Any ideas for a UNIQUE gift?

For the past few weeks i’ve been racking my brain trying to think of a really, super unique gift for my sister who is going to be 24 soon so If anyone has ANY ideas that they can share with me, I’ll be thankful !

so my other elder sister who will be comming to Denmark from pakistan for holidays for the first time and as we live together (me and my amie)so lets say she is comming to her maayika for first time for a long stay :slight_smile: she have 2 kids and i have no idea what to do ? how to plan nice holidays for them and what about gifts ??? so help please :flower1:

Its a very good Question ... But.. the answer is Relaly difficult.

U know.. If U have seen the Indian Film TUMBIN.... There SHEKHAR had an Advise for that gal.. (I forget her name.. )

When ever U want to Buy a Gift... Go to the Giftshop and Choose the First thing U like.. Dont Search more that U will find one better.

Its a very good advise..

I would suggest to follow that. :)

make her somthing urself that would be truly unique but to be honest i have never really liked home made gifts.It like you get them and go "*oh thanks guys!...thanks so much for this err..embroided underwear *"

well ainnn :konfused: unique will be hard, cuz everything has already been given as a gift

well what I would like as a gift, ehmmm :halo: a plasma screen or sumthin, thats good for a starter,

I just give my sis a ring, and I do so every year :smiley: If she s happy with em cool :biggthumb

Jewellery is always a nice gift, what kind of hobbies does you sister have? what does she like?

As for your other sister who is coming to visit.....well you could get her a really nice photo album and fill it with photos you take of her stay with you, that way she has some nice memories of her visit.

:rolleyes:

Stick with plasma, it does magic :love:

Give her something that she can use everyday like small gold earings or a chain with a locket or a bracelet with her name engraved on it...She'll love it! :) (buy same for both sisters and save yourself from trouble! :D )

Toys for kids? or clothes?

*Originally posted by Golden_Scorpion: *
Its a very good Question ... But.. the answer is Relaly difficult.

U know.. If U have seen the Indian Film TUMBIN.... There SHEKHAR had an Advise for that gal.. (I forget her name.. )

When ever U want to Buy a Gift... Go to the Giftshop and Choose the First thing U like.. Dont Search more that U will find one better.

Its a very good advise..

I would suggest to follow that. :)

thats indeed a great advice , aksar assa hota hai jo cheez ik dafa nazar ko achi lag jaeey us ke baad kuch aur pasans he nahi attaa :-) but you know what i always search for something better and special lakiN turn always back to the first thing ...hehe

*Originally posted by Gamma Dilation: *
make her somthing urself that would be truly unique but to be honest i have never really liked home made gifts.It like you get them and go "*oh thanks guys!...thanks so much for this err..embroided underwear *"

lolz @ embroided underwear :D
i think home made gifts are cute and important for some people ! i always ask my mother to make such lil gifts for my kids :-)

jewellery for your sister. and some household items, like decoration pieces etc.

and cloths/electronics/sports equipment for the kids.

take them out to parks, malls, plan a bbq at a local park/lakeside, take the kids to theme/ride parks.

yes but not everything has been given to my sister as a gift :confused:

well she is not intressted in plasma screens :halo:

anyway thanks for reply !

*Originally posted by dewana tera: *
jewellery for your sister. and some household items, like decoration pieces etc.

and cloths/electronics/sports equipment for the kids.

take them out to parks, malls, plan a bbq at a local park/lakeside, take the kids to theme/ride parks.

thanks munieb for reply :-)
i am also very much into house hold items and decoration pieces , kahin assa naa hoo jo uss ke liye loon wo meiN khod rakh looN , assa bhuhut dafa ho chuka hai ...haha j/k

yes we have allready planned BBQ party for them :D now just waiting for em to come :-)

my younger sister is sporty type gal but nowadays she is also intressted in household items as she got her new flat but seems like she have allready got everything now so i cant think of any thing special for her !

she 'll be getting clothes and jewellery from her friends i guess !

the other idea about photos is really great :k: and i am going to do that and there must be something for her kids as well :slight_smile: thanks for reply !

well there's bound to be something she needs for her flat and even if she really does not need anything you can get her a nice picture/vase/etc for her new flat. If she likes the gym then get her something you can use their like a mini disc player etc or a nice sports watch.

I'll keep thinking about what you can get your nehews.

thank you shahreen for some nice ideas :-)