Antulay (Indian Minister) raises doubts over Karkare's killing

Things have started to come out and this time its not A,B,C person instead its Indian Minister. I have said before too, murders of these 3 should be investigated and hawks may be involved in that. U know, saw the chance, done the job sort of thing

===================================

Antulay raises doubts over Karkare’s killing-India-The Times of India

NEW DELHI: **Union minority affairs minister A R Antulay set off a major controversy on Wednesday when he raised doubts over the killing of
Maharashtra ATS chief Hemant Karkare by Pakistani terrorists, suggesting a link with the Malegaon blasts that were investigated by him.
Opposition parties were quick to attack the minister for his “misdemeanour” and demanded immediate clarification from the prime minister but the Congress party distanced itself saying they were his “personal remarks”.

BJP and Shiv Sena members raked up the issue in Lok Sabha and demanded home minister P Chidambaram, who had moved two anti-terror bills, to clarify the situation.

** Maintaining that “there is more than what meets the eyes”, Antulay said Karkare was investigating some cases in which “there are non-Muslims also”, an apparent reference to the Malegaon blasts case in which sadhvi Pragya Thakur and a Lt-Colonel Shrikant Prasad Purohit were among the 11 persons to be arrested.

“Unfortunately his end came. It may be a separate inquiry how his (Karkare’s) end came,” he told reporters outside Parliament.

Antulay said "Karkare found that there are non-Muslims involved in the acts of terrorism during his investigations in some cases. Any person going to the roots of terror has always been the target, he said.

“Superficially speaking they (terrorists) had no reason to kill Karkare. Whether he (Karkare) was victim of terrorism or terrorism plus something. I do not know,” he added. **

When he came under attack in Lok Sabha on the issue, Antulay sought to wriggle out saying he had not talked about who killed Karkare but about “who sent him in the direction” of Cama hospital, outside which he was killed.

"Who had sent them to Cama hospital (a lane opposite which he and two other officers were killed by Pakistani terrorists on Nov 26). What were they told that made them leave for the same spot in the same vehicle.

“I repeat what I had said. I had not said who had killed them but only questioned who had sent them there (Cama Hospital) in that direction,” he said in Lok Sabha where BJP and Shiv Sena members attacked him for his remarks.

Anant Geete of Shiv Sena accused him of “misleading” the house and sought Chidambaram’s clarification.

Earlier in the day, describing Hemant Karkare as a very bold officer having great acumen and vision, Antulay asked **“How come instead of going to Hotel Taj or Oberai or even the Nariman House, he went to such a place where there was nothing compared to what happened in the three places?”

“Why all the three (Hemant Karakre, Vijay Salaskar and Ashok Kamte) went together. It is beyond my comprehension,” the minister said. **

The minister’s remarks came under immediate attack from BJP which asked the prime minister to clarify whether his remarks are an “individual misdemeanour or the collective wisdom of the Cabinet”.

“The remarks are obnoxious and deserves a clarification from the prime minister,” BJP spokesman Rajiv Pratap Rudy told reporters.

Reacting to Antulay’s remarks, Congress spokesman Abhishek Manu Singhvi they should be treated his “personal views” and Congress party does not agree with them and does not support such a formulation.

To a question, he said there was no question of embarrassment to the party.

Samajwadi Party MP Amar Singh, who himself was in the centre of a controversy when he had raised doubts over the killing of a Delhi police official in an encounter recently, said a senior leader like Antulay should before issuing any statement uphold the cherished tradition of collective wisdom of the cabinet.

Not completely disapproving the remarks, Union minister Ram Vilas Paswan said Antulay must be having “more information” since he hails from Maharashtra.

The issue came up when the house was discussing two bills brought in by the government to tackle terror against the backdrop of Mumbai terror attacks.

Geete said the prime minister and several senior union ministers have gone on record to say that Karkare was killed by terrorists.

Not satisfied with Antulay’s reply, Geete charged the union minister with “misleading” the house, which he "did not “expect”.

Re: Antulay (Indian Minister) raises doubts over Karkare's killing

It's not going to make any difference (except maybe getting him fired). Indians are just going to dismiss this as another Indian Muslim spouting conspiracy theories. Even his party is condemning his statements.

^ In a democacy, people have the right to ask all kinds of questions and play devil's advocate. Its only intended to make the government and investigating agencies more accountable to the Parliament and public.

janaab-e-ali, your hate filled post doesn't make any sense or is it that you're ignorant to the fact that the indian minister does not follow Islam, he's not an indian muslim, and why is it that religion is the only thing that comes to your single tracked mind when talking about human beings. this person is just speaking his mind and expressing his right to freedom of speech

Try googling up some knowledge before making an utter and complete of yourself.

Lok Sabha

Last time I checked, Abdul Rehman Antulay, son of Hafiz Abdul Ghafoor and Zohra Bi, was indeed an Indian Muslim.

[note] Watch the language, there will be no 2nd warning[/note]

janab-e I think we all know who the is here and you've proven yourself to be one with your hate/prejudice, and by the way ravage saab, it's ok for janab-e to write so much indirect hate/bigotry against hindus or indians(except indian MUSLIMS of course no matter what they do...ah the religious bigotry shows it's ugly face again) in general in his/her posts, and you don't seem to edit even one of his/her posts in quite a few threads...what's up with the discrimination?

What are you even going on about? Are you angry because I exposed your ignorance in your earlier post?

All I said was that Antulay's comments would be widely condemned as crackpot Muslim conspiracy theories (and possibly minority vote-bank pandering) by Indians. If you actually knew what you were talking about, instead of just firing off nonsensical responses on issues you clearly don't understand, you'd see that his statements did indeed cause an uproar in Parliament, and that his own party has completely denounced his comments (even though he has essentially retracted/back-peddled).

Truth always hurts.... BTW like that guy who was investigating the Samjotha bombing how much time does this dude has left?

[note]The topic can be discussed without the inflammatory language and degrading comments.[/note]

I'm all for catching and hanging the samjhauta express terrorists along with the mumbai terror attack terrorist, qasab, but tell me janab do you consider the Pak based LeT group as terrorists or do you only scream about hindus, indians(except indian muslims of course), and "hindu" extremists?
what's your opinion of pakistani hindus supporting the LeT "charity" in the other thread, please answer spock's question there.......

Could someone clarify few point

1) How did the terrorist knew that karkare will jump into the field to catch them rather than giving order sitting in his headquarter?

2) Mumbai is a huge city . How they knew that in only 1-2 hours they have(after that they have to hide in the bill ) ..karkare will be there to get shot.

thoda dimag ki zaroorat hain. Anthuly just ned publicity. Uski waise hi koi aukat nahin hain.

^because the news media had shown karkare entering the taj (we all saw that coverage)and the terrorists were also watching that portion from within the hotel, The media shouldn't have been showing every detail of the operation by security officers. CNN was even broadcasting the times when hostages were phoning in to tell about their whereabouts and that they were safe, which put the lives of the hostages in danger...

Aunty he was not killed in taj . He was killed near hospital .

May be terrorist didnt know but "guys" who sent all 3 to "Cama Hospital" did. This may be an Inside job not linked to terrorist at all. (Hint: see One 2 Ka Four)

If terrorists can pass through 21 Indian radars undetected (for more than 24 hours) and they can passed un-challenged thorough strict security corridor (Nuclear Plant Level Security to be exact) of Indian largest oil platform near Bombay shore, your both questions seems every bit possible.

grandpa chintu bhobali, can you post the news article that says that please thanks

Democracy ka Mara: If you research the killing of Karkare, you will realize that the terrorists just saw a police car coming and shot at it not knowing who the occupants were. As for Karkare and the other guys being there, in India atleast top soliders/cops lead from the front and are on the field. If Indian groups wanted to kill Karkare, there were a variety of ways to do that.

Antulay is just after some free publicity and Indian Muslim votes....If you are really that interested check how many times he has opened his mouth in Parliament to talk about his constituency's development issues.

To my indian colleagues:

*What speaks against to investigate this suspicious murder from this angle as well? *

Well that may be true.

Us Pakistanis are no different then! We are trying to hang on to the tiniest shred of conspiracy too.

It is time we quit wrangling over he said she said and see the light. Terrorists killed Karkare and that should be our focus.

Similarly tribal militants are murdering our soldiers in Pakistan too. Instead of chasing the tall tails of tales, the matter should be viewed as "criminals killing law enforcement personnel" in order to create anarchy.

That's the only way we can all get rid of terrorist menace. No iffs and definitely no butts.

Someone in this post is making a lot of assumptions and don't know a tiny bit about the attacks, Karkary's death scene, but still coming up with false information after being busted twice.

Atleast show your diginity. If Pakistanis were involved in the brutal attack, their masters must be captured and punished. If somebody took advantage of the situation, they must be unveiled too. Why affraid of an open investigation, if you believe in your justice system.

BTW congress already taking action against their minister.

Karkare along with two high officials being killed at the same spot tht too at cama hospital instead of other places of attack as said .....a bit difficult to digest. On top of tht Mr Modi offering 1 crore to the victims family n karkare's family not accptng modi's cheque .......forces one to raise many questions. One more thing to be noted tht karkare was not a ordinary officer, he ws ATS chief who was investigating malegaeon blast case ws to arrest few more related to this , few names were also dragged in thz case like praveen Togadia n Dr
R R n many more..... so one wd secular thinking can judge tht hindutva leaders didnt have gud terms wd karkare. Newys we all knw tht Antulay didnt directly blame any party or he didnt take any one's name...but he only wants an investigation in karkare's death . so wht is wrong in tht ...we neednt jump to any conclusions unless some one probe ths matter!!

Congress is not supporting Auntulay ....why ??? Its just because even if da govt raises this question they will have to face insult internationally since they already started beating drums in name of pak, its policies,LeT, J uD .