Any Resignation?

For GHQ attack? Mehran Air Base attack? OBL fiasco? Hundreds of soldiers shaheed at hands on ‘miscreants’? attacks on ‘intelligence’ agencies vehicles??? the list goes on…

and the latest butchering of Pakistani soldiers???

Hussain Haqqani was forced to resign over ‘suspicion’!

[forget about mega blunders like Kargil for now]

Re: Any Resignation?

Only Yahya had to resign after Dhaka fall (Allah forbid that kind of situation sends Pasha and Kiyani home), otherwise none of the military leaders has that much moral courage and character.

bahi hamhare mulk mein resignation ka rawaj nahi hia..

Lets assume for a second that there is going to be a resignation, then who should resign?

awam of Pakistan.

who do you think is responsible for all this mess?

General's are never held accountable in Pakistan.

No matter how incompetent they are, how many they kill, and how many billions they loot.

LOL,

so awam of Pakistan should resign of being awam!!! not a bad idea... at least then they will develop/elect/support right leadership...

In the current Scenario... Cheif of Army Staff...

Give him few more days, and let see if he can solve the mess and bring the lost dignity and honor back to the country, otherwise, he should resign... remember he is on extension...

resignation is for civil leadership.
extension is for military leadership.

Not really true about generals.

Year is 1998(?), "Ameer-ul-Momineen", Hazrat Nawaz Sharif sahab forces one sitting COAS Jehangir Karamt to resign.

So yes, we do have some precedence in Pakistan of a sitting COAS resigning.

I have no sympathy with Husain Haqqani whatsoever. But I understand that your point is very valid. The joint sesson of our Houses actually should have accepted Gen. Pasha's resignation over May 2 incident.