The pictures they want to attach with the visa application, are they suppose to be some passport size pictures or any size as long as its a portrait would do?
Yes, I did email them a few days ago, no reply yet.
The pictures they want to attach with the visa application, are they suppose to be some passport size pictures or any size as long as its a portrait would do?
Re: Another Pakistan Visa Question
Passport Size.
P.S. No need for visa if you have NICOP btw
ok thanks.
NICOP is a long story. :-)
For POC they actually wanted blue background, dunno about visa.
AJ, for my bro's passport and NICOP, I took his pics with my digital camera at home infront of one of the white walls, got it printed from walgreens, and adjusted the size.
So its not a big deal, they really don't care, just get a passport size pic from anywhere (walgreens, walmart, Kinkos/Fedex, etc.)
ok thanks.
NICOP is a long story. :-)
I got my NICOP by applying on NADRA's site within 3 weeks. I submitted everything electronically (Passport Photo, Ids, Birth Certificate, signature, thumb impression, etc.)
^ Did you have a CNIC when you applied?
Yes but I don't think that you need it. A friend of mine got his U.S born son's NICOP. He only submitted his own CNIC (as a father) when he applied for his U.S born Son.
Previously, U.S born citizens with Paki roots could only get POC but this has changed apparantly. Now they can get NICOP.
My question is, by getting your U.S born children NICOP (or POC for that matter), are you officially making them a dual citizen? Does anyone know?
The final verdict is that the pictures can be from your own digi cam but they need to be passport size, even though I have an email from LA consulate that says nothing about the dimensions.
My question is, by getting your U.S born children NICOP (or POC for that matter), are you officially making them a dual citizen? Does anyone know?
NICOP Yes.
POC No.
AJ janay ka bhi koi irada hai yan sirf VISAY hi jama karnay ka shonQ hai?..:halo: ![]()
I am going this winter break. Tickets booked, gifts bought ... there is not turning back :p (InshAllah)
Heard tickets were in the $2000's. I was thinking too but no at that rate.