**Hi all:wave:
Any of u residing in KL / Singapore?.. has anyone been there?.. would love to hear ur comments…Thanks**
**Hi all:wave:
Any of u residing in KL / Singapore?.. has anyone been there?.. would love to hear ur comments…Thanks**
Re: Any guppies in KL/ Singapore???
i live in Singapore :)
WOW!!! Great stuff hun.. cud u recommend any sights and sounds to visit??.... something cultural/historic??? Have u ever done the Peranakan trail hun???.. Mashallah great stuff !!! Wud really appreciate sum advice!!! Thanks hun:)
sure, you can visit these places i've stated below:
Old Parliament House
Asian Civilization Museum
Chinese Caligraphy Society of Singapore
Fu Tak Chi Museum
Battle Box - Fort Canning
Esplanade - Theatres on the Bay
National Museum of Singapore
Fort Siloso
Raffels Hotel Museum
or you can always go to Chinatown to visit the chinese temples and see their culture, go to Geylang for the malay culture and Little India for Indian/desi culture.
And yes I've been to Peranakan Trail. :) Are you planning on coming here?
**Wow This is awesome 2g2b2!!! Inshallah yes!!!.. Ill be inshallah heading to KL for 3 days and then on to Singapore for 2 days… have got an itinary but relish peoples personal experiences and advice if theyve experienced it!!!..Im deciding to do the Peranakan Trail over the Jurong Bird Park? .. what do u say? Wise or silly move???… have been reading up on it and am really motivated by what I see!!!.. just planning at the mo… inshallah hope all goes well.. thank you so much hun…
PS: Uve just given me more homework to do:bummer:..![]()
Definitely a wise move unless you are into birds and all :P
But I would definitely recommend you to visit the Singapore Zoo, Night Safari and Universal Studios. And don't bother with the Singapore flyer, its BORING and waste of money. ( Singapore govt is gonna sue me for saying this :P )
.. great to hear that!!!.. im scribbling all these valuable pearls of wisdom.. so good on u hun!!! Just out of interest- is there a desi community at all? .. and would halal foods be available ???
Ps:
.. I wont be telling them so u dont either:wink:..;)**
oh yes...huge Indian/Pakistani community...do not worry about that. Halal food is widely available. I would recommend you to take a look at the restaurants along Arab Street. They have a really good variety of food there...all kinds. :) But halal chinese food is difficult to find. So if you feel like having chinese, head to Race Course Road, my personal FAVOURITE halal chinese restaurant ' Fifth Season', do try that if you can. :) Oh ya...some places do not have the Halal certificate as they serve alcohol but the meat is all halal. :)
oh...there is also a big Bangladeshi community, if you are interested. :P
*Ur absolutely awesome hun!!!....Im keeping all this in mind.. its so good to hear that halal food is widely available... and Arab street was recommended on a website....and is it safe at night for women to be walking- of course modestly dressed!?...
ngt walk is nt compulsory ![]()
*Ur absolutely awesome hun!!!....Im keeping all this in mind.. its so good to hear that halal food is widely available... and Arab street was recommended on a website....and is it safe at night for women to be walking- of course modestly dressed!?... *
oh yes...Singapore is known as one of the safest places on the planet. So no issues..you will see ladies walking arnd all by themselves at 3am in the middle of the night. But just try not to go to those lonely deserted places and you'll be fine. :)
Aww sweets had no intention of doing that but its always good to be prepared and therefore know... and its very reassuring to hear taht its safe- in fact I was advised against Thailand and instead directed to go to KL/SP!!!!
oh yea..Thailand..Bangkok...Indonesia...n even Malaysia, KL...not 'that' safe. :S
Don't worry...koi gunda peeche pada ho to just give me a ring. ;)
yaar in that case Ill have ur number on speed dial:champ:..
love u hun and thank you soo much!!! Inshallah pray U guys are all well and loved up:cb:..;)![]()
No problem sweetz!
If you have any more questions...feel free to ask. :)
Have a safe trip and enjoy!
No problem sweetz! If you have any more questions...feel free to ask. :) Have a safe trip and enjoy!
Ohh hunny jazakallah khairun hun and will keep u posted. also.. may be asking u about other things once I firmly decide on the trip inshallah!!!...
PS: Would one need cardigans???**
You don't really need it cuz its always summer here but when it rains..it gets ALIL cold for us Singaporeans since we are not used to cold weathers. So you can pack 1 but mostly pack clothes for summer.
^ cheers hun!!!