another sardar joke

well to start with i’d like to ask people just to take in a lighter vien

this is a joke i heard when i was in delhi last year some of my hindu friends told me this joke
once a bania had gone to punjab for some business and was waiting for a bus when the bus arrived he was joined by some sikh sants who were brandishing kirpans
well as soon as they entered the bus one of the sikhs asked the bania to say a joke so that the journey would be fun
but the bania knew only sardar jokes and he was too scared to antigonize the sikh sants who were armed group
so the bania began his joke
" once a man was walking by … and as he was about to say the next words one of the sikhs slapped the bania hard. the terrified bania was shocked but soon his shock turned to amazement when the sikh told the bania
what do you mean by a man walking by ? what are we for? ( hum kya mar gaye hain?)

Another bakwas by tolerant pathan....

Rani take it easy.

ooyyeee, bohat zabardast lateefah hey bhai.

[This message has been edited by kabir (edited February 19, 2001).]

Originally posted by Rani:
**Another bakwas by tolerant pathan....

rani it was just a joke and it was a hindu who told me this joke there will be a pathan joke next time we pathans do have a sense of humour