Another target killer, another boss of target killer but different standards

So this convicted target killer told the court that he murdered “Bhola Gujjar” on order from Rana Sannaullah.

I haven’t seen any “leaked” video of confession yet. Nor have i seen police or rangers raiding Daira of Rana Sanaullah nor have i seen Pervaiz Rasheed’s press conference against Sanaullah oh haan i have seen a news in which IG Punjab saying that “Naveed Commando k bayaan ki koi ehmayat nahi” (even though its a halfia bayan in anti-terrorism court)

aur haan… i am still waiting to hear news about JIT that includes personal from FIA, ISI, POLICE and other agencies…

just saying…

other day i was watching a talk show on ARY and one of the participant (i dont remember who it was) said that “Govt and Army are on agreement that govt will let Army take care of foreign policy related to India, Afghanistan and USA and in return Army will look other way on PMLN’s corruption etc” I was like :eek: …cant be true but I am having 2nd thoughts.

Re: Another target killer, another boss of target killer but different standards

I think if noon let go of rana sana, then SS would be the next, sort of... in killing of Qadri fans.

Re: Another target killer, another boss of target killer but different standards

It won't be justice if Rana goes unpunished, it will just send a horribly wrong message to operation against "Mohajir" (knowmsayin), but then I do not really expect anything to be done to him other than a slap on wrist may be (at max).... which would be truly disgusting.

Who is Rana? Who is Bhola Gujjar?

Who is who:

Bhola Gujjar : Old companion of Rana Sanaullah. He wanted to part ways with Rana sahab and was shot dead

Rana Sanaullah: Interior minister of Punjab and very near and dear to Sharif brother (he is in their inner circle)

Naveed Commando: A convicted target killer who said that he murdered Bhola Gujjar on others from Rana Sannaullah

Look what happened when there were reports on that Army might do a crackdown in Punjab. Full blown anti Army campaign was ran in the media. Every Tom, Dick and Harry was crying about 'jamhorriyat' and haww haaaying the military. Gen Raheel became a villain.

What happened as a result - NAB is back to being totally inactive. No more white collar arrests in Sindh. No chance of crackdown in Punjab. No more high profile arrests on the card. PMLN/PPP style jamhooriyat lovers are happy....crying wolves are not badmouthing Army anymore. So everyone's happy - except the common man who wants to see some 'ehtasaaab'.

Unfortunately this cycle shall continue. When we get so fed up with everything, we like to sit there and wish 'oh the system needs a shake up - a proper rinse', and but when the system is about to get a cleanse - we are the first Mujahids to become its defenders and protectors.

So you are saying that Army backed off from doing across the board cleanup even though they know its happening?

No trolling !

I thought the whole basis of making Gen Raheel a villain and defaming Army was that it had 'no mandate' for any across the board clean up?

So what do u think? do they have mandate or not? If they have mandate then what is stopping them? if they don't have mandate, why selective justice?

The way paid media and planted campaigns have successfully tried to defame Gen Raheel and made him controversial, and his popularity almost anti state (pathetic, pathetic people!!), it has really made the Army re-consider its course of actions, or at least change the strategies. So a lot of things are stopping them - if Army is to really get its way, a lot people won't like that.

They shall continue the crackdown against organised terrorist groups (MQM falls under that), but how can Fauj do crackdown on sitting ministers and MNAs? It is akin to martial law.

NAB and FIA is fully under politicians' pocket. Other than terrorism, they have very limited powers to do any other crackdown without inviting civil-military conflict.

The moment NAB briefly got activated under Justice Jawad Kh, the usual jokers and their cronies and supporters started badmouthing Army and called it a threat to jamhooriyat. So there you go....

Army was criticised by MQM and PPP when conducting operation in Karachi ... but did they stop? No. But that un-effecting criticism in Sindh stopped army from doing anything in Punjab other than probably Malik Ishaq?

Army was backed by Federal government for that.

The moment the tide remotely turned against PMLN - they were the first one to backstab them and group with other anti Army forces, they ran a full campaign against military and Gen Raheel. Created a sense of panic.

Remember PMLN was loving Rangers raiding civic centers in Karachi, they didn't utter a word, but the moment IK said Rangers should be called in Punjab too, Ch. Nisar immediately ran hours long conference saying how Rangers have no right to any of this yada yada.

and army got afraid of badmouthing? what were they expecting that they will take action against corrupt, looters and murderers and they will send sweets to GHQ? Did it stop them from raiding Sindh Govt offices? NO. They raided office even after PPP, MQM and others were badmouthing them and they did very good that they took action against goons in sindh..i agree to that.

I am starting to believe more on the notion that Army and NS had khamosh deal to not step into each other's territory. Army might not have any ill will in doing action against goons/criminals in Sindh but their soft handling of same kind of people in Punjab paints wrong picture and give fuel to groups like MQM and PPP and perhaps a chances to reemerge.

Oh please. Afraid of badmouthing. If Army is ready to indulge in civil military conflict at times like this, then PMLN ka baap bhi will not even be able to stop them! I hope you do know that what could be the consequences of deliberately generated "badmouthing" that creates civil-military crises.

Yes Rangers raided civic offices in Karachi (I know you were very upset about this), but what did come out of all that? Where are the big arrests that everyone were expecting?

Punjab doesn't have problem with organised violence and terrorism like MQM which had crippled an entire City. Nor PPP style funding of gang wars, and terrorism. Nor we have anti Pakistan forces in Punjab threatening to separate and fight the Army.

Besides, why Army isn't doing any operations in KPK?

Honestly people will always find 1000s reason to support fascists groups like MQM - with or without any crackdown in Punjab.

Army was never going to remove NS. They don't need to make any "deals" with him. It is NS who needs to learn to work with them.

Pathetic trolls and crying wolves who made a successful and accomplished General like Raheel Sharif such a controversial figure - turned his popularity into self assumed threat to the state and their beloved politicians for all his country saving services - I am actually quite glad that he's gone a little low key!

If it was getting painful to see supporters of Altaf, Zardari and Nawaz taking the mick out of him because he posed a threat to their criminal leaders.