Another important question

Ok this has nothing to do with CM’s thread about relieving yourself while taking shower. The question came to me day before yesterday when I was replying to Muzna’s comment in a blog.

In places like Pakistan, where there is hardly any concept of public bathrooms, guys just find a tree or a wall, but what does ladies do?

In fact it is pretty sad that in our culture, there is not much importance given to privacy related to natures call. In olden days, toilets were the last thing people had in mind when they were building the house. That is why it was cramped under stairs or build on the 2nd floors roof, with open top (so your nect door neighbor who has a three story house can have an uninterrupted view of you sitting in squat position.

Re: Another important question

hold it.

My friend a few years ago was from a local village, he said in such instance women just do it the khait.

Don't ask me though how this topic came about to be discussed...:/

find a hotel or shop with the facility?

TLK bhai kitnay arsay se pakistan nhi gai ap , i dont know about other cities much but in rawalpindi n islamabad there are so many fastfood resturants open n they all have washroom facility.

TLK bhai in our part i had seen people who have toilets at home(in rural area obviously) going out side to relieve them selves....

they say as they never used toilet they dont like to use it......

You can see men and women sitting on both sides of road even near highways....

And when ever a vehicle pass by them they stand up.....not out of respect

I. can. never. forget. the “toilet” at lake saif-ul-malook. :ast:

It was hardly wide enough for one person and … well let me not get too descriptive.

Like seriously, at least build a proper toilet at such a famous and busy tourist attraction.

I am talking about rural area..........:D

ok i will wait for your answer

what if we are in urban setting?

I can imagine situations where that might not be possible, but its good

13 saal se nahi gaya :smiley:

I think once I saw a woman relieve herself near some tooti hui deewaar when I was going past some run down place.

Unpleasant site.

13 saal se good pata bhi chal raha hai :chai:

What vivid memory. :hoonh:

Lets just say I never gazed at anything again that was near a wall and looked like peeing on a Pakistani road.

Acha stop! :smack:

Was it trickling towards or away from the road?

this is getting nasty

Make me

You seem to know these distinctive characteristics very well..

aray he was describing with such interest so I thought I should also show interest.

lolz wow you both share same interests .

I remember such incidents of people using outdoors as toilet used to happen next to railway tracks a lot. When we used to go to Rawalpindi by train, such incidents were common sight. And they always used to happen in group settings :hehe: