What was your biggest regret or how do you wish you’d done something differently?
Re: Any regrets about your wedding?
I wish I had gone for masjid ka nikah and rukhsati :(
Why though? Islamically it doesn't matter does it?
Wish I had been more explicit and focused about getting the photographers at the right place at the right time.
And mayb also being more explicit about what I wanted in a bridal.
i married a wrong girl from the twin sisters:D
that I'd had more of a hand in planning the wedding!
yes.
at time of nikah, they wouldnt let me read the papers i was signing, well they meaning, my own dad and my own relos, why? ohuuuuu nadz baad mein par laina abhi time nahi hi, sub ko bahut bhook lagi hai, jaldi sign karlo beta, `...
hmmmmmmm
and asap papers signed my dad ran off into the biryani section. lol,he was very hungry, i still hear the story today how it was all emotional for my mum and sisters and me, we all began crying after my nikah and my dads stomachs rumbling and he just says okkk well im off see ya.......
aww love my dad.
my mum still berates him today, that he didnt care his daughter had officially left him, but he just had one eye on the briyani the whole time my nikah was happening.......:o
nadz is ur name:D
a different style of shirt for my wedding lehenga and a much lighter dupatta!
Lol. Sachi? ![]()
too light of makeup- looking too pale and tired ![]()
hair and dupatta styling ALL WRONG ![]()
wedding itself was beautiful!
hmmm
it never happened :(
ninja: you are funny. ![]()
you are funny too.
Yes I should have chosen some long shirt for mehndi n different colur for reception n some other photographer
ooo me too devilish angel- my photographer kinda stunk! didn't even get many pics of my family :(
i wish i could have got more time for my shaadi preparation as my wedding date was decided just 15 days before wedding :(....i was sooo tensed and my inlaws were like-koi nai beta bohat time hai hojaega sabkuch....
so i couldnt bring many things from Pak....all my clothes were simple as there was no time for designing and going again n again to tailors...i couldnt bought jewellry even my formal n semiformal clothes were not ready...so i left them in Pakistan....
It seems like no matter how hard you try, you will always have some regret or the other.
Sara, I can relate to you because my parents want to keep me out of it, but I'm 31 for goodness sake not some 21 year old bachi, so I want to have a hand in it for sure. Otherwise my mother will bulldoze the event - I know it.
I'm thinking of having 2 or 3 different photographers for all 3 days, just in case one turns out to be crappy.
I wish we just had the nikah at mosque and did a combined mehndi and reception as we were on a limited budget.
Also, MY DRESS was toooo heavy.....I literally look like a 'langree' dulhan in my wedding movie..:o I wish dress was lighter in weight!
Lolz CA!
What was your biggest regret or how do you wish you'd done something differently?
I took most of the stitched dresses along in dowry.. wish, had left few unstitched :@: