Any Fanaa fans here?

Although I am not that into Indian movies, I watched ‘fanaa’ recently. The storyline is just about but what great acting by both Aamir Khan and Kajol? They show glimpses of their histrionic genius esp. in the first hour or so. Thankfully, the movie doesn’t go into Pak-bashing. The movie has some very good songs, my favourite being ‘mere haath mein tera haath ho.’ Sonu Nigam and Sunidhi Chauhan sing well together keeping up the famous Bollywood tradition of other notable pairings - Rafi-Lata, Kishore-Asha Bhonsle and Udit Narayan-Alka Yagnik. Kavita Krishnamurthy and Kumar Sanu have also sung some memorable songs.

Of course no-one can ever touch the dizzy heights of the incomparable Amitabh Bachchan and Dilip Kumar but SRK, Aamir Khan and Sanjay Dutt have all delivered noteworthy performances in several films.

After my last dreadful experience with ‘Neal n Nikki’ (a complete disaster. I mean it seriously sucked. Is it just me or does Uday Chopra look gay in this movie? Also, do all the women in Canada dress like sluts? At least that’s how it is in this movie. Kajol’s sister Tanisha gives a dreadful performance. She will do well to take a leaf out of her sister’s acting but I seriously doubt that she will ever be as good as her sister. The talent just isn’t there), fanaa was a breath of fresh air.

Kajol (who I rate as second only to Madhuri) has been blessed with sublimely expressive eyes, and now that she’s experienced motherhood, they register even greater pain. One almost feels like looking away at times, to allow her privacy in her grief. One sees the same intensity in the acting of Amitabh, Dilip Kumar and SRK.

This is also the first film to have Aamir and Kajol playing lovers. The two have previously acted in ‘Ishq’ but they were not cast opposite each other in the film. Most of Kajol’s hits have been with SRK but after seeing the incredible chemistry between the two in fanaa, I wish Aamir and Kajol had been paired together more often.

Aamir Khan picks his roles with a mix of sensitivity and savvy, and presents the film-going public with a different persona each time, not that there is anything wrong with that.

Infact I would recommend the following 2006 Bollywood films to anyone

-Gangster
-Rang De Basanti (My favourite film of the year)
-Fanaa

They are all family films

And if anyone does n’t like any of the above films, I would seriously question his/her taste. Only joking!!!

Re: Any Fanaa fans here?

The films weren't as good as they were hyped to be...well I didn't see Rang De Basanti but how gud cud it be.

Gangster was good

Fanaa was just bogus :naraz:

^^I did say the story line of fana isn't great but hope you atleast liked the songs

i cried around the ending wen amir died....it waz so saddd =(

Fanaa & RDB were awesome. I would add Lage Raho Munnabhai to the list. Gangster was good, however I thought Shiney Ahuja hammed in all the melodramatic scenes :)

the most agonizing two hours of my life.

Third class movie and worst songs of 2006. All hyped.

Rang De Basanti, Bluffmaster, Lage Raho Munna Bhai, OmKara are the classics of this year. Hope Don and Dhoom2 will do justice to their expectations.

Fana and KANK are the worst movies I have ever seen.

:nook:

i cant wait for dhoom2!

Fanna has worst songs? What the ****, man

Well, to each his own. I thought that the music of Fanaa was pretty decent :k:

*I loved that movie, its romantic and action at the same time!! .. aamir and kajol were amazing in it, and the music was best movie, specially song kalled, mere haath mein tera haath ho!! and the shairy of amir was the best!! ... This movie should deff win some award or something!! .. i love it!! :D *

ohh reAlly then ill wAtch it

**Yups, do watch it!!
I am sure u will ennjoy it!!
best part will be amir khan’s flirt .. lolz :halo: **

While Fanaa may not be the best movie that Bollywood has churned out this year, It's not as bad as some of you are making it out to be. The music is quite different, powerful and enchanting. I personally felt the second half of the film needed no songs apart from 'mere haath mein', but that is my only quibble.

The story of a man torn between love and duty might be hackneyed but I sure as hell didn't know how it was all going to end and was eager to sit through the whole film and watch it to the very end

songs are good but I just cannot get over the incident below.

aakhir Abba hazoor ki laash paani mai zooni tuk kaisay pohnch gayee :grumpy:

gup maaro, choro bhi, but thora dhyaan rakho director saab :smack:

story line didn't met expectations but songs were real gud

yes, it has the worst songs. wohi 90s style ghisay pitay formula songs.

bakwas tareen movie except for 2 decent songs