mateera. Its feels so good to pronounce it. Can u guess its meaning.
Some common words:
Biyya is used in saraiki as if or in urdu.
ta'rri = 30
Can't think of others.

thank folks, this is so much educational.

learning a new language or even a few words of it, gives such a new perspective on things... weda weila dhaya ithey -->it's dawn that your brought by sharing the new language. :>

thanks and best.

Dushwari

mekoo todhi aye gall dadhi changi lagi :phajja: