Another in-laws thread

If you're so "above" them in manners, then prove it by being respectful.

Well Said.

^ disgusting.

don't play with fire if you can't take the heat

I'm just so "overwhelmed" by the topic and its indecency!

No offence prototype but i have to say what i have to say...I want to say so much but i think i will only leave a question for you. Which is that if all these people are so jahil and stupid then why did you marry one among them? I hope you are able that "stupidity" level to understand that marriage is not only the union of two people but two families. So why did you bother giving such a jahil set of people the opportunity to enjoy your prestigious; very educated n intelligent company?

Start working for star plus, fun(dramatic)guy.

Re: Another in-laws thread

Come on guys - she was just having a tough day.
Tum logo nai usai doh dala. :(

hum koi surf hai kya :(

I just said what i really feel....was nt meant to offend her but just answer her post. i hope she is grown up to take it like that. And tough day doesnt give you the rite to be mean or does it?

anyway...i hope when she reads all this she realises that we r saying this nt cuz we have anything against her cuz ofcourse we dnt. i personally dnt even know her name so y wud i be against her but its jst that i was really offened by her disrespect for a bunch of people who r nothing to me but still r human beings at the end of the day.

is this thread for real?

ok ..... I take my dhuliee back.

:mud slinging on prototype wala icon:

this is the only way i can take my dhuliee back i.e by mud slinging

^ ph buddy.. thats even more not nicer... errr you get what I mean.

How about we all just wish her luck and move allong...
challo challo challo...

I'm sure we're all reading to far into what she said; Almost all of us have relatives that we want to strangle (inlaws or otherwise)

goodluck n be good :=)

jub rishty kah lia aay thy too issi tarah sofa per bathy hoon gah uss waqat kiun nah jahil kah kar inkaar kar dia

socho tumhara hubby lhr hota tum pind sy shadi ho kar ati yeh sub batain tumhara hubby tumhary maan bap kah lia kahta to tum ko kaisa lagta

jo hai jaisa hai rehny do izaat karo or karwao

choti choti batoon sy susral sy nata to nahin tora ja sakta

Proto you need to have a word with your husband. These are HIS relatives, tell him that you're sick of all this. You're not a slave. He can ask them nicely not to bother coming again. Dunia main ek hi doctor nahin hai, they can go to someone else.

Should u even be doing so much work in ur condition ????? Dont these people have any shame..ugh stupid laug.

Tauba tauba…why can’t we all just look at the bright side to things?

this thread is a great example of why ppl should avoid marrying paindoos. if the potential in-laws pronounce Pakistan as Pakastan, Aamir as Aamar, Atif as Ataf, penalty corner as plenty corner, etc, run away as fast as you can...

there was a great article on Chowk a long time ago by this guy Atif something... hilarious story about his friend's wedding... and he mentioned the above about the bride's brothers... hilarious stuff... he had such a wicked sense of humor.

I do not know, may be you guys stayed outside for too long.

This could happen mostly in west, but in our culture if the husband is not changed his colores/ skin and whatever because of a DAAKTAR degree, he would never be able to tell his relatives off. It is not part of our culture at home.

On other side i have seen enough, the ladies also from same cultural background, but when they marries to someone with good money they suddenly started behaving like from different world.

I also belong to newly rich family (NOWDOLATIA) family, and I have seen it right at my home how people changed, and I hate it.

I have few daughters, and the only son, i would never like to bother my daughters and son in law to take care me in later part of our lives, but if my DIL start behaving this way where will I go?

Do i need someones permission, if i wish to spend my last days with him?
Do you really want my son to admit us to Old folk home?

I wish i would long gone before to spare my son need to make a choice between ailing parents and a wife who does not want see them around disturbing their privacy.

But if the son chose to pay back to parents for life time love and care they provided him would you blame him for that?

It is so easy to thinking of having good life, but unless you are leave home, and living far away land with your husband. It always mean to share all his burdens and responsibilities including parents and whatever come with it.

money, newfound riches, newly rich, money again....

I'm all ears... please do continue...

Not to worry! this is just an observation as I have no sob story on my own.

Forgive me for poor English. It reminds me the old story.

During British rule of India, the peoples who joined civil service (we call CSS in Pakistan) immersed with English culture and become KALA ENGRAZE.

A KALA ENGRAZE's father staying with him, one day when he was sitting in living room wearing traditional Dhoti / Kurta, one of his son's colleague suddenly dropped by.

Surprised seeing an old man sitting in Dhoti/ Kurata, asked the son who is this person. The KALA ENGRAZE feels embarrassed and lied that he is my father's friend.

That father heard this and got angry and told the colleague, actually he is lying I am not his father's but Mother's friend.

Thats how people changes.

Good morning every one :smack: I will only repeat what mirch Bhai said.. All others who took it so seriously and gave me moral lectures: THANK YOU. I never meant to relate pind with jahaalat. It was all about mannerism and being repeated guests who have high expertations and demands. The guests are here for the third time in 2 weeks,all UNEXPECTED (they called me when I was not home that they are already at my door after they travelled for 3 hours already and then they were all baatayn banana that we had to wait on the road for me to return) AND Dont include my first degree in-laws alone.

Talking it out with hubby: useless…he wants me and himself all nicey-nicey to everyone we know for Allah’s sake FULLSTOP while I have to manage the home,baby,groceries,etc WITH the guests’ visits to the hospital ,he being available only to pick and drop the guests from the bus-station and going back to his work.

Maham S: you got way more far with it..itni serious baat nahin thi na Itna serious honay ki zaroorat thi..that’s all I have to say :slight_smile: