First up Eid Mubarak to all of you, my concern is another ramadan is gone ibadat was not upto the level and Allaah alone knows whether we will live for the next ramadan or die.
I just pray in behalf of All the muslims may Allaah accept our worship as Allaah alone is to be worshipped, i thank Allaah, praise Allaah for the all the good deeds Allaah is bestowed upon me.
Just wanna know from guppies how do you all feel with each ramadan passing and each time we are nearing our death but still we feel our worship to Allaah was not upto the mark.
Subhanallah today is the last day of fasting here.... why does ramadan fly by so quickly! every year i tell myself i am gonna do this, this, and this in the holy month, but never fully reach my goals :( May Allah forgive me and guide me.
I am begging Allah SWT to bless me with a long life so that i can experience many ramadans inshallah. Next year when the month comes by, I won't be working so inshallah it will be a lot more easier to do ibaadat, stay up on taaq raats, etc.
All i can say is Rabbigh fir, wur hum, wa anta khairur rahimeen. Amin.
Subhanallah today is the last day of fasting here.... why does ramadan fly by so quickly! every year i tell myself i am gonna do this, this, and this in the holy month, but never fully reach my goals :( May Allah forgive me and guide me.
PS: Eid Mubarak 2 u too.
beta ji, its never too late, there is something called "NAFLI ROZAY", aap beshaq poora saal rakho. Beshaq sookh kar teela ho jayo, to dair kis baat ki niyat karo aur shuru ho jayo.
well uncle ji: nafli roza can never amount to the fasts one keep in the Holy month... thanks for the advice all the same, however, I wouldv'e taken it more seriously had it not been contaminated with so much sarcasm!
besides, it is against the sunnah of the Prophet SAW to fast all year round...
well uncle ji: nafli roza can never amount to the fasts one keep in the Holy month... thanks for the advice all the same, however, I wouldv'e taken it more seriously had it not been contaminated with so much sarcasm!
besides, it is against the sunnah of the Prophet SAW to fast all year round...
*then why are you complaining that ramadan has gone too fast? shukar karo jitnay rakhay.
The sawm this Ramadan felt more testing than usual. I had great difficulties both mentally and physically keeping every single one. And I couldn’t restrain my excess upon ending each night. Strange that…
Ramadhan was a good experience to re-learn self-restraint but I think what I have observed is that while people are observing abstenanace, they tend to lose their temper more readily... I mean why the sore face? What is the point of bodily abstenance when it gives you psychological pressure so much so that you are not even able to dJinn it (conceal it) ? Be happy :)
Peace bro hypnotix-2000
Because after a month of trying to control temper being unsuccessful due to bodily pressures means that when the month is over, those pressures will not be there, but the controlling of temper will be there thus at Eid and thereafter we should be a lot better at controlling our tempers, because we spent a whole month trying to control our tempers when the odds were stacked against us.