ive come across so many women who have given their advice on pretty much anything to everything ALL THE TIME…examples in the last week :
Baby ko besan lagaya karo moo pe, baal hat jayengey, kyun nahi lagati…
how r u feeding ur child, when they see the bottle, they start with their mums milk is best lectures, lecture is given as if i had no idea otherwise…
they are also full of crap when they find out i had an epidural…ooohhh woh kyun liya…excuse me? and then theyl say oh then its not the same as a normal birth..even though my baby wasborn normally…
and the most stupidest pendu question ive been asked is yeh normal hai? ( point at my baby) , excuse me?i say…and what they mean is was she born normally..... so no c-section? however by asking yeh normal hai…could mean anything.
dumb or what…rant over.anyone else come across this?
^:cb: Thats such a funny comeback… OMG! I can’t stop laughing. That should shut them up, if they have any brains (which I’m sure they don’t, unfortunately)
nadz… unfortunately, you can’t stop these people from making stupid comments and I dont know why most desis are against epidural, they would rather have the woman suffer with excruciating pain than go for an epidural I guess, pagal log.
I am not sure how but one thing my bro in law and sis do very well is just very seriously listen and say oh okay, accha, is that right, ji, accha and now whether or not they agree or disagree, they move on. Their philosophy is that they simply can not be bothered to argue or its not worth it to show an attitude, the opinion is inconsequential and in one ear out the other.
I am still practicing that skill.
I just start doing something else while they are talking.. or just look at something else like the cieling or another person.. and when they stop talking I say oo ok
After a while they just think I am too boring to talk about tht kinda stuff and stop bothering me.
yep similar approach but their goal being, u dont get in any conflict, dont encourage an open ended discussion, just say oh yes, okay, hmm yes sounds good and then move on, you are along the same lines and dont entertain them by showing boredom they accomplish that by saying oh okay, yes, sounds good and then extract themselves from the situation. :) they should be politicians
hahahahha... I would pick teh baby up and be liek oo its her nap time.. brb