Hi
did anyone have experience working with cookie mak ? here is the fb link
i wanted to order my bridal , just being careful before ordering. As he is based in Karachi and i live in Punjab so won’t be possible for me to see him in person.
MY SUGGESTION: if youre living in punjab/pakistan, order the bridal in person from a reliable source…i dont think this cookie mak is an actual designer..they have alot of designs of other designers and will replicate and this is your bridal…you dont wanna risk it with an unknown vendor…much better to order from an original designer such as nomi, karma, hsy or get it made yourself in person!!
or, get in contact with some reliable gupshup designers like prototype...they have shown actual examples of their work !! and are not going to loot u and deliver what they promise
ehhh no, I remember running into her page many years ago and she seems to steal other peoples pics and pass off as her own
I know!! its so confusing, whoever he or she is....at first i thought they are an actual designer...who is this cookie mak hiding under this name? they are a replica designer but make it look like its their designs
I guess he is a man, i haven’t spoken him yet, contacted through email, he told me that he mainly replicates the dresses of designers as everyone can’t afford , he can custom designs too. will take 30 days and quoted me quite reasonable prices but the thing i got confused with is that he has only posted the pictures of original designer wear not those which he replicated.
@ dua! i can’t afford karma and all as they start from where my budget ends that’s why was thinking a replicated one.
Go with proto. I've read horrible reviews about cookie mak or whatever. Proto lives in.Pakistan, will be easier for you to go meet her and place your order
I'd go through prototype...she has done numerous bridals and always posts her work. She has her own facebook page as well...Kapray Shapray and is very good with communication.
Thanks guys!
Do you guys have any idea with the price range of proto ?
The reason that attracted me towards CM was quite attractive price range, did any of you check his fb page?
Price isn't everything. Go read the Husn e Afza thread and like others have said, order in person. I am sure there are reliable replica designers and/or stores that can offer you a similar price and jora in Punjab and you can follow up with them in person.
chikri bikri, where in Punjab are you living?? Proto's bridal range starts from minimum 85 thousand.
If you're in Punjab and you want a replica you can go to a good local bridal designer show them a picture and they will get you a recent replica done in less than you would get online...Infact nowadays most high end good shops have all the bridal magazines of Pantene shows and they will infact show you those magazines to choose the designer wears from. I was worried too about where I will be ordering but finally I've found a good shop even though I live in a comparatively smaller city. You can get something near you too inshaAllah :)
chikri bikri, where in Punjab are you living?? Proto's bridal range starts from minimum 85 thousand.
If you're in Punjab and you want a replica you can go to a good local bridal designer show them a picture and they will get you a recent replica done in less than you would get online...Infact nowadays most high end good shops have all the bridal magazines of Pantene shows and they will infact show you those magazines to choose the designer wears from. I was worried too about where I will be ordering but finally I've found a good shop even though I live in a comparatively smaller city. You can get something near you too inshaAllah :)
In shaa Allah.
Thanks heaps hun! i'm in islamabad , the reason i'm being worried is that i recently moved to Pakistan along my family so didn't know much about markets and the local designers who replicate.
i sure shall keep what you said in my mind, will you mind telling me where you're and which places/markets did you visit ? I can easily travel within Punjab.
Any idea about the prices of the replicas done by those local shops? i have a budget of 1.5 lacs only.
In shaa Allah.
Thanks heaps hun! i'm in islamabad , the reason i'm being worried is that i recently moved to Pakistan along my family so didn't know much about markets and the local designers who replicate.
i sure shall keep what you said in my mind, will you mind telling me where you're and which places/markets did you visit ? I can easily travel within Punjab.
Any idea about the prices of the replicas done by those local shops? i have a budget of 1.5 lacs only.
Actually I live in a comparitively smaller city, Bahawalpur near Multan, and I used to live abroad so I had similar concerns. But after consulting some local people (who are at the same level of your standard in dressing taste, shopping, financially etc.) I got an idea of the market and visiting those shops I was pretty satisified. You've got great budget :) I ordered my bridal yesterday for 34,000 rupees :P but then I didn't go for an exact designer replica. And I chose to stick to a lower budget (even though my mother kept insisting I get something heavier). But I've seen designer replicas here in like 60, 70, 80 thousand range, with a pretty good quality work. Islamabad is higher in prices obviously but still I'm sure you can get something. So visit your market and you'll find an option inshaAllah :) I also know a friend who is based in Islamabad and runs an online business (i know her personally) but I've never ordered dresses from her so cant guarantee the work and fabric quality. If you want i can refer you to her and you can contact her and visit her if you like?
hiiii i am actual in the same situation and i found a fb group from multan, style & fashion, can u plz tell me if u know them and how is yheir work?
hiiii i am actual in the same situation and i found a fb group from multan, style & fashion, can u plz tell me if u know them and how is yheir work?/QUOTE
hey she is a big time fraud, please stay away.
Jazak Allah khair. I'm so happy after reading your post, you made my day,infact days :) yeah i will visit market as things get better here in Isb.
Does she have any fb page? so i can see her work first rather than visiting her?
hiiii i am actual in the same situation and i found a fb group from multan, style & fashion, can u plz tell me if u know them and how is yheir work?
I dont know about this group but princi if you're in multan then don't go for web based sellers. There is a high chance they might be frauds and in any case they over-charge you.
If you cant find good designers in multan you can come over to bahawalpur for ordering your bridals. Its only max of two hours drive and you can get a good bridal in a really lower budget inshaAllah :)
Jazak Allah khair. I'm so happy after reading your post, you made my day,infact days :) yeah i will visit market as things get better here in Isb.
Does she have any fb page? so i can see her work first rather than visiting her?
Awww...glad I could be of any help :) yes she does. I'll PM you her page and her profile too...if you want then I can add you in a conversation with her too later