if ya guys head towards baltimore try egyptian pizza, a kickin joint.
I lived in philly but very familiar with DC, VA, and MD in general.
if ya guys head towards baltimore try egyptian pizza, a kickin joint.
I lived in philly but very familiar with DC, VA, and MD in general.
Sare larke yai keythehai. Geez- My bhai used to drag me to that museum everytime we went into dc- I’ve memorized it!..
Actually, I haven’t been there in a few years..maybe…I was thinking more about the Natural History museum..I know the elephant never moves, but its better than standing around the mall while they set up for three hours before the show actually starts!
In three words i can sum up everything i’ve learned about life: it goes on. --robert frost
I guess you are right, plus we all know that the show will never start on time :)
May be we should have a guppies meeting at the DC mela thing ... specially since our
Moderator Sir. Umar will be visiting us :)
Now dats wut I call gettin to roll!:)
See Bhola, my magic touch... wee u found so many guppies in DC.
Hey!...do we need to do the intro thing?...I dunn see NEOne else do it :)
Khair, loagoN...
My name is Umar as ya'all know.
I'm 22...a visiting scholar at Johns Hopkins University for the summer, originally from the University of Toronto.
So yeah u guessed right, me and Bhola were together at Univ., he being one year senior.
Hmmm... Saturday morning breakfast plan sounds good. Prolly me gonna be alone this weekend too. Planning to rent a car and come over to DC and then maybe drive down to Pittsburgh.
Bharysh, you sound like an expert in museums since you've gotten so much training from your bro. I wouldn't mind coming if you can bear with my questions. I'm really bad with history and stuff.
Hey cool- A meeting of the Guppy minds- I'm game for that! I don't know what time I'm going to be down there yet..And, I don't know how much I remember from the museums because I haven't been there in a long while(...where is Grace when I'm under pressure, eh?) but- hmm..this could be fun! What time is a good time for everyone else? Especially for those who are going to breakfast first..and the museums open at ten i believe...hmm..I'm thinking noonish sounds like a tentatively good time. ...Input anyone? :)
BTW- I am a senior undergrad student.
In three words i can sum up everything i've learned about life: it goes on. --robert frost
[This message has been edited by Bharysh (edited August 17, 2000).]
yes 11:30 - noon'ish sounds good.
When and where is yet to be decided.
Can you suggest a venue for meeting Bharysh... somwhere around the museums and where the place is not too hard to find as well.
Although most prolly I'm gonna have Bhola with me and it shouldn't be a problem getting my way around the city but just in case ... :)
Secondly,
If ya'all dunn mind, we should correspond via email between today and saturday. It helps coordinate as some ppl might not check the Bulletin Board. Also last moment changes can be accomodated.
I'm gonna get in touch with Adnan and see what we work out.
This is gonna be fun.
Ciao,
Umar.
hey i see progress here :)
ok Saturday sounds good, noon sounds good. and i like Umar's idea of planning it through
email.
anyone who wants to meet, you guys can email Umar and Me. my email is,
[email protected]
Hey Adnan,
bro I already emailed ya'all...well atleast those whose emails I could find in their profiles.
I though why not I be the one to start it off.
So checkur inbox :)
AH.
Cool- I just emailed everyone. Lemme know who's going. :)
In three words i can sum up everything i've learned about life: it goes on. --robert frost
Pakistan Day celebrations are about one thing and one thing only: SELLING GAY ASS INDIAN CRAP
hmm... so do we have a plan yet?
yes we sort of have a plan...
I've emailed you all again, so check your inbox.
When you reply this time, make sure you "reply to all" cuz othewise I think the last message you sent only got to me.
Salaamz,
umar.
AC/DC sunogay bhayya?
...aur bhayya, kaise ho?
Nahi yaar... aur Current sunney kaa naa khaaney ka koi shoq...
Aap hee suuniyey AC bhi aur DC bhi....aakhir aap electrical engineer heiN...kaam hee yeh hai aap ka :)
i'll be going too, but i'll have loads of ppl. with me thats why i cant promise to
hook up with u guys.....maybe i'll drag
my hubby to come meet u at the museums :),
and i dont think that all of the museums r boring....
oh wow Baarish,
It'd be nice to hook up and meet both you and ur uun :)
Me, Adnan, Bharysh and Mehak have bee communicating via email for the past two days, and our plans are more or less worked out.
We'll be at the museums at 12:00
Which one is yet to be decided.
Then we're meeting at 2:00 in the mela...
near the fountains...(I personally dunno what fountains these are but apparently they're across the monument towards the white house)
I'll post here as soon as these fine details are also worked out.
Salaamz
Salaams-
I am emailing everyone now- sorry- I've been out all day. Okay- for the noon meeting- i think the easiest place to locate is the Smithsonian castle- its on the same side as the Freer and Sackler museums. (It's the information center for all the museums btw). I'd like to meet on the side facing the mall (the grassy-lawn area). Its a big deep red brick building.
AAbshaar's address is:
6550 Backlick Road, Springfield, VA
I don't know directions fromt here to the monument- But, I bet you can find Driving Directions from Yahoo.com's search engine. I hope that helps.
Please Check your emails too. I'll be in a cream and orange. If its not rainy- I'll be right oustide the entrance, facing the mall, if it is..look for me in the lobby.
[This message has been edited by Bharysh (edited August 18, 2000).]