Another thing Lahore is Famous for!!!!!!

Lahore produces lots of Punjabi Comedy stage shows, which are very popular, especially in Sialkot and Gujranwala. I am big fan of these shows. I think comedy wise Bollywood comedy films cannot compete with these shows. One back draw these show have is that they are only produced in Punjabi. Anybody other than me fan of these shows on this Fourm.

yaar..
I havent had a chance to go wach the shows in Lahore, but I have got to see some on video.

Shartiya Mithay was the best! Lekin the thing which bothers me is that some of these dramas have really vulgar jokes in them. Especailly directed towards the female sex!

I agree the jokes which are directed towards females are Vulgar but these Dramas have revived Lahore's Theaters.I Suggest "Kotha" its a very good Play also.

Originally posted by byousaf:

Oayyy

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/mad3.gif

mera naam ahtraam say liaa karo…
Hadd-e-Adab!!

Baaad tameez…

Zillay donkey! where are you alam panah

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/teary2.gif

~Dehnchu Dehnchu~ ¤Representing Group of Gadha§ in Religion Forum¤

I said "Kotha" meaning Roof.

oOOooPppPss!

main bhi poora ka poora bilkul hi Gadha hoon

Maaf karna Bhai! main kia karoon??? main aik number ka Gadha hoon

~Dehnchu Dehnchu~ ¤Representing Group of Gadha§ in Religion Forum¤

Maaf karna Bhai! main kia karoon??? main aik number ka Gadha hoon

But one little smart donkey

http://www3.pak.org/gupshup/smilies/cool.gif

I also mind some of the jokes to be very vulgar.

They have the talent and can produce really great stuff if they can stay away from cheap entertainment by vulgar jokes.

They are full of vular jokes and those actors scream a lot & one cannot watch them with family.