i was just wondering if any of the muslims on board r baait {allegiance} with any silsala; like silsala aaliya naqshabandiya, qaadari, chisti, saharwardi et cetera.
i 've been told by my friend who is a sufi baait into the naqshabandi silsila that the naqshabadi silsala’s direct chain start’s from hazrat abubakar sadeeq
nice to hear that armu' bhai, it isn't bad though is it if one was to become baaait into a silsila? my borther for example is baait and one day i would like to be 2 when my heart feels i have found the right silsala and peer.
i so much wanted to get baait to zinda peer sahab in kuhaat but sadly they passed away and i didn't fulfill my dream.
*Originally posted by #let uz chat#: *
nice to hear that armu' bhai, it isn't bad though is it if one was to become baaait into a silsila? my borther for example is baait and one day i would like to be 2 when my heart feels i have found the right silsala and peer.
i so much wanted to get baait to zinda peer sahab in kuhaat but sadly they passed away and i didn't fulfill my dream.
Holy Prophet Muhammad(peace and blessing of Allah be upon him).
Just think of him(SAW).
Brother good to see you worried about your inner souls purificatuion…
however i would like to claerify few things…
1-it is not obilgatory to do bayah on some ones hand…however it is sunnah …Aap :saw: took bayah from sahabah on several things..like never to ask some one to do your work * the sahbi who did this aleegiance with aap :saw: never sought help for any thing…*
2-However it is fardh on all muslims to observe taqwa…to do tazkiyah ..several ayahs confirm this statement…
ONly do bayah to the person who is very strict in following sunnah ..not to any one on the basis of his *kashf karamaat * waghaira…
i ALhumdolilah am bayah in all of the four main silasils…
kindly visit darul uloom burry england for more help …and if possible moulana yousaf matala…
Hope to follow this thread inshallah …bit busy these days
Muhammad (PBUH) has told us to stick to the Ameer of the Muslims and the Jamaa’ah and if that is no longer then leave of all groups and sects and just follow the Qur’aan and Sunnah yourself..
I believe we are a that stage where the Muslims no longer have any Khalifah or Ameer who is worthy of being followed in political or spiritual matters and it is not correct to adhere to anyone, you may take from them of the good but not blindly rely on them to take you to Jannat because they won’t.
I’ll wait till Imam Muhammad Bin Abdullah the Mahdi (PBUH) is born and give my bait to him, I highly doubt we’ll have a Khilafah before then.
Holy Prophet Muhammad(peace and blessing of Allah be upon him).
Just think of him(SAW).
aghar kisi ko Shaikh nahi milta to hazoor farmatay hain 4 bar Qul ki ayatain iss niyat say parrhta rahay jab tak shaikh nahi milta ... inshallah jaldi shaikh mil jay ga nahi to hazoor khud tarbiyat karain ge.
p.s.
pori hadis mubarak or sahi mafhoom ke liay. molvi Shafi mohammad ki tafseer daikhain.
i had the chance to spend some days with a peer of nashqbandi silsila, he was great mashallah, but they did some biddahs that made me not want to associate with that, so from that time on i avoid the pirs, they might look to follow all the sunnahs, but deep in their beliefs, they do some biddahs that only people who spend time with them can know about. if i hadnt spend time with him, i could not have been able to find any biddahs he performs.
and allah knows the intentions of the hearts.
*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *
i had the chance to spend some days with a peer of nashqbandi silsila, he was great mashallah, but they did some biddahs that made me not want to associate with that, so from that time on i avoid the pirs, they might look to follow all the sunnahs, but deep in their beliefs, they do some biddahs that only people who spend time with them can know about. if i hadnt spend time with him, i could not have been able to find any biddahs he performs.
and allah knows the intentions of the hearts.
Assalam oAlikum brother .....good to see you back here..
There may be sevral reasons for the bidahs....
You maight not have the sufficient knowledge to decide it is bidah or not...
or the pir may actual was doing bidah ....still in any case ...mere one incident dont prove any thing....there are many others who are mashallah very firm on sunnah ....
any way it is not question of life and death to doyah on some one hands...if some one is not convincd ....try other methods of doind tazkiyah for your inner soul...as tazkiah is obligatory....---qad aflaha wa tazzak kah ----jihad being one other method for some....
bit abrupt reply.....but thats all i could manage at the moment..
wasalam
it is true that the imam seemed learned and i could not think of even debating with him. but i do know that there are some things that seem biddah. such as he would sit and his deciples would sit in a circle around him, and one by one, a person would come and sit in front of him. he would take his index finger and put it on on the chest of the person and say allah allah allah and that would be his "lesson". that symbolized his heart saying allah allah allah all the time. and if u learned that lesson you would get more lessons such as on ur head, abdomen, temples and so on symbolizing those parts saying allah allah allah. well unles any one can give me a sahih hadith that tells us that the rasul [saw] or his sahabas performed this deed, i simply will not do it. it just seems too out of ordinary. that one incident is why i keep away from the pirs.
*Originally posted by ThandyMazaq: *
it is true that the imam seemed learned and i could not think of even debating with him. but i do know that there are some things that seem biddah. such as he would sit and his deciples would sit in a circle around him, and one by one, a person would come and sit in front of him. he would take his index finger and put it on on the chest of the person and say allah allah allah and that would be his "lesson". that symbolized his heart saying allah allah allah all the time. and if u learned that lesson you would get more lessons such as on ur head, abdomen, temples and so on symbolizing those parts saying allah allah allah. well unles any one can give me a sahih hadith that tells us that the rasul [saw] or his sahabas performed this deed, i simply will not do it. it just seems too out of ordinary. that one incident is why i keep away from the pirs.
I see.... what they were doing was a famous naqshbandia method for tazkiyah.....this are just tricks to ignite ALLAHs love in ones heart....* dhakka start garri ko dhakka lagana parta hay * .....
this is just a method ..no one considers as ibadah / or sunnah ......i hardly doubt any one of them do......and if they were doing these tricks considering it a sunnah it definately was biddah...but it is to be decided that they were not doing it as * ilaj* but as ibadah...
Tasawwuf is usd to get the status of * ihsan * ....which is very important requirement for muslims..as given in hadith e jabrael..
What’s kashf? I was reading Faza’il-e-A’maal and came across it in the Virutes of Zikr section, it doesn’t sound right, how can anyone other than Allah :swt: know sins people commit or other such hidden things? It sounds more Hindu-Catholic, does it have any basis in the authetic texts?
KAshf is factual state … but is not a benchmark of ones taqwah…one person having kashf can also be a non muslim..and a pure muttaqqi person may never have kashf over his life…
anyway..try reading some authentic books on the issue…like that of moulana zakariya..or mufti shafi
Sorry to burst some of the brothers and sisters bubbles on this thread, but the bait issue is exactly as it says. BAIT!
I personally do not follow any peer, saint, grave worship, sislila, tareeqah etc etc etc.
The Qur'aan makes it abundantly clear on who and what to follow. Qur'aan as the primary source and A'Hadeeth as the secondary source providing it doesn't conflict with the Qur'aan.