Another Indian Heroine

Re: Another Indian Heroine

So many indians we have on GS. None to praise this indian man who has taken a contsructive step to disclose the ugly face of hindu society? I mean no one? All I see from them in this thread is an attack on those praising this indian man. But no indian to praise this man?? Why? Are they not happy someone has taken an initiative?

Of course Sara, it does not, because you are naieve. Ever heard of propoganda, brainwashing, negative publicity. Why do you think Pak is getting all the wrong spotlight right now? Yes, there are legit reasons for it, however, when you start exploiting this condition to highlight crimes that take place all around the globe and fail to mention the study that depicts other countries in the same light, it makes you wonder why would some one do that? Does'nt it? But then again, your "perspective" is for the poor women.

Once in a while, for change, I'd also like to hear about heroines (Indians or otherwise) who have done something happy for their communities, and not just be a victim of a crime. Like Mother Teresa, may be.

Not to suggest that rape victims are not capable of being heroines or anything like that. In this particular case, I'd like to understand, why is she a heroine. She got raped. Never reported it. Based on the first post, didn't make much of an effort to bring the culprits to justice or to raise awareness in the community (a la Mukhtaran Mai). Died at a relatively young age due to nervous breakdown. Other than the fact, that her son turned into a Show biz guy and wants to glorify his mother, what has the lady actually done to deserve the title of "heroine"?

Did you notice some Pakistanis agreed with him and praised that woman in his thread just like he did. What have we got from indians in this thread? Did they agree? Did they praise this indian man? Why not? Was his thread really about corecting the wrongs of the society?

Dont worry, this will make sense to you when you grow up a little more.

Faisal, when you say happy do you mean "gay"?

:smack: Oye yaar, tuada dimaagh har vailay gay ich ee ghussa rehnda aye … tussi jao San Francisco… ji bhar ke gay-shay karo, te fer thund program.

^ :hehe:

^ look who is talking....you live like a stone throw away from the mecca of "gays". :D

Pretty long stone throw, actually... but here 'happy' means 'happy'. Not sure about Houston... over there it may be gay.

Thanks for bringing this to light. Inormally don;t go trolling the web for making anti-hindu muslim, chinkoo points. But the other story was something written about ina newspaper I read every morning. THought I would share.

Now back to this item, women's rights around the world are contunuously suppressed, infringed on and discarded. Whether it be America, India or Pakistan. At a recent fundraiser for an NGO, www.sakhi.com , I heard tales of survivors of domestic abuse in the desi community in the US. The cultural baggage that we carry to our place of migration sometimes comes in the way of providing opportunities to our wives, mothers and daughters. The family constructs we all tout as "better" than the west...keep the potential of women less than half of their male counterparts in terms of education and economic freedom. This guy should indeed be lauded for highlighting a pervasive issue in the Indian society. The fact that there are avenues/channels for women who have gone through th emultitude of atrocities is a good first step. Lets hope it leads to other changes in the way Indians feel about the role of women in the country. The guy is indeed a hero.

the reaching into the religion bit is a bit much, India is not governed by religious laws. There is no concept like shariah or hudood etc in India, at least for most of the population. Muslims are still afforded special status. I wish they got rid of this special status and concentrated on affording women a special status instead.

^ why are you so obsessed with Pakistan and Islam?

^ why are you so obsessed with me, T2's wifey? hain? hain?

I am not but its not like you run into indians(?) so obsessed with pakistan everyday

do you have trouble reading? read post number 30, refer to the topic and come back with some semblance of logic. Ram ram!

oh opps wrong thread! I meant to post it in the pakistani heroine thread, so anyways why are you obsessed with pakistan?

Why is it that we don’t see Indian’s or American’s post threads that highlight the horrors of rape in their own countries, which is much worse as the stats show? Either it is just denial, a good chance to score points against Pakistan, or just both.

^ because it is in our faces in papers we read and we think it would be intersting since it is related to pakistan, particularly on a paki board. You moron, you!!!!

I am sure a lot of those Muslims also wish the same :hehe:

you are welcomed.

you’ve tried to cover but actually most here with a little common sense understand it was gesture to manipulate naive pakistani minds and others (a typical indian gesture i would say). i have observed you have improved alot. before in your posts, your intentions were very visible, mostly transparent. you have become very careful now :k: so it is hard for a casual observer to recognise intentions of an indian. but i believe suferring so much from the sick indian media now pakistanis have learned to see through the surface. your ways are now very subtle but we recognise you danday!!!