i c most parents talking abt teaching their kids etiquette but some how they fail to teach them how they are supposed to behave in mosques.like most of the kids i c them giggling /talking or running around or if not that then they turn around n start staring others . this thing annoys me alot and also distracts me .
even yesterday i noticed some girl (2 years old) wearing pazeeb while the tarweeh was going on and roaming in the entrie safs
another thing that bothers me alot is when ppl start whispering aloud in their namaz.theek hai parho jo parhna hai magar muje to na sunao na:vivo: it makes me forget what i am reading
oh n one more thing that aunties do is.we are supposed to complete the saafs but they are so lazy ke agar saf m\puri nahi hai to apni jaga say b nahi hilein ge ke os ko complete he kar dein
When we’re reading taraweeh, aunties burping out loud and then little girls start to giggle during their namaz and it just distracts everyone completely
Also, right after reading taraweeh they have a little mother’s meeting
people whispering loudly!!!!! its not a whisper if others can hear it! it can get really irritative after a while... once I was stuck with a loud whisperer and a lady who should have taken care of her odour when in the masjid, it was not pleasant :(
K337 what do you know about ppl doing annoying things in the mosque??
ever stepped in men's rest room at the mosque?? people leave water on the seat behind when the get out of the wash room. As we are supposed to love it since that water was used in cleaning purpose.
I usually stand and take a "loud" leak so every know that seat is not use able.
unfortunately in some masajids people have habit of urinating while standing... and all u see is the urine all over the seats ..
I mean they sit and do business but leave the stuff wet. I alway lift up the seat befor I do it.
My point is those good CLEAN muslims should not leave water on the seat.
I mean they sit and do business but leave the stuff wet. I alway lift up the seat befor I do it.
My point is those good CLEAN muslims should not leave water on the seat.
oh sorry didnt get wht u ws saying
anyhow, we friends were discussing today how these "CLEAN" people urinate all over the place... that too in the mosque washroom
We have some of the problem solved by having women praying in a room with glass doors between the men. In the other room, someone volunteers to stay behind with the kids and the babies. There are still some kids who escape and then run around the prayer room and eventually get told off by the namazis.
Alhamdulillah we havent had the burping issue. I think it could be because majority are non desi Muslims and most of the food served is non desi. The lack of samosas and pakoras could perhaps explain that?
i hate kids running around and specially the kids whom their mothers bring with them and make them stand infront of themselves i mean hello lady!!! the kid can stand in the saff too or cant he?? but no they have to make them stand them infront of themselves so the kid is niether infront of his/her mom nor me so how am i supposed to bend for rukkoo or go for sajdah?? and when u try to move the kid away the mother will gesture u to stop i wanna slap those ladies or pullt their hair or simply give them a nice dhakka so that it will end up in a nice domino effect just like AQ said
and those ladies who dotn have to pray but just sit there and stare at namazis i mena if u dotn have to pray then stay home and if u have coem to the mosque then sit quitely and mind ur own bussiness everytime i look around i find all of those ladies staring at u I HATE TAROOOSS !!!
Mobile phones, it's like omg have some respect and switch them off or atleast put them on silent! And about the whole kids running around thing, yes its annoying but kids will kids, just something everyones got to deal with.