any Ghar Damad here?

Ok we have heard a lot about “difficulties” faced by wives while staying with in-laws or if in-laws visits for too long.

Any guys here who happen to be a ghar damad or has lived for extended period at susral, share your experience.

I myself has never lived with them for extended period although my sasoo ma sometimes comes form Pakistan for month or so. She is sane enough to know what to say and what not to say.

Only complain I have with her that she treats me too lordly. Its ok I am her daughter’s hubby but I am not a zalim and jabir hubby who gets ticked off of little things. She tries to over compensate me while living with us. I have told her lot of times to consider me as her son and not damad and have also told my wife that I dont like these royal treatments at my own (or even their) home.

Re: any Ghar Damad here?

astaghferullah :nono:

^ itna astaghfurallah na karoo ager tum ko banna parh gaaya tu koi newly wed bhee nahee miley ga 2nd floor per :)

Oh you poor men

We will put some fighting movie on.

Royalty comes with marriage !! :eek: . I never thought about this part . In the same context I think being a ‘ghar damad’ is not such a bad idea after all . Means won’t that be cool if your in-laws give you all that importance for free . You get all those mazay mazay ka khanay from your MIL and your wife can’t say a think or show attitude in front of them .

lol…or just equate it with “Muft ka naukar” “humeray tukaroon pay palnay wala”. this is a kind of izzat or the treatment ghar damad often gets. :stuck_out_tongue:

Read the first post . In his personal experience its totally opposite :D

^ d6c no where mentioned that hes an experience of "ghar damady". he only mentioned his experience when his MIL pay and his family a visit.

and he get all the lordly treatments from his MIL and his wife (of course forced upon her by her mother)

It's because they don't want you to mistreat or dump your wife.

it is my goal in life to one day become a ghar damaad and live off my fil's ill-begotten wealth... Inshallah... may God make all our dreams come true.

MAshallah you are aiming for moon hopefully you will get somewhere :)

thank you... I'm a very ambitious person.

I suppose if I'm aiming for ill-begotten wealth, a Pakistani jarnail is probably the best candidate for becoming my sussar.

^ zardari can have a chance too :D

Zardari might have been involved in corruption. but I believe that some of the stories about him are exaggerated.

plus the guy went to jail for several years, was brutally tortured etc... whereas the generals loot with impunity. no one points a finger at them. so if I'm going to marry a rich, corrupt man's daughter, I'd rather marry a Pakistani generals daughter. politicians pay heavy prices for crimes they commit and dont commit.

the ultimate ghar damaad: Imran Farhat | Pakistan Cricket | Cricket Players and Officials | Cricinfo.com

what a retard… must be the stupidest player in the team after Afridi…

ghar damads dont have to be useless living off of their wife's parents money kinda guys u know... my friend lived with her folks for a few yrs after getting married and her husband was the nicest guys.. he had just moved to a new country and was looking for a job... so they lived with her parents but from day one the guy paid rent and did their own grocery. he found work later on and moved out.

He sure is the best ghar damad :slight_smile:

this khabees ghar damaad needs to be dropped forever...

along with Imran Nazir and Afridi must be the stupidest player to have played the game... just awful. even Yasir Hameed, M. Hafeez, Wasti, Saleem Elahi, etc were better than this clown.

I am a ghar damad....:p