Any Laptop that supports 4.1 speaker system

Salaams,

I was just wondering if there is any laptop in the market that supports a 4.1 channel sound system (a subwoofer and 4 speakers) without the help of an external sound card like Sound Blaster Extigy?

Any help would be appreciated. :slight_smile:

Still have to come across a laptop which supports the feature. But you can also use those new speakers with only 2 speakers but still create a surround effect.

^--thanks. just wanted to confirm.

Also i believe it shouldn't be too much of a hassle to put a good card inside a laptop..hena? i wonder why don't they do it already?

khaan .. check http://www.promarktech.com/portables/full/promark/pro9000.htm … :slight_smile: .. they got a slot for ya ..

^--thanks a bunch Choudhry Sahib :) That was some help and some 'heavy' system (on the pocket)

:eek:

Yaar Khan zaida

I am not much into IT stuff...
...yaar i have 8200 Dell notebook...it's a heavy machine --not exactly Portable but w/ it's docking station i can plug in 2 speakers..
..by the way --- why would you plug in 4 speakers in becharay laptop?? Bhai laptop ku DVD player ke tarhan maat use karo...

*Originally posted by Jerablade: *
Yaar Khan zaida

I am not much into IT stuff...
...yaar i have 8200 Dell notebook...it's a heavy machine --not exactly Portable but w/ it's docking station i can plug in 2 speakers..
..by the way --- why would you plug in 4 speakers in becharay laptop?? Bhai laptop ku DVD player ke tarhan maat use karo...

laptop with dvd player is great idea... Khanzada get a laptop with dvd rom..and then buy a lcd projector..and ur in business. Open up ur own theatre "KHANZADAs Projector Room". You can finally put ur dvds into use...and earn some money while doing so.

and with the money coming in..u can get a desktop with an awesome sound card and speakers!

Herablade: Yar, i wanted to know if therez a laptop that can fulfil both work and music related concerns of mine. :)

hskhan: lol yar...that seems to me like a plausible business opportunity.

*Originally posted by Khanzada: *
hskhan: lol yar...that seems to me like a plausible business opportunity.

sure does.

Re: Any Laptop that supports 4.1 speaker system

*Originally posted by Khanzada: *
Salaams,

I was just wondering if there is any laptop in the market that supports a 4.1 channel sound system (a subwoofer and 4 speakers) without the help of an external sound card like Sound Blaster Extigy?

Any help would be appreciated. :)

Khanu Walaikum Salaam,

There are number of options, some of IBM, Compaq and Dell's latest series are coming up with analog and digital sound support (optional). I bought mine begining of 2002 and hand to buy special PCMCIA card to get 5.1 digital output.

^--I would appreciate if you can post a link or something as i don't seem to come across this..even as an optional feature. Thanks